Mikel vs Song yesterday..
...How una take see am..or we shouldn't even hold this discussion anymore? 

Available on all major streaming platforms

Re: Mikel vs Song yesterday..
They both played well and didn't really come up against each other.
Mikel did his usual keeping it tidy in front of the back four. But Nasri et al kept him busy.
Song had the misfortune of meeting Ramires on his best form, but he acquitted himself well.
Song and Obi might play the same role but they are soooo different it is really difficult (pointless?) to compare.
Mikel did his usual keeping it tidy in front of the back four. But Nasri et al kept him busy.
Song had the misfortune of meeting Ramires on his best form, but he acquitted himself well.
Song and Obi might play the same role but they are soooo different it is really difficult (pointless?) to compare.
Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Were you aware of the instructions given to Song?RudeBoy wrote:Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!
To God be the glory
Yes. Very basic instructions such as play in midfield and not as a striker, track back, stay with your man, do not give the ball away in your half of the pitch and dye your hair black because you look like a twat!Skylolo wrote:Were you aware of the instructions given to Song?RudeBoy wrote:Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
RudeBoy wrote:Yes. Very basic instructions such as play in midfield and not as a striker, track back, stay with your man, do not give the ball away in your half of the pitch and dye your hair black because you look like a twat!Skylolo wrote:Were you aware of the instructions given to Song?RudeBoy wrote:Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!

- Lager-back
smartbrother wrote:RudeBoy wrote:Yes. Very basic instructions such as play in midfield and not as a striker, track back, stay with your man, do not give the ball away in your half of the pitch and dye your hair black because you look like a twat!Skylolo wrote:Were you aware of the instructions given to Song?RudeBoy wrote:Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!

The SUPER EAGLES shall rise again!

It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"
Sid Lowe,2008

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
- green4life
Song fans will never learn. It's only a matter of time before he gets benched. He played a role in both Chelsea goals. Good job plantain boy
... If he was on Chelsea he won't smell the bench.

RudeBoy wrote:Yes. Very basic instructions such as play in midfield and not as a striker, track back, stay with your man, do not give the ball away in your half of the pitch and dye your hair black because you look like a twat!Skylolo wrote:Were you aware of the instructions given to Song?RudeBoy wrote:Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!

From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Somebody don vex o... shuo! see as Song don suffa 4 una hand. Football nor easy o! watching it is even worse than playing.
Better to play football than to watch it.

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Thank you RB, I needed a good laff.
There's something with Arsenal and bad hair days. One has a spider on his head and the other a granny
So you were there?RudeBoy wrote:Yes. Very basic instructions such as play in midfield and not as a striker, track back, stay with your man, do not give the ball away in your half of the pitch and dye your hair black because you look like a twat!Skylolo wrote:Were you aware of the instructions given to Song?RudeBoy wrote:Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!

Anyway he did what was expected of him, he was not at fault for any of the goals. His hair has nothing to do with football...its not anybody's business.
To God be the glory
Mikel is the better player.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Main Dms for their teams but different playing philosophies..Arsenal play a revolving DM while Chelsea are more rigid!!! You can extend the comparisons for those busybodies to whom the better CD is!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Globero wrote:RudeBoy wrote:Yes. Very basic instructions such as play in midfield and not as a striker, track back, stay with your man, do not give the ball away in your half of the pitch and dye your hair black because you look like a twat!Skylolo wrote:Were you aware of the instructions given to Song?RudeBoy wrote:Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!

- bret- hart
omey2k4 wrote:Globero wrote:RudeBoy wrote:Yes. Very basic instructions such as play in midfield and not as a striker, track back, stay with your man, do not give the ball away in your half of the pitch and dye your hair black because you look like a twat!Skylolo wrote:Were you aware of the instructions given to Song?RudeBoy wrote:Mikel is a much better player. He listens to intructions. Song does not and therefore he was useless!
Rudeboy oooh lmao

song was to blame for the second goal. He let Melouda stand right next to him before the free kick was taken when it was obvious what chelsea were doing
ataka
Well! I expect PaJ to come up with some lazy simplistic analysis but not you. He was not the only one responsible for the first Chelski goal. Suuillaci, who gave Drogba ball allowing him take a quick free kick started it all. Nasri was actually the main culprit but Sagna and Song were also culpable.green4life wrote:Song fans will never learn. It's only a matter of time before he gets benched. He played a role in both Chelsea goals. Good job plantain boy... If he was on Chelsea he won't smell the bench.
For the second goal, even if he stood tall in that wall, he would not have stopped that free kick.
Finally, you are not an Arsenal supporter so you will not notice that Song is actually playing a different role in a different Arsenal system. Unlike Obi who has played the same role in the team for seasons now, Song has actually moved. Wenger has asked him (go listen on Arsenal TV) the two 2 CMs in Arsenal new 4-2-3-1 system to try to link attacks more and be more mobile and dynamic. He has done well and has played one bad game so far in this role.
Unlike Obi who has been castrated of his creative side, Wenger is actually try to bring out the creative side to Song's game. Well the stats back this up, because he has scored a goal, had more shots, played more key passes and even had and assist. All this plus all his defensive work.
I am watching Song as he developes into his new role. He has no choice because the next generation of young Arsenal midfielders like Aneke, Frimpong, Eastmond, Ramsey and Wilshere are ball playing CMs. Song has to develop his game or else he will be out of the team in 2 to 3 years.
Waffiman wrote:Well! I expect PaJ to come up with some lazy simplistic analysis but not you. He was not the only one responsible for the first Chelski goal. Suuillaci, who gave Drogba ball allowing him take a quick free kick started it all. Nasri was actually the main culprit but Sagna and Song were also culpable.green4life wrote:Song fans will never learn. It's only a matter of time before he gets benched. He played a role in both Chelsea goals. Good job plantain boy... If he was on Chelsea he won't smell the bench.
For the second goal, even if he stood tall in that wall, he would not have stopped that free kick.
Finally, you are not an Arsenal supporter so you will not notice that Song is actually playing a different role in a different Arsenal system. Unlike Obi who has played the same role in the team for seasons now, Song has actually moved. Wenger has asked him (go listen on Arsenal TV) the two 2 CMs in Arsenal new 4-2-3-1 system to try to link attacks more and be more mobile and dynamic. He has done well and has played one bad game so far in this role.
Unlike Obi who has been castrated of his creative side, Wenger is actually try to bring out the creative side to Song's game. Well the stats back this up, because he has scored a goal, had more shots, played more key passes and even had and assist. All this plus all his defensive work.
I am watching Song as he developes into his new role. He has no choice because the next generation of young Arsenal midfielders like Aneke, Frimpong, Eastmond, Ramsey and Wilshere are ball playing CMs. Song has to develop his game or else he will be out of the team in 2 to 3 years.
Mobile and dynamic are two words I would not associate with Song! With him in the team we are less mobile and static! He brings nothing in the attacking third of the pitch. His comparison to Mikel is justified because that is how he should play. He is not a box to box midfielder!
And as for the second goal he moved out of the way of the ball! Has he not heard of dying for the cause? Ask John Terry he knows what I'm talking about!