What happened to that Arab Guy with his Guitar????

KingLoku
Re: What happened to that Arab Guy with his Guitar????

Post by KingLoku »

May his Soul rest in perfect peace!
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

I'm pretty sure the guy was planning to attend this WC. Wow!

RIP, Ali. RIP.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Ali Sibai was a joy to see.. most committed football fan of African football if ever there was one..

R.I.P
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

In this time of upheaval in the Arab world, they are missing one important person :D

x
General Trousers

Bump!

x

GT thanks for the bump. I wasn't aware he had passed on. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Seeing him do his thing the crowd during games always brought a smile to my face. RIP Ali.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

wow GT you have incredible patience man!

I also loved your jokes too, do you do these interviews professionally?
General Trousers

ElHadary wrote:wow GT you have incredible patience man!

The video was done by my friend, the Late 'Togolese Information Minister' who has also since passed on. Together we used to invade all manner of football establishments and trainings and the like and get interviews.

There is a thread here where we got stuck with Mourihno inside the Adidas Store with thousands outside ... we chatted with Mourihno for like an hour. Mikel Obi had just signed and was on his way to LA on a First Class flight, but had not reached yet ... we met Michael Essien and some others. Solomon Kalou was the most down to earth.

x
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

General Trousers wrote:
ElHadary wrote:wow GT you have incredible patience man!

The video was done by my friend, the Late 'Togolese Information Minister' who has also since passed on. Together we used to invade all manner of football establishments and trainings and the like and get interviews.

There is a thread here where we got stuck with Mourihno inside the Adidas Store with thousands outside ... we chatted with Mourihno for like an hour. Mikel Obi had just signed and was on his way to LA on a First Class flight, but had not reached yet ... we met Michael Essien and some others. Solomon Kalou was the most down to earth.

x
Wow, I have a feeling you're the most interesting CE'er here with actual interaction with players and coaches. I really wish you'd report this more, you seem like a very interesting guy I assume you are just being humble about it.

As good a time as any to bump this thread...

Thanks Nanijoe! May he continue to Rest in Peace.
nanijoe wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:36 am As good a time as any to bump this thread...

Why is El Hadary suspended?
Please don't tell me another racist incident.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 11:36 am Why is El Hadary suspended?
Please don't tell me another racist incident.
Bring back El Hadary!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

rip