Italy 0 England 0 FT (Italy wins 4-2 PKs)
Re: Italy 0 England 0 FT (Italy wins 4-2 PKs)
Kaii England came into this tournament thinking they could CHELSEA their way to the final and somehow win the cup based on Chelsea's run in the UCL.. It seems everyone in England and the EPL apologists in here started believing that.
This started after that fluke win against a very bad and useless Swedish team. Infact, England wanted to play PK's against Italy thinking they had a better chance with that than winning the game in 90mins...
Hodgson England's version of Shuaib Amodu in the making...

This started after that fluke win against a very bad and useless Swedish team. Infact, England wanted to play PK's against Italy thinking they had a better chance with that than winning the game in 90mins...

- femibyte
Hmm, yet EPL teams win the Champions League or go far in it. There must be some quality football played there, innit ?YUJAM wrote:Give it a break Femi. 100 MPH football is not everyone's idea of how the game should be played. Even the English fans on the radio said that for England to be considered among the world's best, this has to change. The game has to focus more on ball retention than the bim, bam and chase style that is typical of the EPL. This English side was as good a representation of the EPL as it gets: 23 Englishmen who all play for the top teams in the EPL.
And btw, I know there were 5 La Liga teams in the Euro tourney semis this yr
femibyte wrote:Hmm, the evidence of the strength of the EPL is there to see when it comes to Champions League. Yujam and other EPL haters - remember which team won this year's EPL, or consistently sends teams past the group stages? All la Liga has is Real Madrid & Barca and no one else. For EPL we've had ManU, ManCity, 'Pool, Arsenal, Chelski, Spurs all making it past the group stages in the past 5 years...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
- tfco
- Eagle
it's LUCK.femibyte wrote:Hmm, yet EPL teams win the Champions League or go far in it. There must be some quality football played there, innit ?YUJAM wrote:Give it a break Femi. 100 MPH football is not everyone's idea of how the game should be played. Even the English fans on the radio said that for England to be considered among the world's best, this has to change. The game has to focus more on ball retention than the bim, bam and chase style that is typical of the EPL. This English side was as good a representation of the EPL as it gets: 23 Englishmen who all play for the top teams in the EPL.
femibyte wrote:Hmm, the evidence of the strength of the EPL is there to see when it comes to Champions League. Yujam and other EPL haters - remember which team won this year's EPL, or consistently sends teams past the group stages? All la Liga has is Real Madrid & Barca and no one else. For EPL we've had ManU, ManCity, 'Pool, Arsenal, Chelski, Spurs all making it past the group stages in the past 5 years...
Naira Did We

And where did I say what you underlined? Putting words in my mouth wont work. Stop clutching at straws. It doesnt work either.Skylolo wrote:It is about time you stopped digging....in your own words a league in which 37% of the players have little or no football talent is the strongest league around??anointed wrote:I just dont know what ur aggression is all about. Did someone snatch ur woman recently? This is about England, not EPL. 37% of Spaniards, Italians, Germans, French etc dont play La Liga, Serie A, Bundesliga,, Championnat etc. Whether EPL is overrated or not, it's your opinion which like arse hole, you have one. However, one thing that is crystal clear is that England has little or no football talent for now.Skylolo wrote:In your haste to support the EPL you have not brought a well thought out argument to the table, this has nothing to do with the percentage of English players in the EPL. More to do with the fact that most top level English footballers actually play in the EPLanointed wrote:EPL is not 3 Lions. EPL has 37% English players and lots of non-English managers. When Serie A was at its best in the late 80s - early 90s, what did Italy win? And with all the organization in South African league, where is their nationa team? Pls, know where to draw the line. You can start another thread to bash EPL if you want.Skylolo wrote:EPL this EPL that...funny how today the vastly overrated EPL Englishmen could not get anywhere close to the washed up Serie A players in any area of the pitch.![]()
Have said many times here, the top 4 EPL teams play to a high level.....the rest are "gra gra" teams. The EPL is not as strong league as La Liga, Serie A or even the Bundesliga all the way down, that is why they look so ordinary when you put them together on the International stage., and when you bring them toghther i.e 100% EPL they are shyte! The only top level English players who dont play in the PL that come to mind are Becks and Joe Cole.
If the EPL is so strong, why is the collective output of players that play their trade there so poor?![]()
Why were they so technically deficient yesterday??
Most Germans, Italians and Spanish play their football in the Bundesliga, Serie A and La Liga respectively why is it that when you bring them toghether they are soo much better than the English??
Members of the England team are key players in EPL sides...Terry, Cole and Lamps for Chelsea, Rooney & Ferdinand for Manure, Gerrard & Johnson for Liverpool, Parker for Spurs, Lescott, Barry and Hart for Citeh etc etc there is no excuse.
There is no running away from it, the EPL is overrated, especially once you look past the top 4 teams. We have heard for years how it is the strongest league in the World...because Rooney, Gerrard, Lampard, Terry etc etc are World class which would suggest their are one of the best in their positions....well tournament after tournament we are shown otherwise. How the heck can you possibly call any English player World class last after what we saw night?? If that is the best selection out of 37% of the EPL(If your Stats are correct) what does that tell you??![]()
To compensate.....the remaining 63% have to be top top class, or at least the best in the World; yet we know the best players in the World Messi, Iniesta, Xavi, Ronaldo, Pirlo, Zlatan, Ribery etc etc dont play in England.
That the EPL is overrated should be very clear to you unless you are in a Pirlo induced daze like the English EPL players who were turned inside out so many times yesterday.![]()
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
There is also some quality in the NPL , that doesn't make it the best league in the world.femibyte wrote:Hmm, yet EPL teams win the Champions League or go far in it. There must be some quality football played there, innit ?YUJAM wrote:Give it a break Femi. 100 MPH football is not everyone's idea of how the game should be played. Even the English fans on the radio said that for England to be considered among the world's best, this has to change. The game has to focus more on ball retention than the bim, bam and chase style that is typical of the EPL. This English side was as good a representation of the EPL as it gets: 23 Englishmen who all play for the top teams in the EPL.
- femibyte
Luck huh? Makes me wonder then why Montenegro hasn't produced a champions League winner. Or Russia for that matter.tfco wrote:it's LUCK.femibyte wrote:Hmm, yet EPL teams win the Champions League or go far in it. There must be some quality football played there, innit ?YUJAM wrote:Give it a break Femi. 100 MPH football is not everyone's idea of how the game should be played. Even the English fans on the radio said that for England to be considered among the world's best, this has to change. The game has to focus more on ball retention than the bim, bam and chase style that is typical of the EPL. This English side was as good a representation of the EPL as it gets: 23 Englishmen who all play for the top teams in the EPL.
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
Like I sait it s possible you are in a Pirlo induced daze...follow the coloured words above!anointed wrote:And where did I say what you underlined? Putting words in my mouth wont work. Stop clutching at straws. It doesnt work either.Skylolo wrote:It is about time you stopped digging....in your own words a league in which 37% of the players have little or no football talent is the strongest league around??anointed wrote:I just dont know what ur aggression is all about. Did someone snatch ur woman recently? This is about England, not EPL. 37% of Spaniards, Italians, Germans, French etc dont play La Liga, Serie A, Bundesliga,, Championnat etc. Whether EPL is overrated or not, it's your opinion which like arse hole, you have one. However, one thing that is crystal clear is that England has little or no football talent for now.Skylolo wrote:In your haste to support the EPL you have not brought a well thought out argument to the table, this has nothing to do with the percentage of English players in the EPL. More to do with the fact that most top level English footballers actually play in the EPLanointed wrote:EPL is not 3 Lions. EPL has 37% English players and lots of non-English managers. When Serie A was at its best in the late 80s - early 90s, what did Italy win? And with all the organization in South African league, where is their nationa team? Pls, know where to draw the line. You can start another thread to bash EPL if you want.Skylolo wrote:EPL this EPL that...funny how today the vastly overrated EPL Englishmen could not get anywhere close to the washed up Serie A players in any area of the pitch.![]()
Have said many times here, the top 4 EPL teams play to a high level.....the rest are "gra gra" teams. The EPL is not as strong league as La Liga, Serie A or even the Bundesliga all the way down, that is why they look so ordinary when you put them together on the International stage., and when you bring them toghther i.e 100% EPL they are shyte! The only top level English players who dont play in the PL that come to mind are Becks and Joe Cole.
If the EPL is so strong, why is the collective output of players that play their trade there so poor?![]()
Most Germans, Italians and Spanish play their football in the Bundesliga, Serie A and La Liga respectively why is it that when you bring them toghether they are soo much better than the English??
Members of the England team are key players in EPL sides...Terry, Cole and Lamps for Chelsea, Rooney & Ferdinand for Manure, Gerrard & Johnson for Liverpool, Parker for Spurs, Lescott, Barry and Hart for Citeh etc etc there is no excuse.
There is no running away from it, the EPL is overrated, especially once you look past the top 4 teams. We have heard for years how it is the strongest league in the World...because Rooney, Gerrard, Lampard, Terry etc etc are World class which would suggest their are one of the best in their positions....well tournament after tournament we are shown otherwise. How the heck can you possibly call any English player World class last after what we saw night?? If that is the best selection out of 37% of the EPL(If your Stats are correct) what does that tell you??![]()
To compensate.....the remaining 63% have to be top top class, or at least the best in the World; yet we know the best players in the World Messi, Iniesta, Xavi, Ronaldo, Pirlo, Zlatan, Ribery etc etc dont play in England.
That the EPL is overrated should be very clear to you unless you are in a Pirlo induced daze like the English EPL players who were turned inside out so many times yesterday.![]()

To God be the glory
Anytime you know the difference btw England and EPL, we can talk but here's a clue: England played in the Euro, not EPL.Skylolo wrote:Like I sait it s possible you are in a Pirlo induced daze...follow the coloured words above!anointed wrote:And where did I say what you underlined? Putting words in my mouth wont work. Stop clutching at straws. It doesnt work either.Skylolo wrote:It is about time you stopped digging....in your own words a league in which 37% of the players have little or no football talent is the strongest league around??anointed wrote:I just dont know what ur aggression is all about. Did someone snatch ur woman recently? This is about England, not EPL. 37% of Spaniards, Italians, Germans, French etc dont play La Liga, Serie A, Bundesliga,, Championnat etc. Whether EPL is overrated or not, it's your opinion which like arse hole, you have one. However, one thing that is crystal clear is that England has little or no football talent for now.Skylolo wrote:In your haste to support the EPL you have not brought a well thought out argument to the table, this has nothing to do with the percentage of English players in the EPL. More to do with the fact that most top level English footballers actually play in the EPLanointed wrote:EPL is not 3 Lions. EPL has 37% English players and lots of non-English managers. When Serie A was at its best in the late 80s - early 90s, what did Italy win? And with all the organization in South African league, where is their nationa team? Pls, know where to draw the line. You can start another thread to bash EPL if you want.Skylolo wrote:EPL this EPL that...funny how today the vastly overrated EPL Englishmen could not get anywhere close to the washed up Serie A players in any area of the pitch.![]()
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- AreaDaddy
I can't speak for everyone else but I don't hate England (the country)...After na here I dey collect my bread and butter...The National team on the other hand once they really wound me up, now I just find the whole hype-charade amusing...Mudi E wrote:Why do most people here hate England so much?
You remember what I told you!
YUJAM wrote:You think so? Chief, Italians if there is one things Italians know, it is defense. It is part of their DNA.
As for Pirlo, it is difficult to shut him down because he plays such a deep lying role. Perhaps the easier thing would be to cut off his outlets. Bottom-line is the teams left have players that are masters of the game and each one of them can hurt you in many different ways. Don't believe for one sec that there is little understanding btwn the players. Remember that the base of their team is Juventus who were undefeated in Serie A last season
galoise wrote:No they are not Yujam!!! What are u talking about man loool... Italy's defence has never been this shaky in their entire history! Their entire game at midfield is very 1-dimensional: PIRLO. If anyone can shut him down Italy is in trouble. Cassano, Mario, Gio, Di Natale, Rossi are all awesome players, but there is very little understanding between them. They misplace passes between each other like they meant it to be that way...YUJAM wrote:Pirlo is an artisan. He is extremely creative and is a thinking man's footballer.
Italy will be a tough match for Germany. They are solid defensively and have the type of players in midfield and attack that can hurt any team
- tfco
- Eagle

so Balo couldn't score against his team mates but hung a brace against ze Germans
Naira Did We

- AreaDaddy
TFCO do you remember thistfco wrote:![]()
so Balo couldn't score against his team mates but hung a brace against ze Germans
Dude please sharrap. The EPL season be opportune time for you and your fellow EPL lovers time to be silly. Let those who understand and appreciate the game discuss matters
tfco wrote:![]()
- tfco
- Eagle
we outplayed them thoughAreaDaddy wrote:TFCO do you remember thistfco wrote:![]()

Naira Did We

- Lager-back
So Robbie De Matteo beat german club and ihm country beat germany. robbie belle dey sweet sha 

- tfco
- Eagle
Germans need to learn defending.Lager-back wrote:So Robbie De Matteo beat german club and ihm country beat germany. robbie belle dey sweet sha
Mario was pants against Lescott and JT.
Naira Did We

end of discussiontfco wrote:Germans need to learn defending.Lager-back wrote:So Robbie De Matteo beat german club and ihm country beat germany. robbie belle dey sweet sha

So are you trying to imply that the England team is better defensively because Mario did not score against them? This is typical EPL limited thinking. I just don't even need to show you how ridiculous your logic is. I know you are a smart guy and better than this type of thinking
tfco wrote:Germans need to learn defending.Lager-back wrote:So Robbie De Matteo beat german club and ihm country beat germany. robbie belle dey sweet sha