8/10
there's allot of teams who can use his service
A goalkeeper packed with athleticism and was given the opportunity to showcase his abilities as Lyon peppered his goal with shots. Stood up to the challenge magnificently, but one dreadful misjudgement cost his side the opening goal. Nevertheless, he made two stunning blocks at the death and wasn’t to blame when he was finally beaten for a second time. http://www.goal.com/en/match/50378/o-ly ... er-ratings
Re: Enyeama - Topman of match
Posted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 10:42 pm
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
goke313 wrote:8/10
A goalkeeper packed with athleticism and was given the opportunity to showcase his abilities as Lyon peppered his goal with shots. Stood up to the challenge magnificently, but one dreadful misjudgement cost his side the opening goal. Nevertheless, he made two stunning blocks at the death and wasn’t to blame when he was finally beaten for a second time. http://www.goal.com/en/match/50378/o-ly ... er-ratings
And that is why he is still playing in Israel...
Posted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 10:50 pm
by The Eagle
TOWER OF STRENGTH wrote:
And the keepers who play in Germany, Spain, England Italy and France never make "one dreadful misjudgment"?
Posted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 10:58 pm
by goke313
TOWER OF STRENGTH wrote:
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 1:22 am
by Mudi E
TOWER OF STRENGTH wrote:
Petr Cech, Buffon and Casillas get beaten like this from time to time as well.
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:05 am
by niyi
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:09 am
by db10
nuff said...
niyi wrote:[/video]
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:09 am
by platinum
The guy is good.
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:51 am
by Damunk
The guy is good.
Ol Boi....!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:41 am
by Hard Man
So you guys didn't see the manner AZ 67 Alkmaar's keeper conceded the opener v Spuds?!
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:50 am
by King Futcha
Hard Man wrote:So you guys didn't see the manner AZ 67 Alkmaar's keeper conceded the opener v Spuds?!
im sure they didn't because Spuds played FC Twente
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:53 am
by metalalloy
VINSANITY!!!! gaddem see saves!!
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:15 am
by Hard Man
King Futcha wrote:
Hard Man wrote:So you guys didn't see the manner AZ 67 Alkmaar's keeper conceded the opener v Spuds?!
im sure they didn't because Spuds played FC Twente
OK .. "some Dutch team" then
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:18 am
by Igugu
Magnifico! This guy must get a better Agent than the lazy one he has now. He should be playing in Italy or Spain or England. Good Heavens! Nigeria is blessed. FIVE STARS.
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:28 am
by valachi
Vince is an unlucky cat not to have landed it big, the guy is good day after day, let rally around our very own Vince
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:32 am
by shaddy233
Bredas and mediocrity....these are all direct shots which any average KEEPER can easily handle...nothing exceptional [ from the noises i was hearing everywhere i thought it was some superlative performance ]
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 10:33 am
by chendosplastic
Mudi E wrote:
TOWER OF STRENGTH wrote:
Petr Cech, Buffon and Casillas get beaten like this from time to time as well.
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 11:47 am
by bobbye
Unfortunately, I do not see Vince through this same prism with most of you. Heartily, I feel he will be a good only as a backup goalkeeper in most of the big leagues.Yes he is an excellent goalkeeper but he makes silly errors in major tournaments. Invariably, these silly mistakes deter top teams from looking towards his way. It is expected by now he should have corrected that weakness but it does not seem he will ever overcome it. For this reason I fully understand why top teams are hesistant to have him. Those silly errors could be crux to determine whether a tournament is won or lost.
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 1:02 pm
by Damunk
England is a top footballing country.
England has a history of top goalkeepers.
Up until recently, England's most consistent national team GK was known for his unforced errors. He currently holds the all-time EPL appearance record.
He is known as 'Calamity James'.
His successors are no better than he is, even now in his twilight years. The only thing he has over Enyeama is height. I think we need to give Enyeama a break. He is probably going to turn out to be our greatest GK ever.
The guy is good.
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 1:09 pm
by Nipsy
Don't intentionally mean to drag politics into this, but it's got to be done. Any brother who chooses to ply his trade in Israel is dead to me. I'm sorry. Remember Zola Budd (sp)? Enough said. Tough love, maybe, but it's got to be done. Kofo, over to you and be sure to bring out your knives, but Enyeama is a non-person as far as I'm concerned.
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:33 pm
by Molue Conductor
Does Enyeama know he is allowed to catch the ball? why does he like to parry it?
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:38 pm
by niyi
Molue Conductor wrote:
Does Enyeama know he is allowed to catch the ball? why does he like to parry it?
Do you really expect him to CATCH some of those shots? Some of una go always complain. As for this other guy
shaddy233 wrote:
Bredas and mediocrity....these are all direct shots which any average coach can easily handle...nothing exceptional [ from the noises i was hearing everywhere i thought it was some superlative performance ]
No comments.
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:59 pm
by metalalloy
Do you really expect him to CATCH some of those shots? Some of una go always complain. As for this other guy
yea he is supposed to catch point blank shots.. i've seen it all now on CE... typical crab in a bucket syndrome..
at shaddy233, yea maybe the average cyber coach like can handle those "direct shot" but i doubt the average goalkeeper can.