Videos of Etim Esin in his Days

seloweizer
Videos of Etim Esin in his Days

Post by seloweizer »

Anyone with videos of the brat? I want to see those skills for myself. I think we just overhyped the dude. He is nowhere close to Okocha.

Please post videos....
Look who is Here Again!
Riche007
Re: Videos of Etim Esin in his Days

Post by Riche007 »

Even Abu agrees that Okocha is sooo good, they named him twice....the legend, the greatest of all time.

Anyway, with regards the Etim and Okocha comparison, na for pple mind...Okocha travelled all 4 corners of the earth and made a name for himself wherever he went...Etim cant wipe Okocha's boots even in his dreams; yet peeps are interested in is comparing, "what could have happened". I guess I'm better than Zidane..if only I was born in Brazil and went to a football academy. What an insult!

...I'm waiting for Etim's vid too. nonsense and ingredients!
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
seloweizer

Post by seloweizer »

Its amazing... not a single video of the guy playing ball.
Look who is Here Again!

seloweizer wrote:Its amazing... not a single video of the guy playing ball.
Etim was someone that never reached his full potential. Similar to Tarila Okorowanta. Okocha made the best of his career unlike those other two. No point comparing.
ezeoneofobz

Post by ezeoneofobz »

Its like asking for youtube of Adam and Eve...its not possible my friend.
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

ezeoneofobz wrote:
Why? there are obviously tapes of his supposed exploits...if he was that gud, someone wud have unearthed and uploaded 'em...isnt it the '80s? seems all these hype is based on overhyped memory.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

seloweizer wrote:Anyone with videos of the brat? I want to see those skills for myself. I think we just overhyped the dude. He is nowhere close to Okocha.

Please post videos....
When u have a 4letter rhythme rhythmic name ur sure an overhyped hit :o
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

...still waiting!
GIN

Post by GIN »

If NTA head dey correct, we should have footage of Etim playing for Calabar Rovers, Flash Flamengoes, Nationale and FE.

Like some already mentioned, Etim is just a case of unfulfilled potential.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

GIN wrote:If NTA head dey correct, we should have footage of Etim playing for Calabar Rovers, Flash Flamengoes, Nationale and FE.

So how do you compare an unfulfilled potential with an accomplished legend?

You compare their skills not their accomplishments, that's how. For all this talk about more skillful, I think Kanu is miles ahead of the 2 people wey una dey argue about.
Riche007 wrote:
GIN wrote:If NTA head dey correct, we should have footage of Etim playing for Calabar Rovers, Flash Flamengoes, Nationale and FE.

So how do you compare an unfulfilled potential with an accomplished legend?
GIN

Post by GIN »

No comparison. Etim is responsible for not fulfilling his potential as baller.
Last edited by GIN on Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
osa

Post by osa »

ezeoneofobz wrote:
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Code: Select all

>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Etim was someone that never reached his full potential. Similar to Tarila Okorowanta. Okocha made the best of his career unlike those other two. No point comparing.
Okocha made the best of his career?
I can absoluetly not agree with that.
Okocha was mostly regarded as a very talented entertainer being to ineffective for a real big club.
What we loved about him cost him a very big career ala Ronaldinho or Zidane.

Etim Esin can't be compared to Okocha as Esin played in a total different time where African players weren't very appreciated on the eurpean football market.
Even if Esin lived up to his potential fully he would have find it hard to be signed by a big european club.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Post by 27 »

DAgrin wrote:Okocha made the best of his career?
I can absoluetly not agree with that.
Okocha was mostly regarded as a very talented entertainer being to ineffective for a real big club.
What we loved about him cost him a very big career ala Ronaldinho or Zidane.

Etim Esin can't be compared to Okocha as Esin played in a total different time where African players weren't very appreciated on the eurpean football market.
Even if Esin lived up to his potential fully he would have find it hard to be signed by a big european club.
I don't believe it's fair to refer to anyone as unfulfiled potential in comparison with Okocha.
For all his sublime skills, what did he actually win?
While he did accomplish some things, he could have accomplished so much more over his career if he had played with a great team and/or under a great manager.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

So did Etim win a ANC title or Olympic GOld

BBc africa player award

abeg make we hear word joro :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

JJ i love you pass maradona
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Westeroff dumped Etim Esin for a reason...
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Etim Esin played all these fifa matches, how come no tapes. He stopped playing in 1993 so there must be a tape of him somewhere.

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/stati ... index.html
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

mastermind wrote:Westeroff dumped Etim Esin for a reason...
:huh: :? :huh:

Etim was out of the scene by the time westerhof arrived.
YNWA
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

seloweizer wrote:Anyone with videos of the brat? I want to see those skills for myself. I think we just overhyped the dude. He is nowhere close to Okocha.

Please post videos....
I've got a few old videos... just need to have the time to dig them out of the garage...
YNWA

heavyd wrote:

Please post videos....
I've got a few old videos... just need to have the time to dig them out of the garage...
Pls do! Since it's in demand, maybe we can even add it to the Green Grass Cinema section. I'm sure we have guys like 2drama (sorry to volunteer u) that can youtube it for us.

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

heavyd wrote:
mastermind wrote:Westeroff dumped Etim Esin for a reason...
:huh: :? :huh:

Etim was out of the scene by the time westerhof arrived.
Get your facts right, Etim played WCQ for westeroff in 1990.

I saw videos of Odegbami against average, amateur, primitive, uneducated african opponents and came to the conclussion that he would have struggled against the best in the world today unlike Yobo who has ruled them for almost a decade now.