MR ESSIEN, CAN YOU SIGN MY BALL FOR ME PLEASE?

That ad; what does it mean? What's the catch?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
fajex
Re: MR ESSIEN, CAN YOU SIGN MY BALL FOR ME PLEASE?

Post by fajex »

anointed wrote:That ad; what does it mean? What's the catch?
Thanks annointed, I'm happy I was not the only one thinking thesame thing - Tried again and again to understand the ad, but I seem not to figure the central idea or what is being passed across .........did you notice that the guy juggling the ball is no longer Essien

Very poorly made ad.
kdk4christ
Re: GHANA VICTORY ATTRIBUTED TO TB JOSHUA?

Post by kdk4christ »

fajex wrote:
Thanks annointed, I'm happy I was not the only one thinking thesame thing - Tried again and again to understand the ad, but I seem not to figure the central idea or what is being passed across .........did you notice that the guy juggling the ball is no longer Essien
He is still him jo but d advert is poor
*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."
richiegab

Post by richiegab »

kdk4christ wrote:
fajex wrote:

IT MEANS WATCH OUT 4 US<GHANA> IN THE WC!!!!
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Just expressing their friendliness, excitement and expectancy. It gives one the impression that everything is set for a successful hosting.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
sunshinestar

Post by sunshinestar »

When he failed to raised the ball despite his skill and dexterity he apparently was not ready for the World Cup. Following the removal it showed he was ready for South Africa 2010.
Ibadan

Post by Ibadan »

Where ad dey?
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

thanks i am not the only one in the wilderness.
even in my sleep this ad comes up and i am asking myself the meaning of it and i can't figure it.
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

Ibadan wrote:Where ad dey?
On TV. I'm sure theres at least a black and white one in ya village.
Ibadan

Post by Ibadan »

Oga Maceo why now? :lol:
osa

Post by osa »

KAI!

Code: Select all

>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
odi

Post by odi »

Ibadan wrote:
Oga Maceo why now? :lol:
The SUPER EAGLES shall rise again!

Don't think this advert plays in the UK

Ibadan

Post by Ibadan »

Maximilien Robespierre wrote:Don't think this advert plays in the UK
The only correct guy on this thread :thumb:

It does.

One thing I noticed is that the guy juggling the ball does not look like Essien. Perhaps they used a "stunt double" for the juggling scene...
Maximilien Robespierre wrote:Don't think this advert plays in the UK
2think

Post by 2think »

It does.

One thing I noticed is that the guy juggling the ball does not look like Essien. Perhaps they used a "stunt double" for the juggling scene...

thought so too.

i think the ad's trying to say that you have to take off the 'mr. Nice guy' to play football :huh: :? :lol:
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

sunshinestar wrote:When he failed to raised the ball despite his skill and dexterity he apparently was not ready for the World Cup. Following the removal it showed he was ready for South Africa 2010.
Ad has come to haunt the Bobo.

Too bad he aint gonna be there.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
hurricaneeddy

Post by hurricaneeddy »

kdk4christ wrote:
fajex wrote:
guy no be him jog ball o.start by taking a look at the hair, then poise. if you have seen the very start of the ad (cos it is shortened atimes) when the camera picks the guy from the ariel angle walking out of the hotel or whereever it is obvious that it aint essien
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

"He took a lot of punishment and fought until the end," said Klitschko. "But from round two, it was clear that his game plan wasn't working. lol. september 11 klitschko vs peter
hurricaneeddy

Post by hurricaneeddy »

the igbo brothers played one on me recently (no offense to any igbo fellow ). i went to get a new shoe and it turned out that all over the market i could not get a shoe i actually wanted.they all had pointed soles.then i got to a particular store and after looking at everything i was about to leave. the guy says nna wait wait please.so i waited then he brought out another shoe and said......this one na mr essien at least you go like this one

men if you see the shoe you go collapse with laugh
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

"He took a lot of punishment and fought until the end," said Klitschko. "But from round two, it was clear that his game plan wasn't working. lol. september 11 klitschko vs peter