Why so much Love for CIV ...They are very average

. Ivory Coast - 9 games, 5 wins, 4 draws, 0 losses

Turkey 1-1 Ivory Coast (Friendly)
Ivory Coast 5-0 Malawi (WCQ)
Guinea 1-2 Ivory Coast (WCQ)
Burkina Faso 2-3 Ivory Coast (WCQ)
Tunisia 0-0 Ivory Coast (Friendly)
Ivory Coast 5-0 Burkina Faso (WCQ)
Malawi 1-1 Ivory Coast (WCQ)
Ivory Coast 3-0 Guinea (WCQ)
Germany 2-2 Ivory Coast (Friendly

these folks couldnt beat Mozambique, drew with Tunisia and are yet to defeat a team outside of Africa.. nah real wah

latest update, still yet to beat a team outside of Africa
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Why so much Love for CIV ...They are very average

Nigerian SE wishes she was CIV-average.

they fluked their way to 2006 worldcup, lost home and away to Les Lions.... and shamed Africa in worldcup 2006.. had to score PKs to beat Serbia

balo wrote:Nigerian SE wishes she was CIV-average.
CIV will never smell Se's success ever.. even our awful performances , would be like gold to CIV..WhenCIV ever beats a top team outside of Africa, follow me yarn

you forgot the last meeting that TNT did hit the bar.. if you get eyes go watch the game again.. CIV isn't even better than Ghana .. watch Ghana wound them on the 15th

bigpokey you are a retard for real. If they are average , then what are we. You say they couldn't beat Mozambique, what of us who it took 94 minutes to beat them at home. We couldn't beat Tunisia at home while CIV thrashed everyone they met at home in the final qualifying round. You say they disgraced Africa, What would Amodu do in such a group in 2006. Have you ever watched them play, they are far superior to the crap we witness from SE produced by AModu I promise you that. If they are average, then I tell you we are shi$. Any objective person in this matter will tell you this.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

CIV are not Average. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

this CIV una dey jack off for, are you guys confused with the fact that you see Drogba for chelsea scoring left and right or you see yaya for Barca.. then u conclude they are the best team in Africa.. please tell be how they became the best team over night.. this is so stupid and sick.. CIV lost to Egypt twice in 2006, and then choped 8 goals back to back in Ghana.. CIV struggled to even beat Mozambique in Abijan and tied them in Maputo, they also tied Tunisia, but u turned a blind eye, cos you see Yaya for Barca and Drogba for Chelsea.. dont get it twisted... Barca aint no CIV

zulu

Post by zulu »

Bigpokey24 wrote:. Ivory Coast - 9 games, 5 wins, 4 draws, 0 losses

Turkey 1-1 Ivory Coast (Friendly)
Ivory Coast 5-0 Malawi (WCQ)
Guinea 1-2 Ivory Coast (WCQ)
Burkina Faso 2-3 Ivory Coast (WCQ)
Tunisia 0-0 Ivory Coast (Friendly)
Ivory Coast 5-0 Burkina Faso (WCQ)
Malawi 1-1 Ivory Coast (WCQ)
Ivory Coast 3-0 Guinea (WCQ)
Germany 2-2 Ivory Coast (Friendly

these folks couldnt beat Mozambique, drew with Tunisia and are yet to defeat a team outside of Africa.. nah real wah
change your location to mars :roll:
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Bigpokey24 wrote:this CIV una dey jack off for, are you guys confused with the fact that you see Drogba for chelsea scoring left and right or you see yaya for Barca.. then u conclude they are the best team in Africa.. please tell be how they became the best team over night.. this is so stupid and sick.. CIV lost to Egypt twice in 2006, and then choped 8 goals back to back in Ghana.. CIV struggled to even beat Mozambique in Abijan and tied them in Maputo, they also tied Tunisia, but u turned a blind eye, cos you see Yaya for Barca and Drogba for Chelsea.. dont get it twisted... Barca aint no CIV
Who is the best team in Africa currently then?

There are 2 teams in Africa today who are tied best.. Nigeria and Cameroon.. followed by Ghana and Algeria . you will find out very soon.. CIV this, CIV that.. what the F have they done since 1992???

no be almost the same CIV team wey find them level against niaja's u23 last year, Anc is 21 days away ... u go find out

CIV is a good team, she is my team come this world cup. The only thing they seem to lack is the mental toughness of Cameroon and Nigeria. SE as she is now is very much average.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Bigpokey24 wrote:There are 2 teams in Africa today who are tied best.. Nigeria and Cameroon... you will find out very soon.. CIV this, CIV that.. what the F have they done since 1992???

Its not about what have they done since 1992 as we could say the same about the SE,all i' saying is based on current form and players CIV are arguably the strongest African team,we all saw how they breezed through the 2nd round beating teams at home 3+ goals .
BTW CIV were missing players in the 1st round.Personally i think they are slightly overated but it's hard to say there average.
Last edited by Zelex on Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ANC wrote:CIV is a good team, she is my team come this world cup. The only thing they seem to lack is the mental toughness of Cameroon and Nigeria. SE as she is now is very much average.
define an Average SE team... plus a class CIV team

Zelex wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:There are 2 teams in Africa today who are tied best.. Nigeria and Cameroon... you will find out very soon.. CIV this, CIV that.. what the F have they done since 1992???

Its not about what have they done since 1992 as we could say the same about the SE,all i' saying is based on current form and players CIV is arguably the strongest African team,we all saw how they breezed through the 2nd round beating teams at home 3+.
BTW CIV were missing players in the 1st round.Personally i think they are slightly overated but it's hard to say there average.

ooo SE werent missing players in the second round? or Cameroon didnt beat team 3 zip back and forth.. current form gets you a 1-1 draw with Malawi, (actually they had to come from behind to equalize

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Zelex wrote:

Its not about what have they done since 1992 as we could say the same about the SE,all i' saying is based on current form and players CIV is arguably the strongest African team,we all saw how they breezed through the 2nd round beating teams at home 3+.

ooo SE werent missing players in the second round? or Cameroon didnt beat team 3 zip back and forth.. current form gets you a 1-1 draw with Malawi, (actually they had to come from behind to equalize
but at the end of the day they qualified with no problem unlike the SE and Cameroon.IMO CIV are the favourites due to the players they boast however that does not mean to say they will win the competition. If CIV are Average what are the SE?

Anyway we will see....................
Oboe

Post by Oboe »

I thought your badbelle was only against Ghana, but i've proved to be a certified retard. Ivory Coast is the most complete team in Africa except maybe their goalkeeping dept. They have speed, power and skills. I hope we'll [Ghana] be able to hang with them at the ANC and steal a victory at the end.

Actually we don't. Sorry, we really don't.

Post by GUEST »

Oboe wrote:I thought your badbelle was only against Ghana, but i've proved to be a certified retard. Ivory Coast is the most complete team in Africa except maybe their goalkeeping dept. They have speed, power and skills. I hope we'll [Ghana] be able to hang with them at the ANC and steal a victory at the end.

NO-NO-NO....

Bogey--Pokey will attack anyone that fail to Rave\Shrine anything but Nigerian :twisted: :twisted: .

Certified Retard he Said---What Say You Bogey?
Last edited by GUEST on Thu Dec 24, 2009 1:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Actually we don't. Sorry, we really don't.

Yeah! Ain't you one of those on this site living on SE's past glories?

dcf1

Post by dcf1 »

Ivory Coast are very average.

Unfortunately every black African team which has qualified for the World Cup has at least 2-3 positions where they have no international class options. (I'm not even going to discuss Algeria).

The difference is as follows:

1) Ivory Coast cannot produce an adequate goalie, or second centre-back or attacking midfielder or left-back.
2) Ghana can't produce an adequate goalie or right back or left back or second centre back or striker.
3) Cameroon can't produce an adequate second centre-back, or attacking midfielder or second striker.
4) Nigeria has problems at left defensive midfield, right back and second centre-back. But we choose not to grovel to Aogo, Owomoyela and Onuoha to come and fix those deficits, because we would rather be losers who feel mispalced pride than winners.

dcf1 wrote:Ivory Coast are very average.

Unfortunately every black African team which has qualified for the World Cup has at least 2-3 positions where they have no international class options. (I'm not even going to discuss Algeria).

1) Ivory Coast cannot produce an adequate goalie, or second centre-back or attacking midfielder or left-back.
2) Ghana can't produce an adequate goalie or right back or left back or second centre back or striker.
3) Cameroon can't produce an adequate second centre-back, or attacking midfielder or second striker.
4) Nigeria has problems at left defensive midfield, right back and second centre-back. But we choose not to grovel to Aogo, Owomoyela and Onuoha to come and fix those deficits, because we would rather be losers who feel mispalced pride than winners.

Nigeria has problems all over. We do not have any department that is clicking as it should. The worst of it all is the coaching/technical department.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

dcf1 wrote:Ivory Coast are very average.

I wish everyone thought like you did. I'd rather swallow a bit of crap than mess up a good gig.