Emmanuel Emenike is a silly boy
Met with Siasia yesterday and was laughing about the issue of him not playing for Nigeria. Says its all nothing and he's GWG through and through.
BTW, Siasia's plane was diverted to Belgium. He'll be there until tomorrow. If UK weather doesn't improve' he'll head Stateside
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .
Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria
I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria
I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
Re: Emmanuel Emenike is a silly boy

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
KoC wrote:Met with Siasia yesterday and was laughing about the issue of him not playing for Nigeria. Says its all nothing and he's GWG through and through.
So who started the news that he does not what to play for Naija?
No wonder he kept on wearing the nigeria wrist band and some focks said it did not mean anything since boateng of germary had a tatoo of ghana map on his hand and still played for germany.
Wearing the naija wrist band during his club matches meant he never really wanted to play for turkey, junk news from some that what to make money!

Who cares seriously.
- Site Admin
ohenhen1 wrote:Who cares seriously.
Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.

Ohenhen and EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFAosita wrote:KoC wrote:Met with Siasia yesterday and was laughing about the issue of him not playing for Nigeria. Says its all nothing and he's GWG through and through.
So who started the news that he does not what to play for Naija?
No wonder he kept on wearing the nigeria wrist band and some focks said it did not mean anything since boateng of germary had a tatoo of ghana map on his hand and still played for germany.
Wearing the naija wrist band during his club matches meant he never really wanted to play for turkey, junk news from some that what to make money!
Our strikers dey miss open goal left and right during the WC and now we have chance to test a striker that is on form at the moment, What is wrong with that???????????????????ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
Man naija people self
...Ohenhen is not Naija..he's a global dufus...wale1974 wrote:Our strikers dey miss open goal left and right during the WC and now we have chance to test a striker that is on form at the moment, What is wrong with that???????????????????ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
Man naija people self
Available on all major streaming platforms

ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
Ohen,
Who are your strikers? The ones that miss tap ins e.g emeramo, Yakubu. If you really look at it, we really don't have quality or replacements for the sriker position. Oba and osas are really the best we have and to me they are really not top like e.g Nang , cisse of sengal scoring in france for Lille or Gyan. So Emenike should be good addition to the sriker spot likewise Utaka who are playing first team footie like the midfielders below i am about to mention.
Our midfield like you said is an issue, but siasia will come up with the right combination of Haruna, Ajilore, Obi, Obiora, Ekpo ,Mikel and some others he will discover.
Lets be patient.
Last edited by osita on Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.
OPATA OF THE HIGHEST ORDER!!!ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
yes o
osita wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
Ohen,
Who are your strikers? The ones that miss tap ins e.g emeramo, Yakubu. If you really look at it, we really don't have quality or replacements for the sriker position. Oba and osas are really the best we have and to me they are really not top like e.g Nang , cisse of sengal scoring in france for Lille or Gyan. So Emenike should be good addition to the sriker spot.
Our midfield like you said is an issue, but siasia will come up with the right combination of Haruna, Ajilore, Obi, Obiora, Ekpo ,Mikel and some others he will discover.
Lets be patient.
You can't find one striker that hasnot missed a tap in goal in his career, Emenike will also miss a open net one day, that doesn't mean he is a bad player. Even Drogba or Eto have missed easy chances before. But i must say Yakubu and Enemaro are not SE quality players, but we have plenty of strikers that can do the job, the striking dept is seet.
Osaze, Martins, Nsofor, Obasi, Ideye Brown, Peter Utaka, Ahmed Musa, Stanley Okoro, Uche Ikechukwu, Anichebe, are good strikers, most countries
And we have good young strikers like Akinsola, Ighalo, Anthony Ujah coming through the ranks, Nigeria is not lacking in the striker dept.
That is why i don't get the hype surrounding Emenike, Ebe like say the guy like the second coming of George Weah considering the level of hype on the siste, give me a defender, give me a player like Chuks Aneke , and you will se e jump for joy, but for now, not feeling it.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Sun Dec 19, 2010 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
good news..now we need to get RBs CM,AM, and DMs
ohenhen1 wrote:osita wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
Ohen,
Who are your strikers? The ones that miss tap ins e.g emeramo, Yakubu. If you really look at it, we really don't have quality or replacements for the sriker position. Oba and osas are really the best we have and to me they are really not top like e.g Nang , cisse of sengal scoring in france for Lille or Gyan. So Emenike should be good addition to the sriker spot.
Lets be patient.
You can't find one striker that hasnot missed a tap in goal in their careers, Emenike will also miss a open net one day, that doesn't mean he is not a bad player. Even Drogba or Eto have missed easy chances before. But i must say Yakubu and Enemaro are not SE quality players, but we have plenty of strikers that can do the job, the striking dept is seet.
Osaze, Martins, Nsofor, Obasi, Ideye Brown, Peter Utaka, Ahmed Musa, Stanley Okoro, Uche Ikechukwu, Anichebe, are good strikers, most countries
And we have good young strikers like Akinsola, Ighalo, Anthony Ujah coming through the ranks, Nigeria is not lacking in the striker dept.
That is why i don't get the hype surrounding Emenike, Ebe like say the guy like the second coming of George Weah considering the level of hype on the siste, give me a defender, give me a player like Chuks Aneke , and you will se e jump for joy, but for now, not feeling it.
u promote these and then turn around to hate on Emenike, Something is really wrong here.
what is your connection with Emenike????
wale1974 wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:osita wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
Ohen,
Lets be patient.
You can't find one striker that hasnot missed a tap in goal in their careers, Emenike will also miss a open net one day, that doesn't mean he is not a bad player. Even Drogba or Eto have missed easy chances before. But i must say Yakubu and Enemaro are not SE quality players, but we have plenty of strikers that can do the job, the striking dept is seet.
u promote these and then turn around to hate on Emenike, Something is really wrong here.
How you get hate from what i wrote is beyond me. Emenike is no Eto, he is no Drogba, he is no George Weah, so why should i buy the hype. The team needs defenders and midfielders not strikers. The addition of Emenike is not going to make the Eagles better.
ohenhen1 wrote:wale1974 wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:osita wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
Ohen,
Lets be patient.
How you get hate from what i wrote is beyond me. Emenike is no Eto, he is no Drogba, he is no George Weah, so why should i buy the hype. The team needs defenders and midfielders not strikers. The addition of Emenike is not going to make the Eagles better.
Right there sirohenhen1 wrote:Who cares seriously.
wale1974 wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:wale1974 wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:osita wrote:ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians fans will never learn, na another striker you guys they hype, we have major problem with our defense and midfielder, na Emenike you dey hype, well let see how the great Emenike go defend or play in midfield, Emenike is so great he can take the ball in midfield, pass it to himself and then have enough time to run and intercept his own pass.
Ohen,
Lets be patient.
How you get hate from what i wrote is beyond me. Emenike is no Eto, he is no Drogba, he is no George Weah, so why should i buy the hype. The team needs defenders and midfielders not strikers. The addition of Emenike is not going to make the Eagles better.Right there sirohenhen1 wrote:Who cares seriously.
Ok then, you don 't know the meaning of hate. Indifference is not the same thing as hate.
- YemiBrazil
... and your current strikers are Etoo, Drogba and Weah?ohenhen1 wrote:How you get hate from what i wrote is beyond me. Emenike is no Eto, he is no Drogba, he is no George Weah, so why should i buy the hype. The team needs defenders and midfielders not strikers. The addition of Emenike is not going to make the Eagles better.
* How are you so sure of Emenike's possible impact in GWG?? Yekini was no better than Onyedika and co when he started out but later became our most successful striker ever.
YemiBrazil wrote:... and your current strikers are Etoo, Drogba and Weah?ohenhen1 wrote:How you get hate from what i wrote is beyond me. Emenike is no Eto, he is no Drogba, he is no George Weah, so why should i buy the hype. The team needs defenders and midfielders not strikers. The addition of Emenike is not going to make the Eagles better.
* How are you so sure of Emenike's possible impact in GWG?? Yekini was no better than Onyedika and co when he started out but later became our most successful striker ever.
Even the great Yekini didn't get this level of hype, but Yekini played with better players in midfield and defense .
- bret- hart
ohen why not give the guy a chance? u keep mentioning these other strikers when they have yet to show that they are reliable. the last reliable striker we had was JAG. since then we have had no one that can score when needed. if Emenike isnt the guy fine but atleast give him the chance to prove himself.
I think what Ohenhen is saying is that the best of strikers will struggle given a deplorable midfield and shaky backline like ours. So even Emenike is better than what we currently have it still doesn't solve our major problems which are midfield and defence related so there is nothing to wet yourself over yet.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?