Vincent Enyeama agrees three year deal with Bnei Yehuda
G4L,maceo4 wrote:I'll leave u groupies to keep peddling lies...the only crosses he was able to field were the low ones, the high ones which he could deal with by punching he never ever went for when he should have!
green4life wrote:Bros, stop peddling falsehoods here. I watched 6 of the 7 games Ambrose kept in Holland and apart from a few missed crosses, he was spectacular - especially with crosses, a few of which he actually caught in mid air. Certainly, he, like any young player, will benefit from coaching, but to say that the bobo was terrible technically due to the fact that he learnt in Nigeria is false.
maceo4 wrote:Another one of the falsehoods peddled on this forum! How many times did you see him come and successfully claim a corner in any of the FE matches??? His defenders either headed the ball or the ball flew luckily wide....If teams whipped in crosses like Argies did to Shorunmu, this guy would been caught napping so many times it wouldn't even be funny!
Ambrose can kick and deal with crosses properly and he's only 18. This Isreal move is not great for SE goal keeper.
How do you explain the goal Holland scored from a cross that Vanzekin must av seen mile away?
The truth is that Vanzekin tried but there were times he was unnecassarily in no man's land when ball were whipped in from crosses.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
You tell me, you are the the smart one.theYemster wrote:And is one supposed to be mutually exclusive from the other?1naija wrote:You guys are all agents masquerading here as CE members.
I would rather have an unbiased discussion about a player with a CE member than listen to a sales pitch from the player's agent masquearding as a regular member.
How many other goals got scored from crosses?anointed wrote:G4L,maceo4 wrote:I'll leave u groupies to keep peddling lies...the only crosses he was able to field were the low ones, the high ones which he could deal with by punching he never ever went for when he should have!
green4life wrote:Bros, stop peddling falsehoods here. I watched 6 of the 7 games Ambrose kept in Holland and apart from a few missed crosses, he was spectacular - especially with crosses, a few of which he actually caught in mid air. Certainly, he, like any young player, will benefit from coaching, but to say that the bobo was terrible technically due to the fact that he learnt in Nigeria is false.
maceo4 wrote:Another one of the falsehoods peddled on this forum! How many times did you see him come and successfully claim a corner in any of the FE matches??? His defenders either headed the ball or the ball flew luckily wide....If teams whipped in crosses like Argies did to Shorunmu, this guy would been caught napping so many times it wouldn't even be funny!
Ambrose can kick and deal with crosses properly and he's only 18. This Isreal move is not great for SE goal keeper.
How do you explain the goal Holland scored from a cross that Vanzekin must av seen mile away?
The truth is that Vanzekin tried but there were times he was unnecassarily in no man's land when ball were whipped in from crosses.
You make it appear as if goals are not scored from crosses in a lot of matches.
- chief nfachairman
Please tell them that he has signed with someone else. So they should close the offer....unless there is an immidiate escape clause in the Bned Yehuda deal.chief nfachairman wrote:i must also say that vincent has an offer form a Romanian club .. the offer is still open!
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Vince signed with 2 clubs at the simultaneously....hence the tangle. He had to settle for less cos they were gonna burst his @$$ with FIFA. Goodluck to him!mke1010 wrote: Abeg keep your speculation to yourself. You act as if Vince is a moron. He had offers from better clubs as well as increased pay package but he got caught up in a bit of a tangle so he ended up in Israel. Sounds like you have read one too many James Bond novels.
Enyeama took what was available-period. All dis other story na just to cover the fact that you had stated there were numerous clubs in Europe waiting to sign Vincent in June.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Honestly, each time I read Ayo Akinfe's castigation of our local keepers and their lack of exposure, the dude just makes me laugh and fall out of my chair. Was it not in Nigeria that Joseph Dosu kept goal and yet he did very well in Atlanta catching everything from shots to crosses to everything. What about Ike Shorunmu? Was "Ike Anobi" not based in Europe yet kept missing crosses like no man's business?
Mr Akinfe, for the record, I have ceased to take your analysis seriously because it is fundamentally discoloured. Period.
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences
Goldleaf wrote:Honestly, each time I read Ayo Akinfe's castigation of our local keepers and their lack of exposure, the dude just makes me laugh and fall out of my chair. Was it not in Nigeria that Joseph Dosu kept goal and yet he did very well in Atlanta catching everything from shots to crosses to everything. What about Ike Shorunmu? Was "Ike Anobi" not based in Europe yet kept missing crosses like no man's business?
You have a great point there. Going to Europe did not help the following better judge the corner kicks and set pieces;
Peter Rufai (see France 1998)
Wilfred Agbonivbare (see whole international career)
Ade Bankole (he did not even make it out of the barn)
Ike Shorunmu (JAPASKOR 2002)
There is a lot of myth mixed in in what Ayoakinfe is ranting and many of us already this. We just enjoy the comic relief and the sheer audacity with which he delievers his opinions.

Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Go and look at the Atlanta tapes again. Dosu let in the softest goal I have ever witnessed from a Nigerian keeper in the semi final against Brazil.Goldleaf wrote:Honestly, each time I read Ayo Akinfe's castigation of our local keepers and their lack of exposure, the dude just makes me laugh and fall out of my chair. Was it not in Nigeria that Joseph Dosu kept goal and yet he did very well in Atlanta catching everything from shots to crosses to everything. What about Ike Shorunmu? Was "Ike Anobi" not based in Europe yet kept missing crosses like no man's business?
- The YeyeMan
Actually, the softest goal from a Naija keeper was your boy Shorunmu against Cameroon in 2000 -- allowing a tame Mboma shot to creep through his legs.Ayo Akinfe wrote:Go and look at the Atlanta tapes again. Dosu let in the softest goal I have ever witnessed from a Nigerian keeper in the semi final against Brazil.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
Ayo-
So is your players.. quite frankly, your players are not any better.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Since when did whether FSW show a league or not become the yardstick for determining how good it is?General Trousers wrote:This is the same Ayoakinfe that lambasts me day in and day out about promoting Nigerians in "junk leagues". This hypocrisy is glaring ...
Now one of his own players has ended up in a "junk league", and now this man has seen what I have been saying for a looooooooooooong time - Finding a good team is not easy, MANY good Nigerian players end up in very obscure leagues ...
Ayo started this post trying to spin it positively. The only good thing is that Israeli Clubs play in UEFA and that is it. However you will rarely see their clubs on FSW ...
Stop trying to be clever by half Le General, most of the players you pedal here ate utter garbage. There is a world of difference between a good player plying his trade in a bad league and a junk player plying his trade in a junk league.
Please do not try and confuse the two. If Oruambe Oniorode and Mikel Obi are playing in the same league, that does not make them equal!
Owerri-Aba Road
Mr Akinfe,Ayo Akinfe wrote:Go and look at the Atlanta tapes again. Dosu let in the softest goal I have ever witnessed from a Nigerian keeper in the semi final against Brazil.Goldleaf wrote:Honestly, each time I read Ayo Akinfe's castigation of our local keepers and their lack of exposure, the dude just makes me laugh and fall out of my chair. Was it not in Nigeria that Joseph Dosu kept goal and yet he did very well in Atlanta catching everything from shots to crosses to everything. What about Ike Shorunmu? Was "Ike Anobi" not based in Europe yet kept missing crosses like no man's business?
Which goal was that? The first minute free-kick by Flavio Conceicao or the chip from Juninho? Whichever goal Dosu conceded cannot be as soft as Shorunmu's nutmeg from Mboma in 2000 or the missed corner kick for Senegal's 1st goal in 1992 which Shorunmu replicated again for good measure against Argentina in JapKor02 or the weak clearance against Sweden for their winning goal in JapKor02. Or do they not teach them clearances too in Europe?
NB Staying in Enyimba would have been better for Vince Enyeama. It is strange that we are supposed to be dancing in the street because he has signed for one backwater Yehuda club. I can't think of anything funnier.

- theYemster
I remember the disagreement Ayo and I had over Enyeama pre-ANC04 when he kept arguing for the inclusion of Ike over Vinnie.
As far as I'm concerned, Ike is/was not substantially any better than Vinnie and if I had to choose, I would pick Enyeama 92.5 times out of a hundred.
Goldleaf to add to your point, check out Ike against Sweden at JapKor02. He practically handed a cheap penalty goal to Henrik Larson by his inability to execute a simple goal kick.
As far as I'm concerned, Ike is/was not substantially any better than Vinnie and if I had to choose, I would pick Enyeama 92.5 times out of a hundred.
Goldleaf to add to your point, check out Ike against Sweden at JapKor02. He practically handed a cheap penalty goal to Henrik Larson by his inability to execute a simple goal kick.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Congrats to Vince on getting an overseas club: something he has chased for several years. While I am happy for him it is a little embarassing that a player touted on this forum as "the best in Africa", who is supposed to be Nigeria's top GK and who has played for the Nigerian champions:
1) Is only good enough to play for a second rate team in Israel.
2) Signed two contracts with two different clubs simultaneously for reasons that have still not been explained.
1) Is only good enough to play for a second rate team in Israel.
2) Signed two contracts with two different clubs simultaneously for reasons that have still not been explained.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Go and look at the Atlanta tapes again. Dosu let in the softest goal I have ever witnessed from a Nigerian keeper in the semi final against Brazil.Goldleaf wrote:Honestly, each time I read Ayo Akinfe's castigation of our local keepers and their lack of exposure, the dude just makes me laugh and fall out of my chair. Was it not in Nigeria that Joseph Dosu kept goal and yet he did very well in Atlanta catching everything from shots to crosses to everything. What about Ike Shorunmu? Was "Ike Anobi" not based in Europe yet kept missing crosses like no man's business?
Nothwithstanding his brilliant performance in the Olympics, Dosu's one cheap goal highlights your point? Ayo-Learn to give credence to the oppossing side when there is merit. This is why you are looked upon as a joker. You would make all sorts of upsurd arguments just to keep from giving the other side its due.
That's not the point; even the best GKs at crosses concede goals at crosses just like the worst at the same crosses will not concede.Cristao wrote:How many other goals got scored from crosses?anointed wrote:G4L,maceo4 wrote:I'll leave u groupies to keep peddling lies...the only crosses he was able to field were the low ones, the high ones which he could deal with by punching he never ever went for when he should have!
You make it appear as if goals are not scored from crosses in a lot of matches.
For example, Vince is proven not to be adept at crosses but how many goals has he thus concede at crosses despite his inadequacies? Or how many goals did Rufai concede at crosse despite his flapping at crosses?
You can say this for every footballer. You can prolly argue that Yekini was a bad striker cos of the 1994 WC whereas he's solid. Likewise u can say same for CCC that he was a good coach cos he beat Zimbabwe whereas there's more to it that meets the eye.
Hence, Vanzekin may not have been guilty of conceding too many goals from crosse but it wouldnt change the fact that like most Naija GKs, crosses may be his weakness.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Enyeama caused his own misfortune. He signed a pre-contract with Bnei Yehuda before negotiating a better deal with Kasirispurs FC of Turkey. And just as he packed up to head to Turkey, Yehuda threatened him with FIFA sanction, which forced him to detour to Israel with the next available flight. And here was his response to the blunder:
“I don’t have a choice for now and since I was unable to get out of the pre-contract, I have to stay here. I would have preferred to go for a better club, but I have to respect my contract.
“I will give my best until I get a better offer. I am an ambassador of Nigeria here and I will fly the flag of Nigeria with dignity and respect for as long as I am here.
“I can’t explain why I signed the contract in the first place. All I can say is that it was personal. Anybody can sign a pre-contract. Clubs and players walk away from pre-contracts but I want to honour my side of the bargain.”
“I don’t have a choice for now and since I was unable to get out of the pre-contract, I have to stay here. I would have preferred to go for a better club, but I have to respect my contract.
“I will give my best until I get a better offer. I am an ambassador of Nigeria here and I will fly the flag of Nigeria with dignity and respect for as long as I am here.
“I can’t explain why I signed the contract in the first place. All I can say is that it was personal. Anybody can sign a pre-contract. Clubs and players walk away from pre-contracts but I want to honour my side of the bargain.”
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
- AreaDaddy
This is big shame. not that Vince is going to some obscure Israeli club, but I had always regarded Vince as one of our more astute players.
I had long thought he was sticking with the local league because he understood that Nigerian League isn't worse than every other league in the world.
...and then this. I wish him luck because I feel he is going to need huge amounts of it...
I had long thought he was sticking with the local league because he understood that Nigerian League isn't worse than every other league in the world.
...and then this. I wish him luck because I feel he is going to need huge amounts of it...