Page 1 of 6

Ghana, well organized, playing with U21 players

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:11 pm
by ohenhen1
See them get to the Semifinals of the ANC. Proving that Mr Chelsea, Mr Everton, don't guarantee success.

Re: Ghana, well organized, playing with U21 players

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:15 pm
by truemamamia
They arent ordinary U-20 players...World Champions

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:17 pm
by ohenhen1
truemamamia wrote:They arent ordinary U-20 players...World Champions

Impressive, Ghana looks set for many years to come.

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:20 pm
by can04
truemamamia wrote:They arent ordinary U-20 players...World Champions

Impressive, Ghana looks set for many years to come.
ghana have done well. the gamble has paid off. nigeria should pay attention to this experiment, and consider blooding even more youngsters in competitive fixtures in future.

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:22 pm
so , gyan, amoah, vorash, kwado,dramani kingston, lee addy , sarpei,adu all played in Egypt?(fyi inkoom and dede are already BS members.. name the u20s u say today. please ..,

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:25 pm
by Eegil
Inkoom, Opoku, Dede and Badu.

Vorsah and Asamoah are products from the last U23.

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:25 pm
by Undertaker
Yet we parade oldmen, bench warmers in Europe, our coach is useless and our captain is the king of the bench!

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:26 pm
by ohenhen1
Lee Addy- home based player for Ghana in the starting lineup.

Chei Nigeria needs to wake up.

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:26 pm
by munie
Bigpokey24 wrote:so , gyan, amoah, vorash, kwado,dramani kingston, lee addy , sarpei all played in Egypt?(fyi inkoom and dede are already BS members.. name the u20s u say today. please ..
Badu, Inkoom, Dede, Opoku, and our assistant goal keeper came from the U-20 team

Also, Addy is a local player...
Lastly, both Vorsah and Dramani usually start from the bench. They are not starters.

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:27 pm
Eegil wrote:Inkoom, Opoku, Dede and Badu.

Vorsah and Asamoah are products from the last U23.
so only 4 players. so why the none stop excuses... fyi the team is too defensive

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:27 pm
by Ekorian
And if we beat Zambia and Ghana, you guys will still have more opaks to yarn like "experience triumphs youth".

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:28 pm
by ohenhen1
Is Mamadou Gaye Nigerian, the bobo is on Supersports right now, ripping Nigeria, and dishing it out raw.

munie wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:so , gyan, amoah, vorash, kwado,dramani kingston, lee addy , sarpei all played in Egypt?(fyi inkoom and dede are already BS members.. name the u20s u say today. please ..
Badu, Inkoom, Dede, Opoku, and our assistant goal keeper came from the U-20 team

Also, Addy is a local player...
Lastly, both Vorsah, Dramani usually start from the bench. They are not starters.
my point exactly. the u20 squad only includes a handfull of players...

by kamerun
Why do I have the impression that compared to their other African bethrens Ghanians are so much mature in all sectors, soccer included? Lets leave politics, economics and good governance aside but how many African teams would have taken the so called ''gamble'' Ghana took even with few World cup winning youths? Yes Ghanians have their shortcomings, as a matter of fact they are still a third world country but when I look at that nation and the decisions they take in every sector I have the impression they are much more mature than a lot of other African countries...they plan and have long term objectives which they adequately prepare for.

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:29 pm
by Naija4lyfe
:rotf: damn you guys are hyping Ghana too much. did we all watch the same game? :scared: i mean im glad they have faith in their young players. but you have to know they aren't as good as you guys make them.

by Killa Adjei
Undertaker wrote:Yet we parade oldmen, bench warmers in Europe, our coach is useless and our captain is the king of the bench!

Ekorian wrote:And if we beat Zambia and Ghana, you guys will still have more opaks to yarn like "experience triumphs youth".
u dey mind them

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:30 pm
by Undertaker
ohenhen1 wrote:Is Mamadou Gaye Nigerian, the bobo is on Supersports right now, ripping Nigeria, and dishing it out raw.
A love that guy Mamadou on super sport! He is keeping it real!

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:30 pm
by bigpete
Ekorian wrote:And if we beat Zambia and Ghana, you guys will still have more opaks to yarn like "experience triumphs youth".

IF !! :taunt:

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:31 pm
Naija4lyfe wrote::rotf: damn you guys are hyping Ghana too much. did we all watch the same game? :scared: i mean im glad they have faith in their young players. but you have to know they aren't as good as you guys make them.
abi oooo.. that game was an eyesre, a well oiled team like CIV destroyed them.. Angola sucks.. ghana parked a bus for 90 mins.. what an awfull display.

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:32 pm
ohenhen1 wrote:Is Mamadou Gaye Nigerian, the bobo is on Supersports right now, ripping Nigeria, and dishing it out raw.
he is from CIV

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:33 pm
by Naija4lyfe
Undertaker wrote:Yet we parade oldmen, bench warmers in Europe, our coach is useless and our captain is the king of the bench!
the funny thing is we accuse them of being overage and when it comes to playing for the SE we start saying they are too young etc

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:33 pm
by Killa Adjei
Naija4lyfe wrote::rotf: damn you guys are hyping Ghana too much. did we all watch the same game? :scared: i mean im glad they have faith in their young players. but you have to know they aren't as good as you guys make them.
abi oooo.. that game was an eyesre, a well oiled team like CIV destroyed them.. Angola sucks.. ghana parked a bus for 90 mins.. what an awfull display.
And the Pharohs ran a train on y'all, what is your point..