Inter Enugu upsets Heartland in Owerri
The young lads of Internazionale Enugu beat Nigeria premier league side and Samson Siasia's Heartland of Owerri. details available on www.interenugu.com or www.internigeria.com.
ALL MEN ARE BORN EQUAL BUT THEY DON'T STAY THAT WAY FOR LONG.
MEN DON'T GET EVERYTHING THEY PAY FOR IN THIS WORLD BUT WHAT EVER THEY GET, THEY PAY FOR IT.
Re: Inter Enugu upsets Heartland in Owerri
That's a massive boost for the young boys. I'm so happy with their progress thus far.
More like the cobblers putting Liverpool to the sword. The only difference is that this happened in a pre-season but methink they've shown their more illustrious rivals what to expect when it gets to crunch time.
Very Inter-like in website but then I read the philosophy behind the club and I got it, the chairman/proprietor deserves our kudos and support. Goodluck guys.
More like the cobblers putting Liverpool to the sword. The only difference is that this happened in a pre-season but methink they've shown their more illustrious rivals what to expect when it gets to crunch time.
Very Inter-like in website but then I read the philosophy behind the club and I got it, the chairman/proprietor deserves our kudos and support. Goodluck guys.
Welcome to CE: A place where an average man can tell a legend how to run his family. A place where an internet coach think he is beta team than an international coach. A place where a "four one nine" artist and Cab Driver can call a professional player a wastepipe. A Place where a wanna be agent can tell a professional player what club to join and what country to earn his money.A place where a simple debate can turn into an insult towards your mama and papa. Once again welcome to CE.
Inter Enugu? WTF?
Can someone break this down for us? Is this the same as Vasco? Or is this from the New Haven soccer leagues?
It is Vasco trying to re-incarnate as Inter of Enugu somethig dey smellBelieve it or not wrote:Can someone break this down for us? Is this the same as Vasco? Or is this from the New Haven soccer leagues?

- YemiBrazil
Now these guys are looking like the real deal. This is my 2nd team in Nigeria!
Shooting for eternity!
Inter Enugu for life!

Shooting for eternity!
Inter Enugu for life!

- Metho scorpion
...If that is Vasco of the modern day then I have hope that one my WATER COOPERATION FC (ASEJIRE BABES ) will rise again...Up Water Up Water!!!oloye wrote:It is Vasco trying to re-incarnate as Inter of Enugu somethig dey smellBelieve it or not wrote:Can someone break this down for us? Is this the same as Vasco? Or is this from the New Haven soccer leagues?
hmmm, Inter Enugu look like they mean business.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
- Schillachi
Schillachi wrote:Isn't Siasia currently in the US?
Doesn't matter if he is in a bunker in Angola, the result is part of his tenure as manager.
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010
Up Vasco ...... Oloye this one don pass joke o.
Whats next Water corporation beating 3SC or Stores coming back to division 1.
But really what was it with folks supporting teams like Vasco, Water and even Stores..

An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.
Oh no, Siasia was right there and discussed with Inter President, Yawe after the match and he is interested in some players of Inter.Schillachi wrote:Isn't Siasia currently in the US?
ALL MEN ARE BORN EQUAL BUT THEY DON'T STAY THAT WAY FOR LONG.
Good warmup match for Heartland. I see Chibuzor Okonkwo has joined them. Any news of transfers for Shooting.
Er..Doc, Stores was on a different level from those teams O!Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:Up Vasco ...... Oloye this one don pass joke o.Whats next Water corporation beating 3SC or Stores coming back to division 1.
Major shakeup at Heartland, they sack Emeka Ezuogu, the assistant coach and 21 players.
http://naijaligue.blogspot.com/2010/09/ ... thers.html
- Toxicarrow
There are many top players willing to play for Sooting..But Akala is not releasing money for the signning yet. Even our site is down at present.ohenhen1 wrote:Good warmup match for Heartland. I see Chibuzor Okonkwo has joined them. Any news of transfers for Shooting.
We lost our top striker Uche Nwafor to Enugu Rangers. I also heard that Kabiru Alausa is coming back to Sooting....Though I am not a fan of his (given that he is looking for available opportunity to join European train..He is fast becoming another Edith Agoye of this era for Sooting), but hey I will support anything the management and coach say or do for now.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
- Toxicarrow
Egbon:Metho scorpion wrote:...If that is Vasco of the modern day then I have hope that one my WATER COOPERATION FC (ASEJIRE BABES ) will rise again...Up Water Up Water!!!oloye wrote:It is Vasco trying to re-incarnate as Inter of Enugu somethig dey smellBelieve it or not wrote:Can someone break this down for us? Is this the same as Vasco? Or is this from the New Haven soccer leagues?
Have you forgotten that "When water flows, it never looked back" ? As such, Asejire Babes has gone; and will never come again.

Check out Sooting's website:
- Metho scorpion
...Toxic...if Vasco is now a born again...you can expect this WATER of mine that springs (not flow as you see it with the eyes of a shooting) will come back to life...THE ASEJIRE BABES only Naija team to beat Simba in Tanzania, Hafia of Guinea...Toxicarrow wrote:Egbon:Metho scorpion wrote:...If that is Vasco of the modern day then I have hope that one my WATER COOPERATION FC (ASEJIRE BABES ) will rise again...Up Water Up Water!!!oloye wrote:It is Vasco trying to re-incarnate as Inter of Enugu somethig dey smellBelieve it or not wrote:Can someone break this down for us? Is this the same as Vasco? Or is this from the New Haven soccer leagues?
Have you forgotten that "When water flows, it never looked back" ? As such, Asejire Babes has gone; and will never come again.![]()
They are rebels and they must be crushed with their Robinhood like clubs.Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:Up Vasco ...... Oloye this one don pass joke o.Whats next Water corporation beating 3SC or Stores coming back to division 1.

Kako wrote:Er..Doc, Stores was on a different level from those teams O!Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:Up Vasco ...... Oloye this one don pass joke o.Whats next Water corporation beating 3SC or Stores coming back to division 1.
Which level was stores, how many seasons did they spend in the first division?

An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.
Abeg show me anywhere in the list below where you see Vasco or Water.Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:Kako wrote:Er..Doc, Stores was on a different level from those teams O!Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:Up Vasco ...... Oloye this one don pass joke o.Whats next Water corporation beating 3SC or Stores coming back to division 1.
Which level was stores, how many seasons did they spend in the first division?Water was also division 1 at some time and Vasco was the king of division 2, only playing well against Rangers in the challenge cup.

Number of Wins (65; does not include 1942)
8 Shooting Stars (Ibadan) [includes Ibadan Lions and WNDC (now defunct)]
7 Lagos Railways
5 Enugu Rangers
4 BCC Lions (Gboko)
Dolphin FC (Port Harcourt) [formerly known as Eagle Cement]
Stationery Stores (Lagos)
3 Bendel Insurance (Benin City)
Lagos ECN (later renamed NEPA)
Port Harcourt FC [now defunct]
2 Abiola Babes (Mashood) [now defunct]
El-Kanemi Warriors (Maiduguri)
Enyimba (Aba)
Julius Berger (Lagos)
Leventis United (Ibadan)
Marine [now NPA]
1 Calabar
Iwuanyanwu Nationale (Owerri)
Kaduna United
Kano Pillars
Lagos PAN Bank
Lagos UAC
Lobi Stars (Makurdi)
Niger Tornadoes (Minna)
Ocean Boys (Brass)
Plateau United (Jos)
Police (Abuja)
Wikki Tourists (Bauchi)
Losing finalists known to be defunct:
Alyufsalam Rocks (Ilorin)
DIC Bees (Kaduna)
- YemiBrazil
Why are they listing Ibadan Lions records with 3SC/IICC/WNDC ? I don't think 3SC was directly related to Ibadan Lions - I think what I read was that 3SC started out as Pepsi FC of Ibadan and Ibadan Lions was still in existence back then ?? Toxic, Hardman, Mapet, Oloye, Prof Enugu, Metho etc ????