WHICH COUNTRY ARE YOU GOING TO SUPPORT IN EURO 2008?

any team that has a Nigerian in it

wale

Post by wale »

Holland as always and i know they will let me down as always
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

The Dutch & Spanish because they play Total football....
To God be the glory
Eruobodo

Post by Eruobodo »

notorious bi.....G wrote: :roll: :roll: :roll:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Okuku ti so tie ojare. But kai, you kolo sha. :lol:
http://www.cokerconfidential.com/
The One Stop Resource

Italy- I am a big fan of Pirlo and etc. the italians are the favorites with Maldini, Nesta, Pirlo, Canavaro, Zambrotta and etc, yall should have watched how they outclassed portugal in a friendly match i saw, i almost wepted, it was what i call classy beautiful football.

France

Holland

would be my three teams

The team i will hate on would be spain, bunch of racist *kindpeople*.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Tue Apr 08, 2008 1:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Spain and Portugal (cos of my boy Ronaldo).
The Spanish have a very good chance this year, but then again they so often flatter to deceive.
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
amanda_1

Post by amanda_1 »

France!!!

notorious bi.....G wrote:F**k Turkey, bunch of racist c**nts and Muslim fundamentalists!!! Let them go out before they start causing wahala in their kebab shops in London! Knife wielding *kindpeople*! :roll: :roll: :roll:
Isn't this against forum rules?

Maradona wrote:Spain and Portugal (cos of my boy Ronaldo).
The Spanish have a very good chance this year, but then again they so often flatter to deceive.

reminds me of a south american country that u are obsessed with :)

I'll cheer any country but mafios Italians :twisted:

kai, this bobo don jinx spain and Ronaldo.

paj help me out here

Marajinx don strike again

France, the most brothers on a team
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Bigpokey24 wrote:any team that has a Nigerian in it
Erm.....Austria?

eg. Rubin Rafael Okotie

He hasn't yet a won a cap for Austria, but he will represent them instead of Nigeria and Pakistan
Fendy

Post by Fendy »

Mali
"wise ones speak because they have something to say,fools speak because they have to say something".-Plato.
sabb

Post by sabb »

portugal
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
The comet

Post by The comet »

I'll Support Greece because
i) they are unpredictable
ii)they are solid (team character and style) and difficult to beat
iii)Rehagen is a genuis
iv)they are underdogs yet are feared by all the other teams
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

The comet wrote:I'll Support Greece because
i) they are unpredictable
ii)they are solid (team character and style) and difficult to beat
iii)Rehagen is a genuis
iv)they are underdogs yet are feared by all the other teams
The same Greece that lost 4-1 to Turkey.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

kai, this bobo don jinx spain and Ronaldo.

paj help me out here

Marajinx don strike again

And I've been jinxing Nigeria since 1994. :roll:
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Fendy wrote:Mali

I see.
And when did they qualify for EURO 2008? :roll:

Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Maradona wrote:
Fendy wrote:Mali

I see.
And when did they qualify for EURO 2008? :roll:

Ease up big fella.
You are Your Own Dog
seyiblack

Post by seyiblack »

Portugal...because of Ranaldo. I think he deserves to be branded the best player of the year. Winning the EUROs will ensure that.
Support our boys regardless of coach, ethnicity of players and pure jealousy.
sammoyo30

Post by sammoyo30 »

Holland & Spain.

Come on Arsenal.
I have a Dream! - To Lift the World Cup with Nigeria as a manager!!!
jus2nang

Post by jus2nang »

Same thing happens with Spain in every single tournament (in the last decade or so anyway).

They impress in the first couple of games, the media then have a huge wankfest over them before they put in a crap performance and get knocked out with a whimper. It'll be the same this year - easiest team to predict.