Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC
KOC wrote:
Abeg no be me write am ooNow this is the situation from my end:
During the past week, ikwerreman and i have been tracking Fortune Chukwudi's records. In addition, i have also had a couple of people helping me with a few other players in different states.
I have kept a few CEs updated with progress via PM and phone.
Here is a preliminary report on Fortune garnered from eye-witness reports.
1. He played for Sharks feeders in 2002/2003 (confirmed by the Team Manager at the time, the Team Coach, the assistant coach, two long-standing members of the official Sharks Supporters Club, and one of his first coaches).
2. The name he used then was Chukwudi Ohakwe. However, all confirmed that he is the same person who used to play at 6 Field (PH-based people will know the place as the most popular football field in downtown PH)
3. He grew up on Afikpo street in Diobu, PH.
4. He attended primary school and secondary school (I will not make the names public at this time) in Diobu (confirmed by a peer).
5. He left the secondary school in Diobu and graduated from another secondary school downtown.
6. He graduated secondary school in 1998.
7. In school, he was known by all three names Fortune Chukwudi Ohakwe.
8. One of his peers, who claims that Chukwudi is his senior, is 27 and a final year Engineering student at the University of Science and Technology, PH. The young man supplied details of Chukwudi's home address in PH, plus other info that will come out at the end of all this.
9. The Rivers State FA have licenses filled and signed by Chukwudi for various competitions that he played in the years between 2003 and present day.
10. Adokiye also has some of those in addition.
At this time, we are still in the process of getting the school records (which is why I am not disclosing the names of the schools, before those will also develop wings).
Trust me, it is not an easy task. People are suspicious immediately you start asking for records and clam up instantly.
There are people I have spoken to, who have given me more than enough info, but who are still railing at Amiesimaka for bring this all up.
A lot of other folks are prepared to go on record, but only after the competition is over.
Last edited by Prince on Tue Nov 10, 2009 3:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
Re: Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC

There was..... But this is ridiculous...i dont even bother watching any of our youth team anymore.cic old boy wrote:![]()
As if this was ever in doubt! Bobo is even closer to 30!
Prince it seems you haven't been following this debate. Personally, I'm not doubting Adokiye, but the key word in your heading is proof. KOC just provided infinitely more than Adokiye ever did.Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC
Had all this been published in the first place, the discussion will not be about roof, it would have been why the NFF are still using the player. If you're going to destroy a career, it's prudent to provide adequate information to justify doing so. Reputation and "what I now" should not replace what is an acceptable judicial process
Prince wrote:Now this is the situation from my end:
During the past week, ikwerreman and i have been tracking Fortune Chukwudi's records. In addition, i have also had a couple of people helping me with a few other players in different states.
1. He played for Sharks feeders in 2002/2003 (confirmed by the Team Manager at the time, the Team Coach, the assistant coach, two long-standing members of the official Sharks Supporters Club, and one of his first coaches).
2. The name he used then was Chukwudi Ohakwe. However, all confirmed that he is the same person who used to play at 6 Field (PH-based people will know the place as the most popular football field in downtown PH)
4. He attended primary school and secondary school (I will not make the names public at this time) in Diobu (confirmed by a peer).
5. He left the secondary school in Diobu and graduated from another secondary school downtown.
8. One of his peers, who claims that Chukwudi is his senior, is 27 and a final year Engineering student at the University of Science and Technology, PH. The young man supplied details of Chukwudi's home address in PH, plus other info that will come out at the end of all this.
9. The Rivers State FA have licenses filled and signed by Chukwudi for various competitions that he played in the years between 2003 and present day.
At this time, we are still in the process of getting the school records (which is why I am not disclosing the names of the schools, before those will also develop wings).
Trust me, it is not an easy task. People are suspicious immediately you start asking for records and clam up instantly.
There are people I have spoken to, who have given me more than enough info, but who are still railing at Amiesimaka for bring this all up.
A lot of other folks are prepared to go on record, but only after the competition is over.
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
Prince wrote:There was..... But this is ridiculous...i dont even bother watching any of our youth team anymore.

PaJ I totally agree with you...CIC was incorrect to ask us to suspend the guy but KOC has done the right thing and followed up on the lead. Now the guy has to be suspended even locked up for providing fake documents.
PRINCE, you are the true son of your father. God will bless you.Prince wrote:Now this is the situation from my end:

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Vindave I will take the blessings on behalf of KOC and pass the rest to him when I see him, I just copied and pasted his hard work 

- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
You just don’t get it. When somebody as important as Chief Justice makes such a claim, you should show you are serious about the problem by suspending the player immediately and then investigating the claim. The NFF’s failure to act decisively demonstrates that they are complicit in the fraud. This is standard operating procedure in any decent organisation.Prince wrote:PaJ I totally agree with you...CIC was incorrect to ask us to suspend the guy but KOC has done the right thing and followed up on the lead. Now the guy has to be suspended even locked up for providing fake documents.
...'the fk..Prince wrote:PaJ I totally agree with you...CIC was incorrect to ask us to suspend the guy but KOC has done the right thing and followed up on the lead. Now the guy has to be suspended even locked up for providing fake documents.

Available on all major streaming platforms

pls. ride on....Prince wrote:Vindave I will take the blessings on behalf of KOC and pass the rest to him when I see him, I just copied and pasted his hard work

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Nope somebodies means of livelihood is at stake..you can do that in Europe where you get conpensated but if Adokiye is mistaken or lying are you going to re-imburse the guy or are you compensate the coach who has worked tirelessly for the team but he has to lose his key player because Adokiye says so. The fact that he is a lawyer and should know better.cic old boy wrote:You just don’t get it. When somebody as important as Chief Justice makes such a claim, you should show you are serious about the problem by suspending the player immediately and then investigating the claim. The NFF’s failure to act decisively demonstrates that they are complicit in the fraud. This is standard operating procedure in any decent organisation.Prince wrote:PaJ I totally agree with you...CIC was incorrect to ask us to suspend the guy but KOC has done the right thing and followed up on the lead. Now the guy has to be suspended even locked up for providing fake documents.
There is something called innocent until proven guilty.
Now that the guy has changed his name, I cant wait to hear his denial and how he was not the same person.
Nigeria is one of the few countries where you can change your history overnight!
cic old boy wrote:You just don’t get it. When somebody as important as Chief Justice makes such a claim, you should show you are serious about the problem by suspending the player immediately and then investigating the claim. The NFF’s failure to act decisively demonstrates that they are complicit in the fraud. This is standard operating procedure in any decent organisation.Prince wrote:PaJ I totally agree with you...CIC was incorrect to ask us to suspend the guy but KOC has done the right thing and followed up on the lead. Now the guy has to be suspended even locked up for providing fake documents.
CIC, let me tell you something, the British have one of the best law enforcement and judicial system in the world. Have you heard of the Birmingham 7 and a few people who spent most of their lives behind bars because the trusted institutions from the Police to Forensic scientist came up with evidence that puts them behind bars?
The burden of proof is stringent to protect you and I. Even with that some people in the US still get executed when they are innocent.
So please enough about taking someones word for it based on reputation.
That is the real problem. Age cheating is just the sympton of the disease. Age cheating cannot be curbed for as long as it is so easy to procure 'Oluwole' documents in Nigeria.Prince wrote:PaJ I totally agree with you...CIC was incorrect to ask us to suspend the guy but KOC has done the right thing and followed up on the lead. Now the guy has to be suspended even locked up for providing fake documents.
Imagine if this guy gave NFF fake birth certificates, fake primary and secondary school record etc. Only God knows how many of the Governors, Senators etc are using fake documents (academic records for example). Even the first speaker of the house of rep was removed because of fake academic records.
So no one should expect NFF to be the one to solve the problem.
They can solve the one that concerns them...they need to verify his documents.wanaj0 wrote:That is the real problem. Age cheating is just the sympton of the disease. Age cheating cannot be curbed for as long as it is so easy to procure 'Oluwole' documents in Nigeria.Prince wrote:PaJ I totally agree with you...CIC was incorrect to ask us to suspend the guy but KOC has done the right thing and followed up on the lead. Now the guy has to be suspended even locked up for providing fake documents.
Imagine if this guy gave NFF fake birth certificates, fake primary and secondary school record etc. Only God knows how many of the Governors, Senators etc are using fake documents (academic records for example). Even the first speaker of the house of rep was removed because of fake academic records.
If' I'm being honest and we are all being honest I'm as guilty as Fortune. I won't even weigh the level of guilt. False information is false information. When I originally trained as a technologist, It was difficult to get a job without experience. It's as if you are supposed to just get experience or buy it somehow. Most people keep telling me you need to be inventive in your CV, put some experiences down knowing your stuff is not enough. You want to get the opportunity to show what you know.wanaj0 wrote:That is the real problem. Age cheating is just the sympton of the disease. Age cheating cannot be curbed for as long as it is so easy to procure 'Oluwole' documents in Nigeria.Prince wrote:PaJ I totally agree with you...CIC was incorrect to ask us to suspend the guy but KOC has done the right thing and followed up on the lead. Now the guy has to be suspended even locked up for providing fake documents.
We are in some way guilty of one thing or another. But what we should not joke with is the process that has been put in place to protect you and I
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
You clearly don’t know what you are yarning about. When a serious allegation like Adokiye’s raises grave doubts about a player’s eligibility, you have to consider the extent of the damage to your reputation, how the appearance of conniving with fraud must be avoided at all cost, etc. This is not about empty slogans about “innocent until proven guilty”. It is about a credible claim that questions the player’s eligibility. You should remove him from the team immediately and investigate. By doing so, you are not saying he is guilty as charged, you are saying his fitness to continue participating is in doubt, so you are taking a precautionary measure. You could even argue that you are doing it to avoid distracting the team, or that the distraction has affected the player’s mental preparation.Prince wrote:Nope somebodies means of livelihood is at stake..you can do that in Europe where you get conpensated but if Adokiye is mistaken or lying are you going to re-imburse the guy or are you compensate the coach who has worked tirelessly for the team but he has to lose his key player because Adokiye says so. The fact that he is a lawyer and should know better.
The worst thing to do is to allow him to carry on playing, as if the claims against him are not serious, and then run the risk of being banned, bringing the entire tournament and the game into disrepute, and shaming the entire country with a do-nothing ostrich approach.
Ok,we are at it again jumping to conclusions.
The man said he is awaiting confirmatory reports from the schools Fortune attended to support all the eye witness reports available to him.
I will wait for all the facts to surface including the bobo's side of the story.before taking a final stand.
That is what we have been requesting for all along,show us the evidence to prove that he is guilty of age cheating.
Nonetheless,I must thank KOC for the length he went to bring some closure to this saga.
Furthermore,I call on others in Nigeria to investigate other GE players suspected to be over-age.
Incidentally,why was it that none of all the pious ever discovered psycho-analysis?Why did it have to wait for a completely godless Jew?
Sigmund Freud
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
I said the player should have been SUSPENDED pending further investigation! I only talked about Adokiye’s standing to highlight that it means his claims should not be dismissed as frivolous. Suspending the player is about protecting the NFF’s reputation and also about protecting the image of Nigerians such as you and I.pajimoh wrote:
CIC, let me tell you something, the British have one of the best law enforcement and judicial system in the world. Have you heard of the Birmingham 7 and a few people who spent most of their lives behind bars because the trusted institutions from the Police to Forensic scientist came up with evidence that puts them behind bars?
The burden of proof is stringent to protect you and I. Even with that some people in the US still get executed when they are innocent.
CIC,cic old boy wrote:You clearly don’t know what you are yarning about. When a serious allegation like Adokiye’s raises grave doubts about a player’s eligibility, you have to consider the extent of the damage to your reputation, how the appearance of conniving with fraud must be avoided at all cost, etc. This is not about empty slogans about “innocent until proven guilty”. It is about a credible claim that questions the player’s eligibility. You should remove him from the team immediately and investigate. By doing so, you are not saying he is guilty as charged, you are saying his fitness to continue participating is in doubt, so you are taking a precautionary measure. You could even argue that you are doing it to avoid distracting the team, or that the distraction has affected the player’s mental preparation.Prince wrote:Nope somebodies means of livelihood is at stake..you can do that in Europe where you get conpensated but if Adokiye is mistaken or lying are you going to re-imburse the guy or are you compensate the coach who has worked tirelessly for the team but he has to lose his key player because Adokiye says so. The fact that he is a lawyer and should know better.
The worst thing to do is to allow him to carry on playing, as if the claims against him are not serious, and then run the risk of being banned, bringing the entire tournament and the game into disrepute, and shaming the entire country with a do-nothing ostrich approach.
Why should we be banned? The NFF carried out the checks on the player as required by the law and even carried out the required MRI scan as required by the law.
All I know is that until judgement is passed by the NFF or FIFA the coach can continue to use the player. The NFF can only suspend the player based on evidence which is no longer in Justice Adokiyes vault.
cic old boy wrote:I said the player should have been SUSPENDED pending further investigation! I only talked about Adokiye’s standing to highlight that it means his claims should not be dismissed as frivolous. Suspending the player is about protecting the NFF’s reputation and also about protecting the image of Nigerians such as you and I.pajimoh wrote:
I would have reluctantly agreed on the player's suspension had Adokiye provided the level of proof KOC has unearthed