Nigeria 1vs 2 Algeria: FT
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Re: Nigeria 0 vs 1 Algeria: Second half
soothsayer wrote:I think is ball to hand . But I take the penalty.
Ball to hand is not a rule if the ball is coming from someone that far away. There are new handball rules.
Okay after VAR .. I agree.metalalloy wrote:this!!!Its a Goal wrote:He made himself bigger with the handball. Why is it taking so long?
- Its a Goal
Mandi gets a yellow for the handball.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
Re: Nigeria vs Algeria:(3 pm ET) Match thread
Yep! We better make ittoyin133 wrote:Penalty to Nigeria
- Its a Goal
Ighalo to take it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Oya we have a life line. We need to dig in now!
Ighalo please don't disappoint
- green4life
This our only hope. Pk.
Ighalo always scores pens.........
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Ighalo equalises from the spot
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
Awesome. Favored by VAR.
- Its a Goal
Ighalo shoots and scores.
I hate VAR still, hey we have been victims too long about time we too benefit from the shenanigans of VAR
Igggyyy!!!
Goal! 1-1
- Field Marshall Ogolo
Re: Nigeria vs Algeria:(3 pm ET) Match thread
Nigeria had better not miss this one!Odas wrote:Yep! We better make ittoyin133 wrote:Penalty to Nigeria
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Here we go. Game is 0-0
Bell wrote:EVEN IF IT FAVORS NIGERIA...
...I still hate the VAR.
THAT SAID...
…it's a correct call.

- cchinukw
We need to close this now in typical German style.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

VAR saves naija
1-1. Very lucky
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Bell wrote:Bell wrote:EVEN IF IT FAVORS NIGERIA...
...I still hate the VAR.
THAT SAID...
…it's a correct call.