SIASIA: Questions for NFF on car purchase...
NFF boils over Siasia’s official car .
Thursday, 09 December 2010 00:00
From Ezeocha Nzeh, Abuja Sport - Home .
EVEN as the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) is busy trying principal officers of the past executive board of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) over alleged corrupt practices, which included the purchase of two refurbished Mercedes Benz buses (as new ones), at an outrageous price of N80 million, the new board has involved itself in another car scam.
The board which, in its contract with Super Eagles’ new coach, Samson Siasia, agreed to provide an official car for him, only ended up purchasing another refurbished car - a 1997 model Peugeot 407 car - as against the agreed brand new vehicle for the coach unveiled last week in Abuja.
The car, which The Guardian learnt was supplied by a board member, was rejected outright by some members of staff and of the executive board of the federation, who maintained that it was not befitting for the coach. Already, some of the executive board members have washed their hands off the deal.
Speaking on the issue, a member of the board, Shehu Adamu, said he was not aware of any agreement by the board to buy a refurbished 407 car for Siasia, insisting that the executive board agreed that a brand new official car should be presented to the coach.
Adamu, who is also the chairman of NFF Finance Committee, noted that the board has resolved to be very transparent in its dealings, especially in financial matters, added that due process should be followed in handling all sensitive issues at the federation.
“As chairman of the finance committee, I am not aware of any 407 car for Siasia,” Adamu told reporters yesterday at the NFF secretariat in Abuja. “That was not what we agreed at the executive board meeting and it is news to me that the refurbished car you are talking of is the official car of Super Eagles’ chief coach.”
Also, a management staff of the NFF, pleading anonymity, noted that the board agreed to buy a Prado Jeep valued at N4.5 million as the coach’s official car, wondering when the bidding for the supply of the car was made.
“This is a surprise to some of us. Who are the bidders for the car, and agreed for the 407?” he asked. “I think Siasia deserves a better car and not what we are seeing now. I think we have to learn from our past mistakes if we must get things in order.”
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: SIASIA: Questions for NFF on car purchase...
...whoever coined the phrase "Nigeria we hail thee" wasn't bullsh*tting....
Available on all major streaming platforms

- Field Marshall Ogolo
Y'all are pretty slick!paj wrote:...whoever coined the phrase "Nigeria we hail thee" wasn't bullsh*tting....
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
- achuzia-the-air-raid

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21
“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Peugeot started making the 407's in 2004................... How can it be a 1997 model car???? What the hell's with this story?
WTF? Why don't they just buy him a private jet?
GeeeeZ!

platinum wrote:Peugeot started making the 407's in 2004................... How can it be a 1997 model car???? What the hell's with this story?
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

platinum wrote:Peugeot started making the 407's in 2004................... How can it be a 1997 model car???? What the hell's with this story?
Obviously JJ
- chendosplastic
Brand new Prado jeep na from like N8m o. Abi na toks dem wan buy?Enugu II wrote:NFF boils over Siasia’s official car .
Thursday, 09 December 2010 00:00
From Ezeocha Nzeh, Abuja Sport - Home .
Also, a management staff of the NFF, pleading anonymity, noted that the board agreed to buy a Prado Jeep valued at N4.5 million as the coach’s official car, wondering when the bidding for the supply of the car was made.
“This is a surprise to some of us. Who are the bidders for the car, and agreed for the 407?” he asked. “I think Siasia deserves a better car and not what we are seeing now. I think we have to learn from our past mistakes if we must get things in order.”
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
....primitive people 

Unprecedented slickiness in Africa.Colonel Adamu wrote:Y'all are pretty slick!paj wrote:...whoever coined the phrase "Nigeria we hail thee" wasn't bullsh*tting....

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
Sponsored story by someone trying to settle scores. Many ERRORS in the story that makes it to be nothing but JUNK
N4.5m Tokunbo Car for Siasia
•NFF boss insists: not good enough, get a new Prado!
From Olawale Ajimotokan in Abuja, 12.08.2010
Samson Siasia's official car became a subject of controversy when the board of Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) led by Aminu Maigari yesterday rejected it before it was assigned to its official designee.
The salon car which arrived the NFF secretariat on Tuesday, was a subject of debate at yesterday's board meeting as the members insisted it was a refurbished car which would not in any way dignify the status of the new national coach.
Siasia was contracted as the Eagles coach on December 1, and is entitled to an official car as enshrined in the terms of the contract.
Checks revealed that the controversial Peugeot 406 salon is a 2007 model supplied to the federation at the cost of N4.5 million.
Ironically, the supplier of the controversial car is also a member of the current board of the federation representing the south eastern part of the country.
Maigari, who presided over the meeting to trash out matters around the car, was said to be very angry yesterday afternoon.
He said the car offer was at an outrageous cost and a complete rip off. He also said a fairly used car would be a slight to the office of the Eagles chief coach.
He left the Glasshouse after the emergency meeting supported by walking crutches.
Sources said he was not happy with the management of the car issue which he said would project the federation in bad light.
NFF board rejected the car and alternatively, demanded for a new Prado Jeep at a very reasonable cost.
THISDAY learnt last night that the board member involved had similarly supplied two Marcopolo buses to the national team without going through tender. The action is one of the reasons for the investigation of Sani Lulu Abdulahi by anti corruption agency. He claimed he refurbished the car at N1.7 million.
Federation spokesman, Ademola Olajire, however, said he was not aware of the material facts about the ownership of the car.
“It has not been handed over to Siasia, and neither is his name written on it”, he said last night.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
407 + 012 = 

Somebody don chop the money now!
Na Ogunjobi and Lulu dey behind the scam
Surely, they are great teachers. Definitey, they have prodigious impact on their students.oloye wrote:Na Ogunjobi and Lulu dey behind the scam
You dont get it, the problem is with the society. You make it look like this started with those two, NFA or NFF has attracted so many people in the last decade or so, not because of the football, but because of the honey. This is the message some of us have always been trying to put across.bobbye wrote:Surely, they are great teachers. Definitey, they have prodigious impact on their students.oloye wrote:Na Ogunjobi and Lulu dey behind the scam
Like they say take away 1 Lulu and 1 Ogunjobi, you will have 2 Lulus and 2 Ogunjobi's in place. I mean these new ones cant even wait for the usual competition time to start to chop, they are so greedy they are already creaming it off anything that has price on it.
You remember the generator wey end up for NFA oga house.oloye wrote:You dont get it, the problem is with the society. You make it look like this started with those two, NFA or NFF has attracted so many people in the last decade or so, not because of the football, but because of the honey. This is the message some of us have always been trying to put across.bobbye wrote:Surely, they are great teachers. Definitey, they have prodigious impact on their students.oloye wrote:Na Ogunjobi and Lulu dey behind the scam
Like they say take away 1 Lulu and 1 Ogunjobi, you will have 2 Lulus and 2 Ogunjobi's in place. I mean these new ones cant even wait for the usual competition time to start to chop, they are so greedy they are already creaming it off anything that has price on it.

Somebody has to take care of it. It might as well be oga.Waffiman wrote:You remember the generator wey end up for NFA oga house.oloye wrote:You dont get it, the problem is with the society. You make it look like this started with those two, NFA or NFF has attracted so many people in the last decade or so, not because of the football, but because of the honey. This is the message some of us have always been trying to put across.bobbye wrote:Surely, they are great teachers. Definitey, they have prodigious impact on their students.oloye wrote:Na Ogunjobi and Lulu dey behind the scam
Like they say take away 1 Lulu and 1 Ogunjobi, you will have 2 Lulus and 2 Ogunjobi's in place. I mean these new ones cant even wait for the usual competition time to start to chop, they are so greedy they are already creaming it off anything that has price on it.![]()
- Its a Goal
This is quite sickening. Does anyone in that office have shame at all?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
...no shame among thieves, even their supporters here.
It seems the story is pointedly focused on the current NFF Vice, Mike Umeh. He was the guy cited in the Marcopolo deal.