France 2 - 1 England

Game on!
Last edited by theDunamis on Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
wale

Post by wale »

and france is already mounting the pressure

Very nice build up by England but Owen cud not make much of the last touch.

First five minutes looks like its gonna be a good game...
marloski

Post by marloski »

Chei!!! Abeg keep the commentaries coming. Na the only way some of us dey take follow this thing.

Damunk wrote:First five minutes looks like its gonna be a good game...
Yes it does look so, and France as expected looking the more composed going forward so far.
mblack76

Post by mblack76 »

So where the guys wey dem say ESPN or whoever go show the game?
“I can play with people’s emotions when I want to make an impact. It’s one way to get the best out of people.” Jose Mourinho (March 08, 2005)
"Again Mblack, I have no beef with you as I actually respect you a lot." SAwosika (May 14, 2005)

What channel dey show am for US?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

England seem to he holding the midfield better, but no real penetration
Zidane shoots from out the 18. Wide!
Last edited by Damunk on Mon Jun 14, 2004 4:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
mblack76

Post by mblack76 »

My brother if some channel be di show am for US you think say I for dey on top computer and Eurosport.com now? I get Dish network but no channel no di show am
“I can play with people’s emotions when I want to make an impact. It’s one way to get the best out of people.” Jose Mourinho (March 08, 2005)
"Again Mblack, I have no beef with you as I actually respect you a lot." SAwosika (May 14, 2005)

Its a Goal wrote:What channel dey show am for US?
IAG, I think it's only on PPV.

Best chance so far, Trezeguet with a header that just goes over the bar.

14.23mins.
Trezeguet heads just over bar by inches.

France beginning to assert themselves, Zidane in control. England giving him lots of space.

Big tussle btw Arsenal's Cole and Pires on the flank.
Henri very quiet in first 20mins
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

Pires is geting the best of Cole down that left. England will need to close him better. King is having agood game so far.
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

Lampard and Gerrard needs to step up too.
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

marloski wrote:Chei!!! Abeg keep the commentaries coming. Na the only way some of us dey take follow this thing.
Listen to live audio commentaries here.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio5live/live/surestream.ram
Last edited by Rogermilla on Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

Great game so far

[color=brown]theDunamis[/color] wrote:
.Thanks. I guess I'll be watching it on text :lol:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

23 mins...England playing long ball.
Rooney beginning to trouble fFrench defence Good ball skills.

25mins. First corner to England.

This is like a game of chess...

England is doing well.

mblack76

Post by mblack76 »

Its a Goal wrote:
Two of us IAG
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

Its a Goal wrote:
IAG, listen to radio commentaries here.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio5live/live/surestream.ram
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

England is playing defensively and cautiouslly.France on the other hand are confident but if England pushes harder againsrt France defence they will score.But France Midfield is gooooooooooooooooooooooood