Page 1 of 51
Nigeria 2 vs 1 Japan (FT)
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:43 am
by Penarity
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:46 am
by Catalyst
So Pena, what is your record?
I mean when you start threads - what is the win-loss record of the teams you supported.
Talk kwik kwik.
Re: Nigeria 0 vs 0 Japan (Game Thread)
by 2drama
Penarity wrote:Match starts in less than 3 hours!
post the links to the game

by doctoryinka
match starts in an hour and 15 minutes
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:47 am
by maddock
Nigeria 2-1 Japan.
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:48 am
by maddock
doctoryinka wrote:match starts in an hour and 15 minutes
will all African reps play at the same time as they did on day 1?
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:49 am
by Penarity
Catalyst wrote:So Pena, what is your record?
I mean when you start threads - what is the win-loss record of the teams you supported.
Talk kwik kwik.
Catalyst, there is no thread of a Nigerian match that I have opened that Nigeria has not won!
...whenever I open match threads, Nigeria always win!!!
You can check it out!

Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:51 am
by Penarity
2drama wrote:Penarity wrote:Match starts in less than 3 hours!

2Drama, check out channelsurfing.net. It is listed there, but channelsurfing is not that reliable lately.
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:51 am
by Catalyst
Penarity wrote:Catalyst wrote:So Pena, what is your record?
Talk kwik kwik.
Catalyst, there is no thread of a Nigerian match that I have opened that Nigeria has not won!
You can check it out!

Nice
If that is the case, I hereby move forward to make you our official match thread oga.
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:53 am
by maddock
Penarity wrote:2drama wrote:Penarity wrote:Match starts in less than 3 hours!

2Drama, check out channelsurfing.net. It is listed there, but channelsurfing is not that reliable lately.
I am sure justintv will broadcast it. so far they have done the other games.
by doctoryinka
maddock wrote:doctoryinka wrote:match starts in an hour and 15 minutes
No. Nigeria and Cameroon have early games while Ivory Coast plays later.
by Penarity
Catalyst wrote:Penarity wrote:Catalyst wrote:So Pena, what is your record?
Talk kwik kwik.
You can check it out!

Nice
If that is the case, I hereby move forward to make you our official match thread oga.
Catalyst, let me quickly add that I choose games carefully. For example, if we were to meet Argentina today, I won't touch it!!!

Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:54 am
by maddock
doctoryinka wrote:maddock wrote:doctoryinka wrote:match starts in an hour and 15 minutes
No. Nigeria and Cameroon have early games while Ivory Coast plays later.
keeewl. so no need for me to channel hop. sweet.
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:55 am
by 2drama
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:56 am
by NaijaGeisha
hmm countdown begins
lemme run to the mall quick..an hr to go
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:58 am
by maddock
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:00 am
by CMS
When does it start in US time?
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:01 am
by NaijaGeisha
hahahaha..if it were vodka.. would be free..i'll def get it...
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:03 am
by highbury
but the thing i dont like about nbc olympics is that there is no commentating except if the US plays. Albeit I do appreciate their free broadcast
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:06 am
by 2drama
CMS wrote:When does it start in US time?
5am E.S.T
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:06 am
by AreaDaddy
Abeg what time is this match (GMT) and is it being shown in the UK?
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:07 am
by CMS
highbury wrote: but the thing i dont like about nbc olympics is that there is no commentating except if the US plays. Albeit I do appreciate their free broadcast
Sometimes its better that way. All those nonsense analysis dey taya man.
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:08 am
by maddock
vodka wrote:
hahahaha..if it were vodka.. would be free..i'll def get it...