Tottenham Wants Adebayor to move Over
SPURS are lining up a sensational swoop for Emmanuel Adebayor.
The North Londoners want the unsettled Manchester City striker on loan in the January transfer window.
They also fancy an option to buy him at the end of the season. And while the sides are bitter rivals for a top-four Premier League spot, City have not ruled out a deal.
A Tottenham insider said: "There is a real chance we could land Manu in the transfer window - although a lot does depend on who pays his wages.
"City expect us to pay the bulk but the big question is how far our board are prepared to go.
"
Former Arsenal striker Adebayor, 26, earns £160,000 a week - double what anyone else is on at White Hart Lane.
Last year he hit 14 goals but this term has played only eight Premier League games and four of his five goals have been in the Europa League.
And there have been reports of dressing room bust-ups with City boss Roberto Mancini, with the centre-forward unable to command a regular start.
The Sun UK
The North Londoners want the unsettled Manchester City striker on loan in the January transfer window.
They also fancy an option to buy him at the end of the season. And while the sides are bitter rivals for a top-four Premier League spot, City have not ruled out a deal.
A Tottenham insider said: "There is a real chance we could land Manu in the transfer window - although a lot does depend on who pays his wages.
"City expect us to pay the bulk but the big question is how far our board are prepared to go.
"

Former Arsenal striker Adebayor, 26, earns £160,000 a week - double what anyone else is on at White Hart Lane.
Last year he hit 14 goals but this term has played only eight Premier League games and four of his five goals have been in the Europa League.
And there have been reports of dressing room bust-ups with City boss Roberto Mancini, with the centre-forward unable to command a regular start.
The Sun UK
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
Re: Tottenham Wants Adebayor to move Over
Nah! No loan deals. Just sell the dude off, and preferably to someone outside of England 

Hmm i know what Harry is trying to do here. If Harry gets Adebayor, hmm that man knows how to fine tune rebels and turn them into monsters. I still remember what he did with Di Cannio.
He will even make Mancity to be paying part of the Salary. See AWOOFoloye wrote:Hmm i know what Harry is trying to do here. If Harry gets Adebayor, hmm that man knows how to fine tune rebels and turn them into monsters. I still remember what he did with Di Cannio.
Awoof no get bone.wanaj0 wrote:He will even make Mancity to be paying part of the Salary. See AWOOFoloye wrote:Hmm i know what Harry is trying to do here. If Harry gets Adebayor, hmm that man knows how to fine tune rebels and turn them into monsters. I still remember what he did with Di Cannio.

Harry is a smart coach.
- Its a Goal
We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.

if Ade moves to Spurs , that is the end of assanal... kai this wan go sweet my belle... Gallas and Ade will destroy assanal none stop ...
I will advice you to trust the judgement of Harry on this one. The man saw the beast in Gallas come alive after confronting Arsenal, he is already thinking along this line 'What if i have two of them on this team' ? The answer we will never dread meeting our arch rivals again.Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.
Hey Oloye my brother did i miss something??? i was looking for your expert/ professional imput on the managerial display for game yesterdayoloye wrote:I will advice you to trust the judgement of Harry on this one. The man saw the beast in Gallas come alive after confronting Arsenal, he is already thinking along this line 'What if i have two of them on this team' ? The answer we will never dread meeting our arch rivals again.Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.

Well my brother there is nothing going amiss here, nothing strange. Players fall out with managers no yawa, as for the loss painfully embarrassingzoldsasok wrote:Hey Oloye my brother did i miss something??? i was looking for your expert/ professional imput on the managerial display for game yesterdayoloye wrote:I will advice you to trust the judgement of Harry on this one. The man saw the beast in Gallas come alive after confronting Arsenal, he is already thinking along this line 'What if i have two of them on this team' ? The answer we will never dread meeting our arch rivals again.Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.
and while you are at it pls dont forget to comment on some useless video somebody posted with M. Diarra mouthing and talking back to Oga unbelievable

Adebayor is finished. The fact is, he is stuck at Shitty, no one will pay his £170,000 per week wages and he will not take a cut to the type of wages (£60,000 to £70,000 weekly max) other clubs are willing to pay unless Shitty decide to pay him off.
For all of you who think we Gooners care where he goes, you do not get it. As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer. He can go anywhere so long as it is not Arsenal, we do not give a damn.
Why do you sound so angryWaffiman wrote:![]()
Adebayor is finished. The fact is, he is stuck at Shitty, no one will pay his £170,000 per week wages and he will not take a cut to the type of wages (£60,000 to £70,000 weekly max) other clubs are willing to pay unless Shitty decide to pay him off.
For all of you who think we Gooners care where he goes, you do not get it. As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer. He can go anywhere so long as it is not Arsenal, we do not give a damn.

Once you cross Waffiman as an ex-gunner your own don pafuka be that, Waffi and OBJ have a thing in commongoke313 wrote:Why do you sound so angryWaffiman wrote:![]()
For all of you who think we Gooners care where he goes, you do not get it. As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer. He can go anywhere so long as it is not Arsenal, we do not give a damn.lighten up bro

I need to get this into the heads of those who think Gooners care. This thread is just another to wind up Arsenal fans, like many here. I always respond just to remind them, and of course, I am loving it.oloye wrote:Once you cross Waffiman as an ex-gunner your own don pafuka be that, Waffi and OBJ have a thing in commongoke313 wrote:Why do you sound so angryWaffiman wrote:![]()
For all of you who think we Gooners care where he goes, you do not get it. As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer. He can go anywhere so long as it is not Arsenal, we do not give a damn.lighten up bro

If I want to rub it in, I can go and resurrect the threads I posted about what will happen to the player after he left Arsenal. I remember my words here, even Henry reminded Adebayor of where he came from and what Arsenal did for him, suggesting his conduct was a disgrace at that game at the Eastlands. At the last game at the Eastlands, Adebayor was largely ignored by the Arsenal fans because he is now a player of no importance and consequence.
Maybe one day, I shall rub the noses of those Adebayor supporters in it but for now, let me enjoy the continuous rise of Adebayor's career.

Kai!!! Na fans dey determine who should stay and who should go? Maybe na fans dey do the 'choosing' self

oloye wrote:Once you cross Waffiman as an ex-gunner your own don pafuka be that, Waffi and OBJ have a thing in commongoke313 wrote:Why do you sound so angryWaffiman wrote:![]()
Its a Goal wrote:We don't need Adebayor, he is not what will help us accomplish our goal of winning the EPL and CL titles this season.

Vendetta??? Lol!oloye wrote:Once you cross Waffiman as an ex-gunner your own don pafuka be that, Waffi and OBJ have a thing in commongoke313 wrote:Why do you sound so angryWaffiman wrote:![]()

...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
That's where ALL you doubting Thomases go wrong. For you to believe that Adebayor is finished as a striker only goes to show that you do NOT know that much about football, or the footballer. Adebayor @ present, is not being loved by Mancini & due to his ego being dented (& ALL Footballers have Egos - some bigger than others), it has affected his scoring confidence. Besides, ManCity do not play the Arsenal way, hence, the way he is supplied @ his new club, is totally different - Thereby making his scoring chances a little bit less than to when he was banging them in @ Arsenal.Biafra wrote:Vendetta??? Lol!oloye wrote:Once you cross Waffiman as an ex-gunner your own don pafuka be that, Waffi and OBJ have a thing in commongoke313 wrote:Why do you sound so angryWaffiman wrote:![]()
Now, if Adebayor is allowed to come to my club Spurs (A few of you jokers here call us "Toto & Ham)

Now you know how it has felt, bar last season @ the lane & the recent collapse @ the emirates, to be a Spurs fan

Thank you Harry & Mr Levi, for making Spurs aka (Toto & Ham) a great Team again

Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !
- EagleGunner
My bro, while you toto & ham fans are celebrating your fluke result at the emirates and releasing your customary orgasmic celebratory DVD we are concentrating on challenging our real rivals for the title.... just pray we dont hold onto our impeccable away record by the time we visit that ramshackle of a stadium otherwise its going to be one tarred feathered and plucked cockrel at white fart lane.Tokiroy 4 wrote:That's where ALL you doubting Thomases go wrong. For you to believe that Adebayor is finished as a striker only goes to show that you do NOT know that much about football, or the footballer. Adebayor @ present, is not being loved by Mancini & due to his ego being dented (& ALL Footballers have Egos - some bigger than others), it has affected his scoring confidence. Besides, ManCity do not play the Arsenal way, hence, the way he is supplied @ his new club, is totally different - Thereby making his scoring chances a little bit less than to when he was banging them in @ Arsenal.Biafra wrote:Vendetta??? Lol!oloye wrote:Once you cross Waffiman as an ex-gunner your own don pafuka be that, Waffi and OBJ have a thing in commongoke313 wrote:Why do you sound so angryWaffiman wrote:![]()
Now, if Adebayor is allowed to come to my club Spurs (A few of you jokers here call us "Toto & Ham), Arsenal fans will end up ruing the day they began to chant his exit. Even without him, we're already whooping the Gunners Arses on their own home turf....
What have they got to say about that then ???? & I'm sure they'll have excuse after excuse....Fabianski this & Fabianski that, Skilaachi this & Theo Walcott that. It's never ending....
Now you know how it has felt, bar last season @ the lane & the recent collapse @ the emirates, to be a Spurs fan![]()
Thank you Harry & Mr Levi, for making Spurs aka (Toto & Ham) a great Team again

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront
http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
Herein lies the irony of the presumed importance of the fan beyond the monetary. For 5 years the deitified, reverred body of significance, that is the 'fan' have wished for, begged, cried, desired a trophy, yet the genie of the lamp has not been so forthcoming with his retort. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of a thousand hands rubbing the lamp and a genie preoccupied with his phallic duties and hip gyrations in the cavernous sinus that rests between the legs of La Lady Du Leisure. Oh, so important the tu'pence that fell from the fan's hand into the wishing well. Follow the coins course as it spins and piroettes through the air before finding solace amidst a myriad others in the pockets that engulf the bottom of the well. As ever the coin lands with a 'clicketty clank' before being chaperoned off to the piggy-bank. Such reverred words indeed. Were the fairytale to employ B.O.B as pied-piper and fans, following in his command, made wishes from aeroplanes instead of shiney coins dropped into tills and box offices, would their word be read and carried out, as we've been told so? Or could it be that the clicketty clanks haven't been loud enough to shake the genie's pelvis out of its synchronous pulsations and force his emergence from the lamp? Or perhaps 5 years of rubbing the magic lamp has rubbed the magic right off? Or, could it be, gasp, shock horror, that the fickle fan is no more than the penny that makes the pound that made the rich man richer?
...We spoke and they listened, we've been told! Lol. Selective hearing? Lol. Money is our only meaning. We are the...Dear Customer, the membership number, the phonecalls to renew season tickets, the catalogues posted and emails sent to alert us of new merchandise...a number and no fooking more. Those who believe they are of more importance than their pocketbooks, wallets and purses allow, have clearly drunk more than lucidity's allowance in the bars before the games. Fook it off to watch the Wigan game, "do you accept credit card?"...in the words of Stromae:
Qui dit fatigue dit réveil, encore sourd de la veille
Alors on sort pour oublier tous les problèmes
Alors on danse (x9)
Last edited by Coach on Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You are are wicked man, an unrepentant one at that. Remind me to do a compilation of your postings on CE, i suspect i might make a small fortune as soon as we can iron out the copyright wahala.

Coach wrote:Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
Herein lies the irony of the presumed importance of the fan beyond the monetary. For 5 years the deitified, reverred body of significance, that is the 'fan' have wished for, begged, cried, desired a trophy, yet the genie of the lamp has not been so forthcoming with his retort. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of a thousand hands rubbing the lamp and a genie preoccupied with his phallic duties and hip gyrations in the cavernous sinus that rests between the legs of La Lady Du Leisure. Oh, so important the tu'pence that fell from the fan's hand into the wishing well. Follow the coins course as it spins and piroettes through the air before finding solace amidst a myriad others in the pockets that engulf the bottom of the well. As ever the coin lands with a 'clicketty clank' before being chaperoned off to the piggy-bank. Such reverred words indeed. Were the fairytale to employ B.O.B as pied-piper and fans, following in his command, made wishes from aeroplanes instead of shiney coins dropped into tills and box offices, would their word be read and carried out, as we've been told so? Or could it be that the clicketty clanks haven't been loud enough to shake the genie's pelvis out of its synchronous pulsations and force his emergence from the lamp? Or perhaps 5 years of rubbing the magic lamp has rubbed the magic right off? Or, could it be, gasp, shock horror, that the fickle fan is no more than the penny that makes the pound that made the rich man richer?
...We spoke and they listened, we've been told! Lol. Selective hearing? Lol. Money is our only meaning. We are the...Dear Customer, the membership number, the phonecalls to renew season tickets, the catalogues posted and emails sent to alert us of new merchandise...a number and no fooking more. Those who believe they are of more importance than their pocketbooks, wallets and purses allow, have clearly drunk too more than lucidity's allowance in the bars before the games. Fook it...in the words of Stromae:
Alors on danse (x9)
Coach wrote:Of such clout and reverance are the resonations of the fan, an entity held in more regard than the pound in pocket (produce of their patriotism), that the wish of this deitified collective be the command enacted by the managers and chairmen alike. 'Be gone with you', the chorus that rolled thunderously from stand and terrace and with a click of the heels akin to Dorothy and her fairytale friends, Adebayor was banished beyond the breeches of the Yellow Brick Road, left at Perdition's Boulevard, straight to Hades. Cue the billboard emblazzoned with the picture of Arsene emerging from a lamp rubbed by a thousand hands, 'your wish is my command' it reads.Waffiman wrote: As a Gooner who goes to bars before evey home game, I know as fact, we the fans still celebrate getting him kicked out of the club. We the fans respect our Manager because he read and carried out the fans wishes by getting rid of Adebayor that summer...
...We spoke and they listened, we've been told! Lol. Selective hearing? Lol. Money is our only meaning. We are the...Dear Customer, the membership number, the phonecalls to renew season tickets, the catalogues posted and emails sent to alert us of new merchandise...a number and no fooking more. Those who believe they are of more importance than their pocketbooks, wallets and purses allow, have clearly drunk more than lucidity's allowance in the bars before the games. Fook it off to watch the Wigan game, "do you accept credit card?"...in the words of Stromae:
Alors on danse (x9)