SE MIDFIELD AND RABIU

benny
SE MIDFIELD AND RABIU

Post by benny »

Ok i have read in so many threads on this forum for rabiu ibrahim to be the talisman in that midfield and i totally disagree hes the answer to our problem.

I personally dont have any problem with him but the guy is just not ready for the world cup and lets not fool ourselves. Hes been in lisbon for over 2 seasons and hes never made a first team bench talkless for playing a first team game(stand to be corrected).

hes talented no doubt but if he cant make lisbon bench in over 2 seasons and u think hes going to do magic in south africa is a mirage...some of his team mates are getting first team action and experience but rabiu is still playing reserve games...he will tossed around like a piece of paper playing with the likes of mascherano,xavi
king kanu forever!!!!!!!!
COOKING SPOON
Re: SE MIDFIELD AND RABIU

Post by COOKING SPOON »

Lukman Haruna is steadily making progress
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

COOKING SPOON wrote:Lukman Haruna is steadily making progress
I've always stated that he's closest to SE ready than Rabiu but the likes of 2drama and other Rabiu fan boys no wan gree people to hear word. Haruna's main concern has been his knucklehead issues.
nakson

Post by nakson »

benny wrote:Ok i have read in so many threads on this forum for rabiu ibrahim to be the talisman in that midfield and i totally disagree hes the answer to our problem.

I personally dont have any problem with him but the guy is just not ready for the world cup and lets not fool ourselves. Hes been in lisbon for over 2 seasons and hes never made a first team bench talkless for playing a first team game(stand to be corrected).

hes talented no doubt but if he cant make lisbon bench in over 2 seasons and u think hes going to do magic in south africa is a mirage...some of his team mates are getting first team action and experience but rabiu is still playing reserve games...he will tossed around like a piece of paper playing with the likes of mascherano,xavi
i guess that's the criteria to judge if a player is good enough for nigeria. The 17 yr old that detained Osaze yesterday plays for a local zambian side!
If a monkey is amongst dogs, why won't it start barking?

Nobody mourns an unnoticed death.

If a donkey kicks you and you kick back, you are both donkeys.

He who eats well speaks well or it is a question of insanity.

A tiger does not have to proclaim its tigri-tude.

When man pikin dey piss, him dey hold something for hand. Woman wey try-am, go piss for her hand.

So, why are we discussing Rabiu?

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Rabiu ibrahim is what I call a monkey post player!!! not only is he not ready right now but he probably may never be ready. I wish the young man all the best.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

nakson wrote:
benny wrote:Ok i have read in so many threads on this forum for rabiu ibrahim to be the talisman in that midfield and i totally disagree hes the answer to our problem.

i guess that's the criteria to judge if a player is good enough for nigeria. The 17 yr old that detained Osaze yesterday plays for a local zambian side!
Nakson,the kid get ability,but what would Rabiu do the SE's?Do U honestly believe Rabiu will change our team?I highly doubt it.Now Lukman Haruna is ready!He is just 2 stubborn

benny

Post by benny »

nakson wrote:

one thing i know is if hes that good the lisbon coach wont let him waste away with only reserve football
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

amafolas wrote:Rabiu ibrahim is what I call a monkey post player!!! not only is he not ready right now but he probably may never be ready. I wish the young man all the best.
Nonsense he will be ready as soon as he works on his physical strength.
He already got the vision and creative class, the only thing missing for professional footie is his lanky body.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
valachi

Post by valachi »

Its only in Naija people use age as a factor as being ready, even our own Henry Nwosu played for Naija at a tender age of 18, why the fuss he is not read, but I tell you, Rabiu, Lookman and even the U-17 Azeez has more midfield bite that the current SE Mid, so we should stay with the same bullcrap just because regressive Amodu wont try them. Now tell me out of all the SE how many of them are actually starters for their club, So Shittu and Etuhu who has played well so far should not me on the team, And Players like Adeleye and Olubayo that plays first action weekly and dumped, the issue is the PE teacher we call coach, period, We have seen how Apam has played better that Almighty Yobo, we have advocated for The partnership of Adeleye/Apam that has caged and tackled Messi and his cohorts twice on the international scene to be given a chance yet still MOMODU choose to play Nwaneri that has no business on the team, lets be real, if a 12 year boy can do the wonderful job in the MF, I will give him the shirt.

nakson wrote:

IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What does Lukman bring that cannot be replicated with Mikel, Etuhu, Ayila, Olofinjana, kaita etc.? Benny, you don't have to open a thread just to say Rabiu is not ready. Yeah we'll wait for that white boy to tell us how good our players are while a 16 yr old zambian and others from the zambian league pocket Obasi, Ozaze, Mikel etc. Not to talk of Rabiu's mates playing for Ghana in the semi final against us on Thursday. We've been asking our most creative midfielder in Angola, Mikel to play AM and we've seen how well that it's working, strikers starved of the ball, game slowed down, resorting to shielding, sheilding and more sheilding etc. Rabiu is a natural attacking midfielder, high workrate, scores goals and his strikers don't get starved. He's won trophies for club and country. Anyway I'm glad that even Amodu's assistants and some nigerian football legends agree with me that he should be invited to camp. But we're more than ready to run after english boy Victor Moses who couldn't do a thing at the same tournament Rabiu played in.

The needless bashing of nigerian players especially those that don't deserve it is a complete disgrace, yet we do it on these pages.

OTIZI

Post by OTIZI »

omey2k4 wrote:
nakson wrote:

Nakson,the kid get ability,but what would Rabiu do the SE's?Do U honestly believe Rabiu will change our team?I highly doubt it.Now Lukman Haruna is ready!He is just 2 stubborn
But Lukman is only better than Rabiu defensively not as a creative attack minded midfielder. Why do we always let the size (Mak, JMO, Yak) of a player fool us. Rabui of today will do a better job than Mikel Obi has done in four matches inspite of having two natural DMs behind him. We need a player who has pace, can dribble to create for others and who can shoot or place the ball on target far from the keeper. Rabui, Stanley Okoro and or the best two home-based AM have to be given the chance. BTW, we saw Lukman in Egypt u-20 and he did not do better than Rabui. Playing for a bigger club does not always translate to better performance at national team level. JMO, Mali and CIV are testament this.
MAY NAIJA GET ANOTHER AMOKACHI & AMUNEKE -NOT okocha!
nellcarter

Post by nellcarter »

Amodu should invite these guys to play a couple of friendlies to determine their readiness for the big stage
valachi wrote:Its only in Naija people use age as a factor as being ready, even our own Henry Nwosu played for Naija at a tender age of 18, why the fuss he is not read, but I tell you, Rabiu, Lookman and even the U-17 Azeez has more midfield bite that the current SE Mid, so we should stay with the same bullcrap just because regressive Amodu wont try them. Now tell me out of all the SE how many of them are actually starters for their club, So Shittu and Etuhu who has played well so far should not me on the team, And Players like Adeleye and Olubayo that plays first action weekly and dumped, the issue is the PE teacher we call coach, period, We have seen how Apam has played better that Almighty Yobo, we have advocated for The partnership of Adeleye/Apam that has caged and tackled Messi and his cohorts twice on the international scene to be given a chance yet still MOMODU choose to play Nwaneri that has no business on the team, lets be real, if a 12 year boy can do the wonderful job in the MF, I will give him the shirt.

nakson wrote:

basketmouth
YELLOW CARDED

Post by basketmouth »

Nothing more to add to this. This "small pikin", "small ball", "too young" mentallity that has hampered Nigeria's progress in all facet of life is also affecting our football. We need a new coach that can give talented players a chance to prove their worth. Amodu and lots of Nigerians seem to think one needs to be 7ft tall with Arnold Schwarnegger tigh muscles to be able to play effective football :thumb:
valachi wrote:Its only in Naija people use age as a factor as being ready, even our own Henry Nwosu played for Naija at a tender age of 18, why the fuss he is not read, but I tell you, Rabiu, Lookman and even the U-17 Azeez has more midfield bite that the current SE Mid, so we should stay with the same bullcrap just because regressive Amodu wont try them. Now tell me out of all the SE how many of them are actually starters for their club, So Shittu and Etuhu who has played well so far should not me on the team, And Players like Adeleye and Olubayo that plays first action weekly and dumped, the issue is the PE teacher we call coach, period, We have seen how Apam has played better that Almighty Yobo, we have advocated for The partnership of Adeleye/Apam that has caged and tackled Messi and his cohorts twice on the international scene to be given a chance yet still MOMODU choose to play Nwaneri that has no business on the team, lets be real, if a 12 year boy can do the wonderful job in the MF, I will give him the shirt.

nakson wrote:

Last edited by basketmouth on Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If you attend a tithe collecting Church, get out fast because God is not there!
benny

Post by benny »

nakson wrote:

Nonsense, those players u mentioned have played more than 50 league games and have the experience...how d hell do u think in ur head u can take a player with no experience in a league game whatsoever to the world cup and think he will perform wonders...the world cup is no joke sir even tested players choke..i know right now our midfield is not all that but rabiu is not the answer for now...theres a reason he has not broken into first team football for over 2 seasons with lisbon...its lisbon o!!!! not Man u,barcelona,inter,chelsea,real madrid but lisbon mehn lisbon...

Everybody here has an opinion,many Nigerians are very bi-polar.Everybody has a suggestion,even if Amodu does everything u guys say & it does not work,same guys that brought the suggestion up will crucify Amodu.Everybody cried for martins,he came on & was guilty of missing goals,people made excuses for his misses,but if twas Yak,peopel would have abused him.Its a shame we are blaming Yak,yet when he goes out of the game,hwomany goals have we scored?
Sorry but Rabiu is not ready,and to the other guy,have u really watched Lukman Haruna play ball?He is very creative,and hits a freekick better than a lot of our current SE players

felarey wrote:What does Lukman bring that cannot be replicated with Mikel, Etuhu, Ayila, Olofinjana, kaita etc.? Benny, you don't have to open a thread just to say Rabiu is not ready. Yeah we'll wait for that white boy to tell us how good our players are while a 16 yr old zambian and others from the zambian league pocket Obasi, Ozaze, Mikel etc. Not to talk of Rabiu's mates playing for Ghana in the semi final against us on Thursday. We've been asking our most creative midfielder in Angola, Mikel to play AM and we've seen how well that it's working, strikers starved of the ball, game slowed down, resorting to shielding, sheilding and more sheilding etc. Rabiu is a natural attacking midfielder, high workrate, scores goals and his strikers don't get starved. He's won trophies for club and country. Anyway I'm glad that even Amodu's assistants and some nigerian football legends agree with me that he should be invited to camp. But we're more than ready to run after english boy Victor Moses who couldn't do a thing at the same tournament Rabiu played in.

The needless bashing of nigerian players especially those that don't deserve it is a complete disgrace, yet we do it on these pages.

BUT what has he done against grown players???? ... all this na long story. Rabiu is NOT good enough to even siddon for bench at Lisbon that they want to send him on loan to div 3 portugeese team. common. What did he do against his peers in Egypt? Wasn't he benched for 2 games? this is shades of 2002 all over again. we never learn!

benny wrote:
nakson wrote:

one thing i know is if hes that good the lisbon coach wont let him waste away with only reserve football
And what football is Shittu playing at Bolton, first team? If he was that good he won't be wasting away with reserve and bench duties right? :roll:

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Maradona and Messi are not even bigger or taller than Rabiu when they started playing for their senior team. Size or age doesn't matter, we need Rabiu in camp.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

felarey wrote:What does Lukman bring that cannot be replicated with Mikel, Etuhu, Ayila, Olofinjana, kaita etc.? Benny, you don't have to open a thread just to say Rabiu is not ready. Yeah we'll wait for that white boy to tell us how good our players are while a 16 yr old zambian and others from the zambian league pocket Obasi, Ozaze, Mikel etc. Not to talk of Rabiu's mates playing for Ghana in the semi final against us on Thursday. We've been asking our most creative midfielder in Angola, Mikel to play AM and we've seen how well that it's working, strikers starved of the ball, game slowed down, resorting to shielding, sheilding and more sheilding etc. Rabiu is a natural attacking midfielder, high workrate, scores goals and his strikers don't get starved. He's won trophies for club and country. Anyway I'm glad that even Amodu's assistants and some nigerian football legends agree with me that he should be invited to camp. But we're more than ready to run after english boy Victor Moses who couldn't do a thing at the same tournament Rabiu played in.

Ibrahim is none of what you described. I have watched that young man, I will repeat it again, the kid is a monkey post player.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

mastermind wrote:Maradona and Messi are not even bigger or taller than Rabiu when they started playing for their senior team. Size or age doesn't matter, we need Rabiu in camp.
Is this meant to be an insult?Maradonna & messi?Pls quit.Messi @ 15 would start for Lisbon.

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

BUT what has he done against grown players???? ... all this na long story. Rabiu is NOT good enough to even siddon for bench at Lisbon that they want to send him on loan to div 3 portugeese team. common. What did he do against his peers in Egypt? Wasn't he benched for 2 games? this is shades of 2002 all over again. we never learn!
I think this is a case of foistering our aspiratoins on the fragile shoulders of kid who is only not ready but in fact might never be ready. Rabiu Ibrahim is not the AM, we are looking for. I will even play Stanly Okonkwo before I play this kid.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

nakson wrote:

Sir you are lying/wrong,He is playing in Armenia.