Rabiu Ibrahim signs PSV contract (to 2014)

AJ Guru
Rabiu Ibrahim signs PSV contract (to 2014)

Post by AJ Guru »

Rabiu Ibrahim on trials at PSV

Former Nigeria youth international midfielder Rabiu Ibrahim has turned up at PSV Eindhoven on trials after negotiations at another Dutch club broke down.

MTNFootball.com has scooped that Ibrahim featured in a training match between the youth team and reserves of top club PSV Thursday.

“He showed glimpses of the player who got everybody talking during the 2007 FIFA under-17 World Cup in Korea,” informed a source.

Ibrahim has previously been training at Dutch second division side Telstar since November, but it was gathered that a deal could not be finally hammered because the club could not afford the playmaker even with the help of some private investors.

The former Gateway of Abeokuta star has also undergone trials at two other Dutch clubs, Roda JC and VVV Venlo.

Ibrahim is a free agent after three years at top Portuguese side Sporting Lisbon.

http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=40680
Welcome to CE: A place where an average man can tell a legend how to run his family. A place where an internet coach think he is beta team than an international coach. A place where a "four one nine" artist and Cab Driver can call a professional player a wastepipe. A Place where a wanna be agent can tell a professional player what club to join and what country to earn his money.A place where a simple debate can turn into an insult towards your mama and papa. Once again welcome to CE.
Re: Rabiu Ibrahim on trials at PSV

hope it works out for him
patrick

Post by patrick »

http://forum.psv.nl/showthread.php?p=383503

Standard Rabiu Ibrahim (M), without a club: Rabiu Ibrahim made an impression
Rabiu Ibrahim has impressed the coaching staff of PSV. The nineteen year old attacking midfielder scored twice Thursday in the exhibition game between the A1 and Young PSV.

Besides the Brazilian Breno test players and Gerson was also on the Ibrahim Herdgang show what he has. The Nigerian opened the score after a brilliant and pin his second of the afternoon inside. Ibrahim training for several weeks along with Telstar. Although the club from the Jupiler League recognizes his qualities, he has no money to record.

With Nigeria Under-17 Ibrahim won the world title in 2007. Including Arsenal and Manchester United were competing for his services during that period. Ibrahim chose for Sporting Lisbon, but never broke through. Since last summer, the attacking midfielder is without a club, though he is linked to VVV-Venlo, Liverpool and FC Haka. Since January, he is on trial with Telstar.

Source: vi.nl
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

I pray for him.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

Hope he get a deal & playing time. I wish him all the best
*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."

Rabiu sign with someone already and start playing football.

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

With all due respect to the guy...its not looking good for him...
He has had trials in about 4 or 5 different clubs now and cant get a contract...i mean c'mon!! this guy was supposed to be the next Okocha??
YNWA
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Bet you he will 'walk away' from the deal :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

...when season dey come an end players dey cash-in, steadying their club status for next season this naija kid still dey "try out" :shock:

Why not go to lower league and establish ur self?

did you guys read that there many circumstances preventing him from landing a deal
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

COME ON BOY YOU CAN DO IT!!!
CMS

Post by CMS »

Wishing him the best
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Wish him the best.
Not everyone achieves success immediately
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

ohenhen1 wrote:Rabiu sign with someone already and start playing football.
I've been saying it in all your posts. I just hope this guy plays anywhere (8th division, intramural soccer whatever) then and only then can we know if he is as good as we all think. He should just take any chance. This trial every month thing just does not look good. The season is almost over and it will be four years of really nothing if he does not play this year. Wish him luck though.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Wish him all the best....
To God be the glory

kawawa wrote:
I've been saying it in all your posts. I just hope this guy plays anywhere (8th division, intramural soccer whatever) then and only then can we know if he is as good as we all think. He should just take any chance. This trial every month thing just does not look good. The season is almost over and it will be four years of really nothing if he does not play this year. Wish him luck though.
He was willing to sign at Telstar but the club wasn't able to prove they had funds to support his wages. The investors, it seemed, backed out when agent fees and all kind of magomago fees started piling up too.

But before then he played with Telstar in a friendly game vs PSV where the PSV fans and staff were really impressed. Some top shot at PSV even "twitted" about seeing a gem at Telstar.

Now other matters... I hope he has sacked his agent. Because Rabiu has almost never failed any trials, clubs only run away after they hear the kind of money the agent wants (for his client?). Sporting, Venlo and Telstar were willing to sign him (or extend his deal in the case of Sporting).
patrick

Post by patrick »

niyi wrote:
kawawa wrote:
He was willing to sign at Telstar but the club wasn't able to prove they had funds to support his wages. The investors, it seemed, backed out when agent fees and all kind of magomago fees started piling up too.

But before then he played with Telstar in a friendly game vs PSV where the PSV fans and staff were really impressed. Some top shot at PSV even "twitted" about seeing a gem at Telstar.

Now other matters... I hope he has sacked his agent. Because Rabiu has almost never failed any trials, clubs only run away after they hear the kind of money the agent wants (for his client?). Sporting, Venlo and Telstar were willing to sign him (or extend his deal in the case of Sporting).
Fyi,

He has a new agent now.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

I'm tired of reading about Rabiu going from one club to another for trails. The boy needs to start playing regular competitive football, even if it means coming to play in the NPL.

patrick wrote:
niyi wrote:
kawawa wrote:

Fyi,

He has a new agent now.
I hope he gets the gig and actually start ball. Then after that, he needs to put some back-handing on his old Manager.

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

olu wrote:I'm tired of reading about Rabiu going from one club to another for trails.
There are mobsters who have been on trial less than Rabiu.

Good luck to the dude. Hope it works out for him.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote:
olu wrote:I'm tired of reading about Rabiu going from one club to another for trails.
There are mobsters who have been on trial less than Rabiu.

Good luck to the dude. Hope it works out for him.

If he starts to play I will cheer and loudly too. Until then siddon look activated
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

This is funny .... sort of.

The report says PSV want to complete signing Rabiu quickly (says they've gone from first gear straight to fourth gear), because as a non-EU player if they sign him now (age 19) his salary will be a certain thing, but if they wait until March 15 when he turns 20 they will have to pay a higher salary. Are these Dutch regulations or UEFA regulations?

Oh ... and fingers crossed that this happens for the lad. Would be interesting if this 40 year journey through the wilderness terminated at a fine club like PSV.
SAUCE: http://www.elfvoetbal.nl/nieuws/123521_ ... l-afronden

PSV wants to complete quickly transfer Ibrahim
Mar. 5 '11 10:58 by David Kuipers

PSV is in top gear shot the transfer of Rabiu Ibrahim as soon as possible to complete. The Eindhoven club are convinced of the quality of Nigerian talent and the club can act quickly to save money.

"He's quick, technically, are physically fine and he has a sense of position," Fred Rutten lists some strengths of the nineteen year old attacking midfielder on. Brahim, world champion in Nigeria under seventeen in 2007, took place recently during an exhibition game with Telstar, against PSV in Eindhoven in the spotlight.

PSV wants Brahim quickly record, because the costs run from March 15 shoot up. The player is on that day, birthday. "As a player from outside the EU, he nineteen gross earning 264,000 euros. From his twentieth that amount goes up, so you know De Telegraaf."We are the first to fourth gear gone, "says technical manager Marcel Brands.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.