EGYPT IMPLODES AS USUAL, THE PERENNIAL AFRICAN FLOPPER

is anyone surprised, not me,

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
truemamamia
Re: EGYPT IMPLODES AS USUAL, THE PERENNIAL AFRICAN FLOPPER

Post by truemamamia »

Egypt disappointed again
They chocked
stargazer

Post by stargazer »

Chocked as usual :shock: eh!...where is Pharaoh, no SA for Una

They hardly had a very good youth team so all of u need STFU.They are African champs.What do U call Eagles then?Yeye forumers

stargazer

Post by stargazer »

dude thats no excuse..they chocked didnt they? uh huh!

how is it choking if the other team is simply better than you? :?

omey2k4 wrote:They hardly had a very good youth team so all of u need STFU.They are African champs.What do U call Eagles then?Yeye forumers
You mean the Eagles coached by Amodu?
stargazer

Post by stargazer »

tfco wrote:how is it choking if the other team is simply better than you? :?
tfco..this is the chocking thread..not time for analysis will do that latter

omey2k4 wrote:They hardly had a very good youth team so all of u need STFU.They are African champs.What do U call Eagles then?Yeye forumers
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Who is this uninvited tumbo fly?Do I know U?

omey2k4 wrote:Who is this uninvited tumbo fly?Do I know U?
If i hear PIM from you again..... your probation will be.. (take your time) :lol: :lol:
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

Look at this perennial imbecile talking out of his a$$. First it was Egypt only won the Nations Cup because they were at home. They debunked that theory. Then it was Egypt can't play well against "white" teams. They debunked that theory. And now, basically any tournament that Egypt does not win is a crime and an indictment on things deeper than football. Ah, the evolution of a hater. I'm flattered you expect the world of us, but newsflash... we can't win everything. As for "perennial"... that must mean you have a list of at least 10 tournaments in the past 10 years in which Egypt "flopped". Please share... Also, if this was a flop, how then would you label Nigeria's performance so far?

As for the match, no real surprise... if anyone followed the Italy match thread you know how little I think of this team and the laundry list of problems I saw with them.
"He who sacrifices freedom for security deserves neither." - Benjamin Franklin
stargazer

Post by stargazer »

Pharaoh wrote:Look at this perennial imbecile talking out of his a$$. First it was Egypt only won the Nations Cup because they were at home. They debunked that theory. Then it was Egypt can't play well against "white" teams. They debunked that theory. And now, basically any tournament that Egypt does not win is a crime and an indictment on things deeper than football. Ah, the evolution of a hater. I'm flattered you expect the world of us, but newsflash... we can't win everything. As for "perennial"... that must mean you have a list of at least 10 tournaments in the past 10 years in which Egypt "flopped". Please share... Also, if this was a flop, how then would you label Nigeria's performance so far?

As for the match, no real surprise... if anyone followed the Italy match thread you know how little I think of this team and the laundry list of problems I saw with them.

Son don't burst a valve people just dey take a piss....this is lighthearted
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

ok, africa is hosting 3 straight soccer tourneys, this wan has not gone down the tubes yet..will we bring it home??? uu17 & snr next. ghana and maybe naija, the ball is in ya court!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :evil: :mad:
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

tfco wrote:how is it choking if the other team is simply better than you? :?
They were the host and they played a measely Costa Rica for goodness sake. They were suppose to beat Costa Rica and advance to the quarters.
Now, that is choking.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Pharaoh wrote:Look at this perennial imbecile talking out of his a$$. First it was Egypt only won the Nations Cup because they were at home. They debunked that theory. Then it was Egypt can't play well against "white" teams. They debunked that theory. And now, basically any tournament that Egypt does not win is a crime and an indictment on things deeper than football. Ah, the evolution of a hater. I'm flattered you expect the world of us, but newsflash... we can't win everything. As for "perennial"... that must mean you have a list of at least 10 tournaments in the past 10 years in which Egypt "flopped". Please share... Also, if this was a flop, how then would you label Nigeria's performance so far?

Damn. Pharaoh don vex.U are usually one of the cooler headed peeps around here :lol:
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Man Ataye wrote:ok, africa is hosting 3 straight soccer tourneys, this wan has not gone down the tubes yet..will we bring it home??? uu17 & snr next. ghana and maybe naija, the ball is in ya court!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :evil: :mad:
in the order of expectation to win something out of these 3 tourneys you mentioned;

EGYPT
- since they are African Champs and host - gone
GHANA - Since they make the most noise and claim to be Champs of youth team - burden falls on you in Egypt.
SOUTH AFRICA - Since they are host - gone, next burden falls on you on SNR Teams
NIGERIA - since they are host - burden falls on you on U17, and U20 after Ghana gets sent home
Last edited by jette1 on Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

A Nigerian is having a go at another country's National teams???? :shock:

Egypt do not have any history of doing well in this age group competitions. But this i8s CE why let facts get in the way? :D :D :D :D

jette1 wrote:is anyone surprised, not me,
If na me I for wait till the results today's game before running my mouth :? ....

Only Nigeria & possibly Ghana take youth tournaments too serious & yet nothing realy happenes at senior level.Iam so tired of saying it these tournaments are for development & finding future gems that has been lost in transulation to Nigerians & that is how the age cheats get drafted!
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

Germany 3-2 Nigeria :rotf: :rotf:

Whats the proper term: imploded ? choked ?
http://en.dzfoot.com

TonyStarks wrote:
Germany 3-2 Nigeria :rotf: :rotf:

Whats the proper term: imploded ? choked ?
Black hole
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

ENVY, RACISM & HATE.
Guess you know where I'm coming from.
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.