GHANA VS KOREA - CHEWING THE FAT
This will be their toughest match and if they win they will carry the cup. Not only do the Koreans have the oldest team in Egypt they are pretty good in the air. Ghana can not let this game remain close.
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form
Re: GHANA VS KOREA - CHEWING THE FAT
I think the Koreans will be licked dry 

...I no wan jinx the koreans so I go just STFU...
Available on all major streaming platforms

- Site Admin
Korea is firing on all cylinders and after beating stalwarts the US and Paraguay this one will be easy
You should have done the same thing before FE tapped Germanypaj wrote:...I no wan jinx the koreans so I go just STFU...
Yeye man

Who wan watch two midgets playing?

http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

CMS wrote:Who wan watch two midgets playing?![]()
Is that fair? Ghana dey call Naija rodents on CE is that fair if you call them midgets here? When will these name callings end?
It will be Ghananese flair against Korean braun. I will support the African midgets, rather than the Asian ones, so the cup can stay in Africa. These two are probably the oldest pairing you'll ever find in an under 20 competition, with Ghana shading it in this respect.remrem wrote:CMS wrote:Who wan watch two midgets playing?![]()
Is that fair? Ghana dey call Naija rodents on CE is that fair if you call them midgets here? When will these name callings end?
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
I am picking the koreans to win the match.
If you think we Africans respect our elders, Asians do it even more than us. After they look the Ghananese in the face and realize that they are their elders, they will be full of respect. This will tip the game in Ghana's favor.ohenhen1 wrote:I am picking the koreans to win the match.

"If you aren't keeping the score
Watch as the Kenkey boys whoop the Korean midgets!
Y'all think Ghana is like useless Nigeria?
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.
GHANA ALL THE WAY..KOREA HAS NO GAS..EVEN IF THEY FIND A WAY, THEY WILL BE FOUND OUT NEXT STAGE..GHANA ALL THE WAY. KOREANS ARE PRETENDERS!!!!!!!!
- Metho scorpion
...remrem did you said rodents? Calling giants rodents? If dwarf said so it should not be coming out of your mouth. I perceive you are Accra-black...Ghananesse E-dwarf...
smallpikin wrote:If you think we Africans respect our elders, Asians do it even more than us. After they look the Ghananese in the face and realize that they are their elders, they will be full of respect. This will tip the game in Ghana's favor.ohenhen1 wrote:I am picking the koreans to win the match.![]()
Ghana wins it in extra time.
Koreans are disciplined and are pragmatic, impressive team, and plus i remember folks from Ghanaweb wishing the FE ill luck, so i will be rooting for the koreans to go for the victory.
WELL, THIS KOREAN EAM IS A TEAM TO WATCH..WHILE I AM WITH GHANA, I THINK THIS WILL NOT BE ONE OF THOSE 5-0, 4-0. PUSH OVA GAMES, AND MIGHT EVEN GO TO A SHOOTOUT. THIS HAS BAEEN ONE OF THE INTERESTING TEAMS OF THE DANCE.
King Futcha wrote:Korea is firing on all cylinders and after beating stalwarts the US and Paraguay this one will be easy

THE LIVING KNOW THEY SHALL DIE, THE DEAD KNOW NOTHING!!! SOMEDAY, WE SHALL ALL KNOW NOTHING!!!
smallpikin wrote:If you think we Africans respect our elders, Asians do it even more than us. After they look the Ghananese in the face and realize that they are their elders, they will be full of respect. This will tip the game in Ghana's favor.ohenhen1 wrote:I am picking the koreans to win the match.![]()
Ghana wins it in extra time.

You are right. Since Cameroun was kicked out of the tournament the average age dropped by ten years or so. So now Ghana have the rights as the oldest team.smallpikin wrote:It will be Ghananese flair against Korean braun. I will support the African midgets, rather than the Asian ones, so the cup can stay in Africa. These two are probably the oldest pairing you'll ever find in an under 20 competition, with Ghana shading it in this respect.remrem wrote:CMS wrote:Who wan watch two midgets playing?![]()

as much as i want Ghana beaten, the Koreans are incapable of doing it for me so I just wait for Brazil to do it.
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Eaglets boosted by Okoro and Kalumaddock wrote:You are right. Since Cameroun was kicked out of the tournament the average age dropped by ten years or so. So now Ghana have the rights as the oldest team.smallpikin wrote:It will be Ghananese flair against Korean braun. I will support the African midgets, rather than the Asian ones, so the cup can stay in Africa. These two are probably the oldest pairing you'll ever find in an under 20 competition, with Ghana shading it in this respect.remrem wrote:CMS wrote:Who wan watch two midgets playing?![]()
Is that fair? Ghana dey call Naija rodents on CE is that fair if you call them midgets here? When will these name callings end?I am sure many in that Lions squad will be retiring now they have played their last tournament.
Posted: 2009-10-07 16:03
Nigeria's schoolboy team, the Golden Eaglets, have been boosted by the arrival of Heartland pair of Stanley Okoro and Orji Kalu in Qatar, where the team are finalising their preparations for the Fifa Under-17 World Cup to be staged by the country later this month.
Striker Okoro and fullback Kalu both starred for Heartland in the CAF Champions League semi-final first leg against fellow Nigerian outfit, Kano Pillars, which Heartland won 4-0.
"Both players have rejoined the team," revealed coach John Obuh to Goal.com.
Okoro is regarded as the top star for defending champions Nigeria, when they begin their campaign in the opening match of the FIFA Under-17 World Cup against Germany on October 24 at the Abuja National Stadium.
Argentina and Honduras are the other teams in Nigeria's first round group.
Obuh also disclosed that training in Qatar has gone well and they expect to play a series of warm-up matches starting on Thursday.
The 30-man squad is expected to be trimmed down to 21 players on Friday.
They are due back in Nigeria on October 16.
Recent Comments(155):
oba: 2009-10-07 16:34
I am shocked that someone playing in nigeria PL can still qualify for u 17 championship. Are u guys seriours or making this up. How can a man be playing with boys and expect to go far in his carrer. If wishes are horses, i will advice nff to be real with our boys, thats why we cannot do anything in senior level.
Onye-isi: 2009-10-07 16:54
na wa oh...john obuh do u want to disgrace us in d tournament? two "Under 17" players strong enuff to play full 90minutes against almighty Kano Pillars in a CAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE SEMIFINAL MATCH???? hmm e be like say we never still learn!!
uzochi: 2009-10-07 17:01
@OBA
thats hoping he is NOT over age.
i dont know the boy but atleast the coach is doing his scouting. now its up to the player and his family to be honest about his real age. to save the nation an embarrasment AGAIN.
the coach did his scouting, its up to the player to be honest about his age. what can the coach do?
Ebuka Bora: 2009-10-07 17:06
Stanley Okoro? Formerly with Rangers International of Enugu and now with Heartland F.C.? I said it to a friend that I’ve personally gone to see the Eaglets train at the Astroturf at CAMPOS street, opposite UBA, Igbosere branch, in one of their training sections just before they cancelled their purported friendly to mark the memorial day for Sam Okparaji, that these boys are all over 17 years, even after they droped some players due to the MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging) test. I’d risked been querried at work due to my passionate support for all our national team players. After listening to Brilla FM on Nigeria team news while in our staff bus (heading to my office), I couldn’t wait to get to the office. The moment I spotted them through one of the windows of the 11th floor our office building. I rushed out, tried all I could to gain entrance through all the gates but was denied entrance by the security guys of the company carrying out outstanding works in the premises. Trust me, crazy and passionate about Nigeria National football teams, I managed to sneak in through a corner that has not been fenced. I saw them, watched them for about 10minutes and took pictures and quickly rushed back to the office. What was supposed to be happiness for me turned to be sadness because, for once, I wanted to see a true U17 who would be the future of Nigeria football but I saw few in their early twenties and majority close to thirties. I was disappointed.
I played along Stanley Okoro, ‘Awila’, Izueke et al in one of the zonal camping for the then ‘junior boys’ team to represent Enugu North. The venue was National Grammar School Nike (my Sec. Sch.), Enugu. Okoro was then in either SS1 (my level then as well) or above me (i.e. SS2). He later played for the famous River lane FC while still in school and even after his sec. Sch. That was the last I saw him before watching him again in of Rangers matches like two seasons ago.
I’m 28 years old. Stanley Okoro is older than I am. Now he says he is under 17. God save us . I wish FIFA will test every player b4 the tournament begins proper so that we’ll learn to do the right thing that will benefit us. True under 17 are all in Sec. Schools unless the person never attended sec. Sch. or dropped out. May God help my dear country Nigeria.
Ebuka Bora: 2009-10-07 17:13
Corrections: I mean sessions and not sections;
Okwaraji and not Oparaji;
... in one of Rangers matches.
Sorry for the errors.
Di maria: 2009-10-07 17:21
EBUKA-Bora! cool down bro! This menace coupled with poverty has made nuisance of African football but we should'nt loose sleep over it....There is just no-way a true 17 can play "consistently" in our local league let alone Caf champions league.....If ur 28 then okoro should be about 30...Hmmmm lets minus 17 & we arrive at his true age....No wonder our national teams are made up of players with stunted growth..lol.lol..
Methink sia-sia's boyz are quite young though as that coud explain the difficulty to cope in this tournament, so its high time we perpetrate enough ojoro to bring all this cupss to nija....
Mike: 2009-10-07 17:21
na lie. Un a wan tell me say that heartland player na 14 or 15yrs. Abeg we never start any mri test. I hear say that boy don finish secondary school long time. Make we no de deceive ourselves
mike1: 2009-10-07 17:23
a mallam will always be a mallam, once a thief always a thief. look at stanley okoro{new amunike}
that have played for heartland for two seasons is under 17 kai anyway the only good thing is that stanley okoro or steven worgu should be in super eagle by now
mike1: 2009-10-07 17:27
ebuka bora are you sure of what you are saying, its very funny. the fact that stanley okoro played for rangers three season ago is enough to say his over age
Mike: 2009-10-07 17:48
Ebuka, ur comment de bam. Na true talk. Why we too dey lie for this country. KON no go remove ur comment as ur comment dey inside my archive already
Ebuka Bora: 2009-10-07 18:10
I'll 'cool down, DE Maria. But why don't we force our clubs, through NFF laws or N/assembly laws to operate and manage efficient academies where we can catch them young? Mike one I am very sure. He was at City College then. If you have Solomon Okoronkwo's number and he will be sincere to you ask him if he knows Stanley. Okoronkwo should be in JS2 then because he is two years my junior in the same 'Nike Boys'. He also, in the company of one Alila and Chinedu Obasi Ogbuke played for thasame River Lane team. The truth is that Okoronkwo is very much younger than Stanley (left footed and very skilful). Common man! I know these guys very well and some of them will recall my face if they see me. If I show you my pics you will think that I'm 19 bc I've the same body frame like Stanley-small. To further show that I know what I'm talking about, Solomon Okoronkwo's family house is at Owerre Road, close to Nnamdi Azikiwe stadium, Enugu. You may pay him a visit in December provided you are not a militant cz i love these guys, including the left-footed and skilful Stanley Okoronkwo. He's very good, no doubt, but unlucky not to have been spotted earlier. But I hate age cheating coz I've sworn not to remove even a day from my age even in this era of companies wanting younger people as if everybody is from a rich and educated home that knows the important of early university education. God bless my country Nigeria.
Billion: 2009-10-07 18:40
@Ebuka Bora, thanks alot. This goes to show that what myself and few forumites here said about obafemi martins is correct. Obafemi Martins should be in his mid or late thirties if not more!
Marvel: 2009-10-07 18:44
@ Ebuka I am personally moved by your passion for Nigeria's success in football. However, we cannot eradicate kidnapping, age cheating, 419 and other anti-social behaviors in Nigeria without overhauling the Nation. Ebuka, how many of you graduated in your class and how many of you are employed today? I read today that about 400 Nigerians are in Turkish jail, how many in Libya, etc. The Government has failed us. Unfortunately, we still operate by the principle of survival of the fittest. If Stanley does not play football by crook or by hook what hope can Nigeria offer him? Before you condemn these players, make enquiries about what is happening in the civil service. Each time I remember Nigeria I weep for the bondage a few have subjected on the rest of the nation. I am still amazed by the silence of Nigerians in revolting against the CRIMINAL elements that have mortgaged our happiness.
SANCHEZ: 2009-10-07 18:47
This people at the NFF will never learn, and its costing the country dearly. what exactly is the point of winning this youth tournaments then fail to qualify for the big one (WORLD CUP). The coaches and the crazy guys running football in nigeria are responsible for the tiny players in the super eagles cos they spend so much time choosing old men with tiny physiques and declaring them to be U-17s. As for the so called 'teenagers' from heartland, they will not make it big in football if at this stage of their lives, all they are thinking about is making it into the U17 team. when are they going to start playing as an adult, even if they make it to europe, they can only sign for clubs on schorlaship basis cos they will be deemed 'too young' to sign a professional contract. by the time they get to the right age, their bodies will be too old to do anything. so many of their guys who did same are roaming the streets of europe now doing nothing.
Ebimobowei: 2009-10-07 18:48
WHEN WE HAVE A WIN AT ALL COST MENTALITY WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? NFF ARE NOT COMFORTABLE WITH THE MRI SCAN RESULT AND THEY'VE BN SPEAKING FROM BOTH SIDES OF THEIR MOUTH EVER SINCE. WE COMPLAIN OUR LEADERS ARE CORRUPT, WHAT ABOUT D PARENTS WHO WILL HIRE MERCENARIES TO WRITE THEIR CHILDREN' EXAMS, IF PARENTS DO THAT DO YOU THINK THEY WILL JEOPARDISE A MEANS TO MAKE MONEY THROUGH THEIR CHILDREN BY TELLING THE REAL AGE? WE HAVE A SOCIETAL PROBLEM AND FOOTBALL IS ONLY A REFLECTION, THOUGH AGE CHEATING IS NOT LIMITED TO OUR SHORES BUT, THAT IS NOT MY CONCERN IT IS NOT BECAUSE OTHERS DO IT THAT WE ALSO HAVE TO DO IT.
THE COACH IS UNDER PRESSURE TO PERFORM AND I PITY HIM. TO ME IF ANYBODY SHOULD HAVE TAKEN OVER FROM TELLA IT SHOULD HAVE BN HIS ASSISTANTS WHO PRACTICALLY DEVELOPED THAT TEAM WHILE TELLA WAS INCAPACITATED, THAT IS HOW YOU DEVELOP NOTTHROWING D WHOLE CREW AWAY AND GETTING ANOTHER ONE WITH A NEW MINDSET THAT SHOWS THE NFF IS A VISIONLESS GROUP OF MORONS.
collins: 2009-10-07 18:53
@uzochi,you doubting if it is true.i think there is no doubt over it.
Cletus: 2009-10-07 18:54
@Ebuka Bora,big bros abeg chill down.under 17 for fifa standard na secondary school boyz as you yarn.stanley okoro don play 2 season for heartland, still dey under 17, e be like say,him age e dey count am go backward. may next two years, he go be under 15.
@Di maria, i understand wetin you mean, but as i watch brasil against uruguay, brasil no too play anything, na dat their name just dey shake people. no worry, if we meet brasil, dem go know say, dem dey for african soil.the team wey suprise me na UAE.now group b don finish execpt for Nigeria, and na we go remain.
Una don observe say most of the team wey bin dey top thier group don commot? dat one na the game of football.
Wetin i see for our group stage for this u-17 wc, na wahala o.Germany,Argentina,Honduras dey our group.ok now, make we see. Germany again. for 2007, we play dem, 06-10-2009,we go play dem, 24-10-2009, na still dem again. which kind wahala be dis now. hope say we pass group stage so.
Richard: 2009-10-07 19:10
Ebuka Bora, if all the allegations you made are correct, and it thus appears to be, based on your confidence to make references, then this is the best post i have read on this forum in a long time. Good job!!!
abule: 2009-10-07 19:13
@Ebuka Bora.. u make a sense in ur comment.. but i think u are JEALOUS with those guys cos you couldnt go futher and when u needed there help maybe the didnt repond to you well. no body ask you there contact or address. infact.. U ARE A MILITANT. mind your comments.
abule: 2009-10-07 19:24
@Ebuka Bora.. u make a sense in ur comment.. but i think u are JEALOUS with those guys cos you couldnt go futher and when u needed there help maybe the didnt repond to you well. no body ask you there contact or address. infact.. U ARE A MILITANT. mind your comments.
abule: 2009-10-07 19:37
Harrison: 2009-10-07 19:45
Ebuka Bora, U got it all, ''Conscience is an open wound, only truth can heal'' Yes conscience nurtured by truth, who are we to blame, is it the playerS who wants to make it by all means, is it the coach who wants to succeed by all means fielding old players or the country itself nay NNF who want success by all means, Pls my dear country Nigeria, when do we start telling ourselves truth? we never for once had a true U-17, even the set of 1985 are not real U-17, now we see the effect as we no longer have strong National Team, when we think they are U-17 by the time u think they will mature to Super Eagles they are already old, the story of philip ''Zanza' Osondu is still fresh in our mind. We should do away with 'Win at all Cost'' syndrome if we are to make any headyway, U-17 and U-20 teams are developing process, even if we did not win its an avenue to harness future National Team players. Its never late, lets start now and parade reall U-17 and U20, if not our fortune will continue to dwindle in the world of football. Harrison, California USA.

- tfco
- Eagle
So right...they scored 2 goals.King Futcha wrote:Korea is firing on all cylinders and after beating stalwarts the US and Paraguay this one will be easy
well done to Korea.
Naira Did We

I know Korea fked up USA and beat Paraguay. But which team is called the stalwarts?tfco wrote:So right...they scored 2 goals.King Futcha wrote:Korea is firing on all cylinders and after beating stalwarts the US and Paraguay this one will be easy
well done to Korea.

O'chicken chicken, we need more of your predictions on Ghana games. Thank you.ohenhen1 wrote:I am picking the koreans to win the match.

Bonita Applebum, say you gotta put me on........