Lagerback ‘turns’ his back on Eagles?

Bobo Dan
Lagerback ‘turns’ his back on Eagles?

Post by Bobo Dan »

Lagerback ‘turns’ his back on Eagles

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2010/07/15/l ... on-eagles/

Indications have surfaced that Eagles manager at the 2010 World Cup, Lars Lagerback might have walked away from his 200, 000 dollars (about N30.1m) a-month job.

The Swede flew back to his country after South Korea knocked out the Eagles on June 22. He went on a two weeks break according to Nigeria Football Federation officials, but the holiday period has passed over by a week, yet there is no word from Lagerback. His six months contract is due to expire this month.

It was gathered that Lagerback who promised Nigeria a semi-final ticket has not communicated to the NFF his next line of action even as the federation awaits the contract extension offer made to him.

Besides, the changes made recently at the NFF when the president, Sani Lulu, his vice Amanze Uchegbulam and Technical committee chairman, Taiwo Ogunjobi were impeached has unsettle Lagerback, it was learnt. The sacked NFF trio threw their weight behind Lagerback despite the poor result in South Africa.

“We haven’t heard from him. All I can say is that Austin Eguaveon is taking charge of the team till a decision is taken,” said a member of the NFF technical committee in Abuja.

Lagerback who was paid his salary up front during his short spell, had suggested in South Africa that Nigeria and indeed other African countries, should try home grown coaches if they are to succeed at the global soccer fiesta.

He recommended that Nwankwo Kanu should consider coaching adding that the Eagles captain will be an excellent coach for the Eagles.
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

PapaK
Re: Lagerback ‘turns’ his back on Eagles?

Post by PapaK »

:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

Damn, what will Ayo do? He already has the guy penned down to lead us for the next 4 years :dream: :dream:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: WOWO people , they were all dancing and celebrating when this joke was hired .. sotey them wan kill me for this forumm.. i am giving a shout out to the super WOWO mugus.. DCF1, Ayoakinfe, Understaker ,Kingolku,Fendy, realtrouble Vanity .. etc yemiBrazil ,Goke , Finidi, the list goes on and on and on.. these are folks who didnt follow Nigerian football to know that 1998 and 2002 were the same story.. carry on WOWOs
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

goke313

Post by goke313 »

Bigpokey24 wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: WOWO people , they were all dancing and celebrating when this joke was hired .. sotey them wan kill me for this forumm.. i am giving a shout out to the super WOWO mugus.. DCF1, Ayoakinfe, Understaker ,Kingolku,Fendy, Vanity .. etc yemiBrazil ,Goke , Finidi, the list goes on and on and on.. these are folks who didnt follow Nigerian football to know that 1998 and 2002 were the same story.. carry on WOWOs
i'm no WOWO.....check my sig

dude dont make me dig your post oooooo.. u are part of the folks who destroyed SE

goke313

Post by goke313 »

Bigpokey24 wrote:dude dont make me dig your post oooooo.. u are part of the folks who destroyed SE
i'm just open for change......Lagerback was the one who made the promises of (relying on youth + not playing bench warmers)...then he gives us J.Utaka/Shittu/Kanu

Bigpokey24 wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: WOWO people , they were all dancing and celebrating when this joke was hired .. sotey them wan kill me for this forumm.. i am giving a shout out to the super WOWO mugus.. DCF1, Ayoakinfe, Understaker ,Kingolku,Fendy, Vanity .. etc yemiBrazil ,Goke , Finidi, the list goes on and on and on.. these are folks who didnt follow Nigerian football to know that 1998 and 2002 were the same story.. carry on WOWOs
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

LOL. Dude came to Naigeria to earn his pension. May the likes of Lulu, Ojo Oba, and Ogunjobi rot in jail.

...am sorry to say but those listed are part and parcel of the thievery we have in Nigeria :curse:
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Bobo Dan wrote:Lagerback who was paid his salary up front during his short spell.
:ohmy:

Eh???? Na so dem dey do am???? :blink:
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

I am only surprised that people are surprised...

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: It was more obvious than a Steven Segal movie.. I guess that's what wowo-ism does to folk
Last edited by AreaDaddy on Fri Jul 16, 2010 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Mere Speculation yet some people are jumping all over the place. :roll:
To God be the glory

what was so funny was the way the WOWO folks were dancing, singing , having escapades about how the SE will do well .. i just dont know how any normal being would state changes in 3 months.. .. it's been done twice, and dey kept on yelling for a 3rd time.. at the end of the day , they now turned and bashed the players.. what a bunch on brain washed and gullible individuals.. sometimes i wonder how some of them reason.

WOWOs are so slow it takes them ATF before they put their hands on their heads and say mogbe ooooo.. have un noticed any time their VP Ayoakinfe supports such the SE would always fail

Skylolo wrote:Mere Speculation yet some people are jumping all over the place. :roll:
typical WOWO holding on real tight. youir master is gone .. u think he wants to get impeached

Skylolo wrote:Mere Speculation yet some people are jumping all over the place. :roll:
...in Nigeria speculation is always almost the truth...look back in recent history.
Igbanibo

Post by Igbanibo »

What did anyone expect? The bobo is a mercenary, who came for the money.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Babafad wrote:
Bobo Dan wrote:Lagerback who was paid his salary up front during his short spell.
:ohmy:

Eh???? Na so dem dey do am???? :blink:
Lagerback and his cohorts (Lulu, Ogunjobi ) are being investigated by the the EFCC. There is no doubt that he paid kickback for the job . Why pay him his salary up front.
hurricaneeddy

Post by hurricaneeddy »

actually this morning on brila the acting NFF guys said they have been in contact with him and he has stated that he will come back to meet with the football community. i will say a siddon look approach will be okay.no reasonable person will come rushing back with the kind of turmoil going on
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

"He took a lot of punishment and fought until the end," said Klitschko. "But from round two, it was clear that his game plan wasn't working. lol. september 11 klitschko vs peter

Not for the 200 K per month salary.

hurricaneeddy wrote:actually this morning on brila the acting NFF guys said they have been in contact with him and he has stated that he will come back to meet with the football community. i will say a siddon look approach will be okay.no reasonable person will come rushing back with the kind of turmoil going on
Na wah oh...so they paid the guy 1.5 milla and they you have to beg him to come back from holiday... :biggrin: :biggrin:
hurricaneeddy

Post by hurricaneeddy »

AreaDaddy wrote:
hurricaneeddy wrote:actually this morning on brila the acting NFF guys said they have been in contact with him and he has stated that he will come back to meet with the football community. i will say a siddon look approach will be okay.no reasonable person will come rushing back with the kind of turmoil going on
Na wah oh...so they paid the guy 1.5 milla and they you have to beg him to come back from holiday... :biggrin: :biggrin:
if na you you go show?
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

"He took a lot of punishment and fought until the end," said Klitschko. "But from round two, it was clear that his game plan wasn't working. lol. september 11 klitschko vs peter
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

The guy came to naija and had already learnt the act of 419ing, n he used it on us imagine

Th
goke313 wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:dude dont make me dig your post oooooo.. u are part of the folks who destroyed SE
i'm just open for change......Lagerback was the one who made the promises of (relying on youth + not playing bench warmers)...then he gives us J.Utaka/Shittu/Kanu