Page 1 of 4

Calling MCTC Meeting, Lagos Chapter, Fri Aug 6

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 10:19 pm
by Its a Goal
The long overdue Mama Calabar Technical Committee meeting is taking place this Friday. The agenda is going to be as follows:

1. Decide between Isi Ewu or Fish pepper soup
2. Choice of drinks: Gulder, Star, Big Stout, or Smooth
3. Praising of gallant effort of the Falcons
4. Revisiting of past WC exploit of the SC
5. SiaSia, good or bad choice for the SE
6. Ordering of more drinks
7. EPL / Seria A / Bundasliga / La Liga / NPL / Super Hot Spurs
8. Ordering more drinks / pepper soup
9. Way forward with CE and its probable impact on Nigerian football
10. Ayo Akinfe: Relevant or nuisance 10 pointer

Those who already RSVP are as follows:

1. IaG
2. Papa K
3. Mister Dolly

Meeting Point: Yaba College of Tech Guest House. The road leading there is across the street from the back enterance to Yaba Tech.

Please call MD at (0813) 693 5133 for directions. Please indicate your RSVP here if you will be attending. Please let's make a day to remember.

Re: Calling MCTC Meeting, Lagos Chapter, Fri Aug 6

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 10:45 pm
by CMS
A meeting with no pictures is not deemed a meeting at all. make una enjoy am well well... 8-) 8-) 8-)

Posted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 10:49 pm
by Obinna
wack.. why cant yall have it at southern sun:)

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:33 am
by skillful
Too bad i missed out on this ....

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:51 am
by Obinna
HAHA. HAVENT EVEN HAPPENED YET.

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:42 am
by hurricaneeddy
how far....i fit show dia ...wetin be the low down

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:43 am
by Cristao II
I go try show - but ol boi you book this thing same time as Holy Ghost night..

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:43 am
by ohenhen1
I will hit Lagos in November.

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:00 am
by Prince
Sir Cristao wrote:I go try show - but ol boi you book this thing same time as Holy Ghost night..
Man mi which is more important abeg go you need to sort out your prriorities mate football is more important and besides where three or more are gathered....meanwhile GO cracked a joke about why they dont call the UK version holy ghost night he said they told him the word Ghost might become an issue :lol:

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 10:44 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]CMS[/color] wrote: A meeting with no pictures is not deemed a meeting at all. make una enjoy am well well... 8-) 8-) 8-)
You no say anywhere I dey, picture must to dey. Remember say dis no bi di UK version :tic:.

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 10:45 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]Obinna[/color] wrote: wack.. why cant yall have it at southern sun:)
Small time now, somebody else go suggest mak we hold am Mr. Biggs or Sweet Sensation :sneaky:.

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 10:47 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]skillful[/color] wrote: Too bad i missed out on this ....
E nefer too late, just board return flight. Na Friday di meeting bi so you still get plenty of time :D.

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 10:50 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]hurricaneeddy[/color] wrote: how far....i fit show dia ...wetin be the low down
Here is how to determine if you should show:

1. Are you a member of CE?
2. Are you going to be in Lagos this Friday?
3. Do you enjoying drinking Stout, Star, Heineken, Gulder, or the sort?
4. Do you have any issues with consuming pepper soup?
5. Have you got any interesting point of view to contribute to the agenda?

If you answer NO to any of the above, stay home :mrgreen:.

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 10:57 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]Sir Cristao[/color] wrote: I go try show - but ol boi you book this thing same time as Holy Ghost night..
My fellow YID, it will be great honor to meet you. The Lord Almighty has answered our prayers so on Friday we can both celebrate in the face of ARSE haters :thumbs:.

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:12 pm
by Maradona
I might just turn up this time around. :D

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:13 pm
by Maradona
CMS wrote:A meeting with no pictures is not deemed a meeting at all. make una enjoy am well well... 8-) 8-) 8-)
Oga comot for here. I was hoping not to take pics at this event. :twisted:

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:13 pm
by Maradona
Obinna wrote:HAHA. HAVENT EVEN HAPPENED YET.

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:39 pm
by nemi2002
Its a Goal wrote:The long overdue Mama Calabar Technical Committee meeting is taking place this Friday. The agenda is going to be as follows:

1. Decide between Isi Ewu or Fish pepper soup
2. Choice of drinks: Gulder, Star, Big Stout, or Smooth
3. Praising of gallant effort of the Falcons
4. Revisiting of past WC exploit of the SC
5. SiaSia, good or bad choice for the SE
6. Ordering of more drinks
7. EPL / Seria A / Bundasliga / La Liga / NPL / Super Hot Spurs
8. Ordering more drinks / pepper soup
9. Way forward with CE and its probable impact on Nigerian football
10. Ayo Akinfe: Relevant or nuisance 10 pointer

Those who already RSVP are as follows:

1. IaG
2. Papa K
3. Mister Dolly

Meeting Point: Yaba College of Tech Guest House. The road leading there is across the street from the back enterance to Yaba Tech.

Please call MD at (0813) 693 5133 for directions. Please indicate your RSVP here if you will be attending. Please let's make a day to remember.
I'm in. What time?

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:50 pm
by imehjunior
In . what time?

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:52 pm
by Maradona
Ooooooops!
I didn't even know this was talking about Lagos? :blush:

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 5:20 pm
by imehjunior
Maradona wrote:Ooooooops!
How are u now sure its Lagos?

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:38 pm
by Maradona
imehjunior wrote:
Maradona wrote:Ooooooops!
How are u now sure its Lagos?
The thread title. :sneaky:

Posted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:51 pm
by Mister Dolly
I'm thinking 7pm should be good for everyone considering the traffic on Friday...