YOBO Out of Nations CUp....Good or BAd

Ballistixx
YOBO Out of Nations CUp....Good or BAd

Post by Ballistixx »

Does this spell the end of the road for Nigeria or Apam will step up with Shittu dictating things we will advance?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/footbal ... 471672.stm
GaMe On
realtrouble
Re: YOBO Out of Nations CUp....Good or BAd

Post by realtrouble »

This best thing since amala and tuwo

this news would really hurt Adeleye or even Sojie who could have easlier taken up the spot if Yobo had declared himself as not fully fit in the first place.
Just hope Yobo loss dont come back to hunt us - by way of Shittu/Apam getting suspended or injuried. however so far so good without Yobo-- wishing him speedy recover(like SSP :D )

Really bad in that we have another injured player. A silver lining is that it forces our coach to try out other combinations that should pay off if we have a similar injury come WC time.

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

not bad.

Note: i didn't say good!!!
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

walesvilla wrote:this news would really hurt Adeleye or even Sojie who could have easlier taken up the spot if Yobo had declared himself as not fully fit in the first place.
Just hope Yobo loss dont come back to hunt us - by way of Shittu/Apam getting suspended or injuried. however so far so good without Yobo-- wishing him speedy recover(like SSP :D )
Exactly. Even if Yobo was not having a good game, i'd rather he be benched than injured/(out for the entire tournament). Apam is good but i think he is the most likely defender to get a red card. I dont have any stats to back it up, just a feeling i had after watching yesterday's game. Dude is one of those defenders that wont miss the leg if they miss the ball. I really hope i am wrong sha. :scared:

Get well soon - shoelace. :thumb:
basketmouth
YELLOW CARDED

Post by basketmouth »

Very good in my opinion. In as much as I'm not rejoicing over his injury but the truth is that he has been lacking confidence and guile in the last few matches he's played for both country and club.
The good thing is that this has allowed Nigerians to see what stuff Apam is made of. Those of us who know players know that Apam is the real deal and will not shy away from any attacker or afford them too much respect. Knowing Amodu though, as soon as Yobo says he's set to play, Amodu will revert back to his old foolish ways.
If you attend a tithe collecting Church, get out fast because God is not there!

A proper coach would use this as an oportunity to name a permanent and sustansive captain. One with leadership qualities. Who would you go for?

Mikel Obi
Osaze Odemwingie
Danny Shittu

Nobody else has the leadership qualities required to captain the team as far as I am concerned.

basketmouth wrote:Very good in my opinion. In as much as I'm not rejoicing over his injury but the truth is that he has been lacking confidence and guile in the last few matches he's played for both country and club.
The good thing is that this has allowed Nigerians to see what stuff Apam is made of. Those of us who know players know that Apam is the real deal and will not shy away from any attacker or afford them too much respect. Knowing Amodu though, as soon as Yobo says he's set to play, Amodu will revert back to his old foolish ways.
If Apam / Shittu combo takes us to the final - there is noway Yobo will get back in- plan simple and clear.

I wish him speedy recovery...
basketmouth
YELLOW CARDED

Post by basketmouth »

walesvilla wrote:
basketmouth wrote:Very good in my opinion. In as much as I'm not rejoicing over his injury but the truth is that he has been lacking confidence and guile in the last few matches he's played for both country and club.
If Apam / Shittu combo takes us to the final - there is noway Yobo will get back in- plan simple and clear.
Don't bet on it. Amodu does the most clueless things. Yobo was half fit at the start of the ANC and he still played against Egypt and Benin.
SPARROW JAY

Post by SPARROW JAY »

realtrouble wrote:This best thing since amala and tuwo
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: tells alot 'bout u son :rotf: :rotf:
game on yhis isnt a reasonable Nigerian's response anywayz
THE END JUSTIFIES THE MEANS....
SPARROW JAY

Post by SPARROW JAY »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:A proper coach would use this as an oportunity to name a permanent and sustansive captain. One with leadership qualities. Who would you go for?

Mikel Obi
Osaze Odemwingie
Danny Shittu

Nobody else has the leadership qualities required to captain the team as far as I am concerned.
jokes.. Eyeama?? na u get ur mouth shaa :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
SPARROW JAY

Post by SPARROW JAY »

Ballistixx wrote:Does this spell the end of the road for Nigeria or Apam will step up with Shittu dictating things we will advance?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/footbal ... 471672.stm
exactly, game on for d end will justufy d means no wayo..
Joey got injured pulling his country's shirt thats a very good sacrifice in my opinion.. He's the very best n when he's back watch out dude isn't even bothered bcuz even d porported new manager wud reach out to d Chief :thumbs: haters go hang yoselfs if u wish

100%Naija wrote:
walesvilla wrote:this news would really hurt Adeleye or even Sojie who could have easlier taken up the spot if Yobo had declared himself as not fully fit in the first place.
Exactly. Even if Yobo was not having a good game, i'd rather he be benched than injured/(out for the entire tournament). Apam is good but i think he is the most likely defender to get a red card. I dont have any stats to back it up, just a feeling i had after watching yesterday's game. Dude is one of those defenders that wont miss the leg if they miss the ball. I really hope i am wrong sha. :scared:

I no talk am? Now we are in deep dudu :evil:

Only proves Yobo / Nwaweri combination was hopeless, now Amodu has see firs hand, having said this, they are lucky Ghana dont have accomplished strikers and are missing several establised stars, if they were meeting Egypt in the semi, well we will be playing our preferred third place match!!!

100%Naija wrote:

Normally this should be no biggie since Ayila sometimes plays CD in his club, but with Amodu you never know. The man bungles the easy and obvious calls sometimes.

I'd start Ayila at CD, Etuhu & Mikel at DM & Uche Kalu at AM. We still have Olofufu, Kaita & Nwanerri (hope he won't be needed) as cover for those positions.
basketmouth
YELLOW CARDED

Post by basketmouth »

100%Naija wrote:

True, you talk am and anyone who's watched Apam since WYC2010 knows he'd rather get carded than allow an opponent score. With Apam he gives him team the opportunity to live and fight another day. I dare say Argentina would have beat FE at WYC2010 with Apam in the lineup. :thumb: He is the proverbial sacrificial lamb. He got carded both in WYC and Olympics.