Nigeria vs Uruguay

Penarity
Nigeria vs Uruguay

Post by Penarity »

Guys, I think it is safe to say that Uruguay will top Group A.

Now, meeting them in the round of 16 is going to be a toughie, but the SE can do it. The true character of this team will begin to emerge on Tuesday.

Good luck SE!
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.
don_mayor
Re: Nigeria vs Uruguay

Post by don_mayor »

Again, SE fans waaay over their heads....haven't lost all your games so far, you dare write south korea off. :shock: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The Last DoN

I absolutely LOVE your optimism but my man... I dont know about us playing any more than 1 more game. This team has not shown me that they can beat S.Korea.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Forward with optimism my man.

can the mods lock this $#%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

I was optimistic b4 da WC. That optimism is gone.

Highly unlikely we will beat SK. We do not have the firepower.

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

hmmmm is Uruguay the team in blue,Lukemana saw Nigeria beating? :lol:
Last edited by Zelex on Thu Jun 17, 2010 9:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

See disrespecting for the Koreans.. :rotf:
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final

It's actually very likely and not just mathematically, that Argentina beats Greece while Nigeria beats Korea. I am not saying this just because I'm Nigerian.
grandverve

Post by grandverve »

Zelex wrote:hmmmm is Uruguay the team in blue,Lukemana saw Nigeria beating? :lol:

Boss, abeg try change your signature :sneaky:
"THE GENTILITY OF A LION SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN AS COWARDICE"

A Manchester United FC FANantic - Our history makes us STRONG, your hatred makes us STRONGER
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

grandverve wrote:
Zelex wrote:hmmmm is Uruguay the team in blue,Lukemana saw Nigeria beating? :lol:

Boss, abeg try change your signature :sneaky:
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

metalalloy wrote:can the mods lock this sugar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
..and for what reason?

You know, in life, we have choices to make. You either wallow in self-pity, self-abnegation, despondency or you choose to be optimistic, positive and never lose hope even in the face of defeat or a crisis. Everything that could go wrong has gone wrong with this team. There is a breather for many things to go right for these boys. They toiled, prepared, and did their best...

...if you take luck out of life, then you have nothing, really! However, hardwork attracts luck and I believe this team will get it.

How many here believed they will even make this event? It has happened before and it will happen again. Remember this thread: See this!?
Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

Beat South Korea first before thinking about Uruguay or Mexcio! You keep doing this over and over again! And you refuse to learn! :roll: You keep looking past and disrespecting your opponents time and time again! :idea: :roll:
Bonita Applebum, say you gotta put me on........
ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

metalalloy wrote:can the mods lock this sugar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Imagination is more important than knowledge

- Albert Einstein

Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Altobelli wrote:Beat South Korea first before thinking about Uruguay or Mexcio! You keep doing this over and over again! And you refuse to learn! :roll: You keep looking past and disrespecting your opponents time and time again! :idea: :roll:
Korea can qualify with just a point, Nigeria needs a win plus dependence on Argentina...We shall see on Tuesday.. :rotf:
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

Killa, Tuesday is just around the corner... with the way weekends run fast these days.

This is pure comedy

wazobia

Post by wazobia »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

omey2k4 wrote:This is pure comedy
Ain't it just. We haven't won a game and some are talking about us beating Uruguay in the second round. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Penarity wrote:Guys, I think it is safe to say that Uruguay will top Group A.

Now, meeting them in the round of 16 is going to be a toughie, but the SE can do it. The true character of this team will begin to emerge on Tuesday.

Good luck SE!
Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen, na wen we go learn? I do NOT see us beating SK by two goals or more from the way we have played our past two games. From that, I think it is all over.
Oga Tutu

Post by Oga Tutu »

SE don't seem to have the desire to play the game, not to talk of win. We make bad teams like Greece look very good, so we have no place in the world cup.
It is better to be pissed off than to be pissed on

CE!. we have not won a game and we are thinking of 2nd rd? :o :shock: :shock:

mouko

Post by mouko »

what is the tie breaker anyway?
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena