Lars Largerback asked to stay on "KoC"

Zelex
Lars Largerback asked to stay on "KoC"

Post by Zelex »

#NGA ask Lagerback to stay on. Swede says he will make a decision after a holiday with his family

http://twitter.com/ColinUdoh
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
NFF ask Lagerback to stay..

#NGA ask Lagerback to stay on. Swede says he will make a decision after a holiday with his family

http://twitter.com/colinudoh
Re: Lars Largerback asked to stay on "KoC"

Zelex wrote:#NGA ask Lagerback to stay on. Swede says he will make a decision after a holiday with his family

I am now officially a Ghanaian. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

I think its the right thing to do at this point..

ohsee wrote:
Zelex wrote:#NGA ask Lagerback to stay on. Swede says he will make a decision after a holiday with his family

What was wrong with Lagerback?

Please he couldn't have done much under the circumstances.

If he stays on....performance will improve exponentially.

We need continuity.

BTW>.....We paid for that holiday. :veryangry: :veryangry:
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

nanijoe wrote:I think its the right thing to do at this point..

Why, so we can keep trying to play swiss football ?? :boo: :boo:
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
segebaba

Post by segebaba »

If we refuse to hire samson sia-sia...we might as well keep lagerback jare...
those who fail to plan, plan to fail........

"Valdez comes out & spits the verbiage like Mussolini at the balcony", lol...
"Puyol almost got caught w his knickers down" Lmao!
"Messi could follow u into a revovling door and still come out first"
"It's the maestro himself, the puppeteer who turns into the daggerman..", lol...
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

tbite wrote:What was wrong with Lagerback?

We need continuity.

On what do you base this statement ? Is it based on his CV. Or the game against Greece, or no, it's the game against SK.

Dude, now is the time to change coaches. The best time. Clean house and start over. This is the time do to it.
Mike Ditka quote :
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

ohsee wrote:

good and piss off to the Ghanaweb while you are at it! Ohsee/Oshi!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

RudeBoy wrote:good and piss off to the Ghanaweb while you are at it! Ohsee/Oshi!
What have you seen from lagerback that makes you think he is up to the job ??
Mike Ditka quote :

ohsee wrote:

..so I take it U'll be on Iwantospeaktwi.com :taunt:

lagos777 wrote:

We need continuity.

On what do you base this statement ? Is it based on his CV. Or the game against Greece, or no, it's the game against SK.

Dude, now is the time to change coaches. The best time. Clean house and start over. This is the time do to it.
No

Based on what I saw there wasn't much wrong with lagerback.

All the goals that Nigeria conceded came from matters beyond his control.

The first goal we conceded was illegitimate to begin with, how do you teach players to not be held?

The 2 goals against Greece were as a result of bad mentality on the part of the players.

The 2 goals against Nigeria V Korea were due to a mixture of bad defending and bad officiating.

How can Lagerback help Yakubu score from 4 yards out? How can lagerback help Obasi, Martins and Osaze to make basic footballing decisions?

I do not absorb him of his mistakes, but these are mistakes that can be justified by the time he had to work with the players.

He made mistakes yes he did! but against Argentina that was good football, we can work from there, against Korea even we can take it from there.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
kalani

Post by kalani »

tbite wrote:
lagos777 wrote:

We need continuity.

No

Based on what I saw there wasn't much wrong with lagerback.

All the goals that Nigeria conceded came from matters beyond his control.

The first goal we conceded was illegitimate to begin with, how do you teach players to not be held?

The 2 goals against Greece were as a result of bad mentality on the part of the players.

The 2 goals against Nigeria V Korea were due to a mixture of bad defending and bad officiating.

How can Lagerback help Yakubu score from 4 yards out? How can lagerback help Obasi, Martins and Osaze to make basic footballing decisions?

I do not absorb him of his mistakes, but these are mistakes that can be justified by the time he had to work with the players.

He made mistakes yes he did! but against Argentina that was good football, we can work from there, against Korea even we can take it from there.
I'm not arguing with the enlarged portion of your post, Im just asking for someone to post a link to it.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

:shock: :boo: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lagerback has learnt a lot about the team in this short period of intense preparations for the WC and actual competitive games and is the best manager to take the team forward. We could see improvements in the team compared to our nations cup run where things were just going backwards. I doubt he'll stay tho. Won't be surprised if he gets a better paying job offer before the end of his holiday.

It's a wonderful idea. NFA learning from mistakes after all. I just like his demeanor, he is the right man for the job. Now they should allow kanu or Finidi or Ikpeba to work under him.

:thumbs:

What happens to Osas

if this unfolds.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

lagos777 wrote:
RudeBoy wrote:good and piss off to the Ghanaweb while you are at it! Ohsee/Oshi!
What have you seen from lagerback that makes you think he is up to the job ??
Nigeria is an average team so whoever coaches us doesn't have to be anything special. do not delude yourself.

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

I want him to stay too on one condition that he is fine with a pay-cut. With him in charge for 4 years, we'll be better at the next world cup.

ANC wrote:It's a wonderful idea. NFA learning from mistakes after all. I just like his demeanor, he is the right man for the job. Now they should allow kanu or Finidi or Ikpeba to work under him.

:thumbs:
They should give the job to Kanu. Brazil hired Dunga and Argentina, Maradona without any coaching credentials. Why doesn't Nigeria do the same?

tbite wrote:What happens to Osas

if this unfolds.
Will probably be dropped completely. Not for what he said but cos I don't think Lars really rates him much.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Those of you calling Lagerback a fraud are unreasonable. Coaches like Lagerback, Capello and co value their reputation more than the money you keep mentioning. Lagerback has been to at least the second round of every tournament he attended with Sweden, so is someone telling me that he's happy to have a first round exit from the worldcup with Nigeria on his cv? Well the reasoning of some people here is a true reflection of our society, Nigerians put money ahead of everything, forgetting that some people actually care about their reputation first before any other thing. The best decision for Nigerian football is to retain Lagerback. He knows the team very well now and what the team needs. Sad that he didn't get to assess Mikel in this competition.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?