SAUDI U-20 WANTS CHURCH IN COLOMBIA PULLED DOWN
No problemos, amigos from Saudi. Just give us $500m and it will be done pronto. Gracias muncho.
Saudis spark U20 World Cup controversy
http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... rch280.jpg
The Catholic church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in Armenia that the Saudis want pulled down...26 July 2011
Nigeria’s rivals in the U20 World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel pulled down because they are putting up in the premises.
According to a news report by one of Colombia’s leading television stations, Caracol, the Saudis, who are Muslims, have asked that a church built inside the sprawling Las Camelias Hotel Campestre in Armenia be brought down.
The church is directly behind the front desk of the hotel, which is nestled in a thick forest.
However, the manager of the hotel has reacted by saying there is nothing they can do about this. The Saudis checked into the hotel all the same Monday evening.
Colombia is predominantly Catholic and in both private and public places symbols of that faith are proudly displayed.
All four teams in Group D – Croatia, Nigeria, Saudi Arabia and Guatemala – will be staying at the 101-room hotel.
Like Nigeria, Saudi Arabia will play two games in Armenia. They take on Croatia on Sunday soon after the Nigeria vs Guatemala clash and on August 3, they tackle Guatemala also in Armenia.
The 21,000-capacity Estadio Centenario will also stage a second round match.
http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=47598
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- Eaglezbeak
Re: SAUDI U-20 WANTS CHURCH IN COLOMBIA PULLED DOWN
Oh so if Colombians went to Saudi Arabia & wanted a mosque pulled down that will be alright,I dont want to get political but these guys seem to have no respect & reason,why dont they move to a none catholic hotel?
...serious hashish @ work...na yam?
Available on all major streaming platforms

Sounds like JJ news... 

I don't believe the news but if this is true someone should tell them to go f*ck themselves.
Perhaps the question need be asked why put them in a hotel that has a church in it. One of the conditions for hosting the WC i believe is the need to respect each participating country. When Saudi hosted the U-20 WC there were a number of rules they were told they would have to relax upon before they would be allowed to do so, they complied. For example no one is allowed to bring bible into the Saudi Kingdom, i remember when we went for the Inter Continentals in Riyadh, we were allowed in with our bibles. May be asking for the church to pulled down is way out of order(i am sure the news added this to make is good for the eyes), but they should not have been put in that hotel in the first place. It is called Respect and Fair game simple.
Totally agree...oloye wrote:Perhaps the question need be asked why put them in a hotel that has a church in it. One of the conditions for hosting the WC i believe is the need to respect each participating country. When Saudi hosted the U-20 WC there were a number of rules they were told they would have to relax upon before they would be allowed to do so, they complied. For example no one is allowed to bring bible into the Saudi Kingdom, i remember when we went for the Inter Continentals in Riyadh, we were allowed in with our bibles. May be asking for the church to pulled down is way out of order(i am sure the news added this to make is good for the eyes), but they should not have been put in that hotel in the first place. It is called Respect and Fair game simple.
You can try to talk about fair game all you want but the point of the matter is if they don't like having a church at the hotel they can request to change venues but to ask for something to be pulled down in a country that's hosting you is all types of disrespectful.oloye wrote:Perhaps the question need be asked why put them in a hotel that has a church in it. One of the conditions for hosting the WC i believe is the need to respect each participating country. When Saudi hosted the U-20 WC there were a number of rules they were told they would have to relax upon before they would be allowed to do so, they complied. For example no one is allowed to bring bible into the Saudi Kingdom, i remember when we went for the Inter Continentals in Riyadh, we were allowed in with our bibles. May be asking for the church to pulled down is way out of order(i am sure the news added this to make is good for the eyes), but they should not have been put in that hotel in the first place. It is called Respect and Fair game simple.
Dude, you have to be sensitive to and respectful of the guests that you invite...Mr. Piffington wrote:You can try to talk about fair game all you want but the point of the matter is if they don't like having a church at the hotel they can request to change venues but to ask for something to be pulled down in a country that's hosting you is all types of disrespectful.
(then again, going by your avatar, respect might not be a familiar concept -- just kidding

Anyway, I still strongly suspect that this is JJ news!
Yeah and the guests have to be respectful in their host country too. If they said they wanted to change venues then that's cool but asking to pull a Catholic church down is OD.Gotti wrote:Dude, you have to be sensitive to and respectful of the guests that you invite...Mr. Piffington wrote:You can try to talk about fair game all you want but the point of the matter is if they don't like having a church at the hotel they can request to change venues but to ask for something to be pulled down in a country that's hosting you is all types of disrespectful.
(then again, going by your avatar, respect might not be a familiar concept -- just kidding)
Anyway, I still strongly suspect that this is JJ news!
Of course you read it in the papers and you outrightly believe it is true, afterall they are mullahs no!. Pause for a minute do you think they are so stupid they wont ask to be moved to another hotel instead of the outrageous claim for the church to be demolished? What manner of people do you think each country sends out to represent them, let me guess ignorant footballers who have no idea what diplomacy is all about.Mr. Piffington wrote:You can try to talk about fair game all you want but the point of the matter is if they don't like having a church at the hotel they can request to change venues but to ask for something to be pulled down in a country that's hosting you is all types of disrespectful.oloye wrote:Perhaps the question need be asked why put them in a hotel that has a church in it. One of the conditions for hosting the WC i believe is the need to respect each participating country. When Saudi hosted the U-20 WC there were a number of rules they were told they would have to relax upon before they would be allowed to do so, they complied. For example no one is allowed to bring bible into the Saudi Kingdom, i remember when we went for the Inter Continentals in Riyadh, we were allowed in with our bibles. May be asking for the church to pulled down is way out of order(i am sure the news added this to make is good for the eyes), but they should not have been put in that hotel in the first place. It is called Respect and Fair game simple.
You can go ahead and read my first post where I stated the story was probably not true.oloye wrote:Of course you read it in the papers and you outrightly believe it is true, afterall they are mullahs no!. Pause for a minute do you think they are so stupid they wont ask to be moved to another hotel instead of the outrageous claim for the church to be demolished? What manner of people do you think each country sends out to represent them, let me guess ignorant footballers who have no idea what diplomacy is all about.Mr. Piffington wrote:You can try to talk about fair game all you want but the point of the matter is if they don't like having a church at the hotel they can request to change venues but to ask for something to be pulled down in a country that's hosting you is all types of disrespectful.oloye wrote:Perhaps the question need be asked why put them in a hotel that has a church in it. One of the conditions for hosting the WC i believe is the need to respect each participating country. When Saudi hosted the U-20 WC there were a number of rules they were told they would have to relax upon before they would be allowed to do so, they complied. For example no one is allowed to bring bible into the Saudi Kingdom, i remember when we went for the Inter Continentals in Riyadh, we were allowed in with our bibles. May be asking for the church to pulled down is way out of order(i am sure the news added this to make is good for the eyes), but they should not have been put in that hotel in the first place. It is called Respect and Fair game simple.
Furthermore I always thought the team decides the hotel. At least in Germany it is the case, Bierhoff/Löw decide the hotel
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
Who makes travelling arrangements including hotel accomodation for teams? Remember the fiasco involving Naija team in SA 2010. Except the arrangements for the senior teams is taken to be literally more important than the junior teams. Regardless of that, didnt the Saudis see their accommodation b4 plunging into it. At least someone should have gone ahead of them b4 the others arrive.oloye wrote:Perhaps the question need be asked why put them in a hotel that has a church in it. One of the conditions for hosting the WC i believe is the need to respect each participating country. When Saudi hosted the U-20 WC there were a number of rules they were told they would have to relax upon before they would be allowed to do so, they complied. For example no one is allowed to bring bible into the Saudi Kingdom, i remember when we went for the Inter Continentals in Riyadh, we were allowed in with our bibles. May be asking for the church to pulled down is way out of order(i am sure the news added this to make is good for the eyes), but they should not have been put in that hotel in the first place. It is called Respect and Fair game simple.
One option is to simply go and check into another hotel.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
The case for JJ is a strong one cos the only website carrying this news are Nigerian, not cos they are Nigerian but cos the news is just coming from one country. I would have felt the same way if the source of all info was say US, UK, UN or worreva
About 3,440,000 results (0.27 seconds)
surprisebaba.blogspot.com/.../saudi-players-want-church-pulled-down.html16 hours ago – •The cute Catholic Church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in Armenia, Colombia, the Saudi Arabia team want pulled down. ...
Get more results from the past 24 hours
Saudi Players Want Church Pulled Down | P.M. NEWS Nigeria
pmnewsnigeria.com/2011/07/26/saudi-players-want-church-pulled-down/23 hours ago – •The cute Catholic Church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in Armenia, Colombia, the Saudi Arabia team want pulled down. ...
The cute Catholic Church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in ...
pmnewsnigeria.com/.../saudi...want-church-pulled-down/cute-catholic-chur...23 hours ago – The cute Catholic Church inside the Camelias Hotel ...
Show more results from pmnewsnigeria.comGet more results from the past 24 hours
SAUDI U-20 WANTS CHURCH IN COLOMBIA PULLED DOWN - Cybereagles ...
http://www.nigeria70.com/.../saudi...wa ... lled_down/ ...1 hour ago – SAUDI U-20 WANTS CHURCH IN COLOMBIA PULLED DOWN. ... Saudi Arabia draws with Nigeria in friendly match - Saudi Gazette ...
Yeoal's Blogzine™: Saudi Players Want Church Pulled Down
yeoal.blogspot.com/2011/07/saudi-players-want-church-pulled-down.html6 hours ago – Saudi Players Want Church Pulled Down. Reports from Colombia, venue ... Saudi Arabia, have demanded that a church at their hotel in Armenia ...
The Punch:: Saudis create storm over church
http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?thea ... 7270348126 hours ago – The Catholic church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in Armenia, Colombia that the Saudis want pulled down. ... Saudi Arabia, have kicked up a storm after they demanded that a church at their hotel in Armenia be ...
Saudis spark U20 World Cup controversy | MTNFootball.com
africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/live/content.php?Item_ID=475981 day ago – The Catholic church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in ... Nigeria's rivals in the U20 World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel pulled down ... According to a news report by one of Colombia's leading ...
Sports
http://www.vanguardngr.com/category/sports/ - CachedSimilar
Saudis spark controversy. On July 27, 2011 · In Sports. Nigeria's rivals in the U20 World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel premises pulled down ... Flying Eagles will not excel at the FIFA Under-20 World Cup in Colombia. ...
Nigeria Newsline
nigerianewsline.com/ - CachedNigeria : Saudis Spark Controversy. Posted 2 hours ago. 27 July 2011 ... World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel premises pulled down because ... According to a news report by one of Colombia's leading television stations, ...
Nigeria: Saudis Spark Controversy | news.gkrom.com: Ghana's most ...
news.gkrom.com/articles/nigeria-saudis-spark-controversy4 hours ago – ... U20 World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel premises pulled down ... According to a news report by one of Colombia's leading ...
...but don't the visiting country/team chose from available hotels? I doubt the hotel is only one in that city.oloye wrote:Perhaps the question need be asked why put them in a hotel that has a church in it. One of the conditions for hosting the WC i believe is the need to respect each participating country. When Saudi hosted the U-20 WC there were a number of rules they were told they would have to relax upon before they would be allowed to do so, they complied. For example no one is allowed to bring bible into the Saudi Kingdom, i remember when we went for the Inter Continentals in Riyadh, we were allowed in with our bibles. May be asking for the church to pulled down is way out of order(i am sure the news added this to make is good for the eyes), but they should not have been put in that hotel in the first place. It is called Respect and Fair game simple.
did they also request to have the female hotel staff covered from head to toe ?
- jdizzy
I'm sure they didn't! Saudi men like to have their fun whenever they are out of Saudi. I have dealt with a few Saudi nationals visiting our US office to monitor their projects. Those guys spent all their free time in strip clubslowzeewee wrote:did they also request to have the female hotel staff covered from head to toe ?

Niente Ÿ impossibile!
anointed wrote:The case for JJ is a strong one cos the only website carrying this news are Nigerian, not cos they are Nigerian but cos the news is just coming from one country. I would have felt the same way if the source of all info was say US, UK, UN or worreva
About 3,440,000 results (0.27 seconds)
surprisebaba.blogspot.com/.../saudi-players-want-church-pulled-down.html16 hours ago – •The cute Catholic Church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in Armenia, Colombia, the Saudi Arabia team want pulled down. ...
Saudi Players Want Church Pulled Down | P.M. NEWS Nigeria
pmnewsnigeria.com/2011/07/26/saudi-players-want-church-pulled-down/23 hours ago – •The cute Catholic Church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in Armenia, Colombia, the Saudi Arabia team want pulled down. ...
The cute Catholic Church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in ...
pmnewsnigeria.com/.../saudi...want-church-pulled-down/cute-catholic-chur...23 hours ago – The cute Catholic Church inside the Camelias Hotel ...
Show more results from pmnewsnigeria.comGet more results from the past 24 hours
SAUDI U-20 WANTS CHURCH IN COLOMBIA PULLED DOWN - Cybereagles ...
http://www.nigeria70.com/.../saudi...wa ... lled_down/ ...1 hour ago – SAUDI U-20 WANTS CHURCH IN COLOMBIA PULLED DOWN. ... Saudi Arabia draws with Nigeria in friendly match - Saudi Gazette ...
Yeoal's Blogzine™: Saudi Players Want Church Pulled Down
yeoal.blogspot.com/2011/07/saudi-players-want-church-pulled-down.html6 hours ago – Saudi Players Want Church Pulled Down. Reports from Colombia, venue ... Saudi Arabia, have demanded that a church at their hotel in Armenia ...
The Punch:: Saudis create storm over church
http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?thea ... 7270348126 hours ago – The Catholic church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in Armenia, Colombia that the Saudis want pulled down. ... Saudi Arabia, have kicked up a storm after they demanded that a church at their hotel in Armenia be ...
Saudis spark U20 World Cup controversy | MTNFootball.com
africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/live/content.php?Item_ID=475981 day ago – The Catholic church inside the Camelias Hotel Campestre in ... Nigeria's rivals in the U20 World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel pulled down ... According to a news report by one of Colombia's leading ...
Sports
http://www.vanguardngr.com/category/sports/ - CachedSimilar
Saudis spark controversy. On July 27, 2011 · In Sports. Nigeria's rivals in the U20 World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel premises pulled down ... Flying Eagles will not excel at the FIFA Under-20 World Cup in Colombia. ...
Nigeria Newsline
nigerianewsline.com/ - CachedNigeria : Saudis Spark Controversy. Posted 2 hours ago. 27 July 2011 ... World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel premises pulled down because ... According to a news report by one of Colombia's leading television stations, ...
Nigeria: Saudis Spark Controversy | news.gkrom.com: Ghana's most ...
news.gkrom.com/articles/nigeria-saudis-spark-controversy4 hours ago – ... U20 World Cup Saudi Arabia want a church at their hotel premises pulled down ... According to a news report by one of Colombia's leading ...
Maybe Vanguard got the scoop first.

Middle Eastern men don't really care what other nationalities (women) do in their own domain as long as it is not done within their territories.
lowzeewee wrote:did they also request to have the female hotel staff covered from head to toe ?
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

- airwolex
Lol ofcourse this isn't true guys!! Contrary to some people's opinion, "Mullahs" are just as rational and level headed as you and me.

- cchinukw
Airwolex maybe I can walk behind you on a tour of Kandahar, Afghanistanairwolex wrote:Lol ofcourse this isn't true guys!! Contrary to some people's opinion, "Mullahs" are just as rational and level headed as you and me.![]()

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

- furiously frank
Thanks Oloye. You ofcourse speaks like a rational and thoughtful Christian, and to know you are a pastor this is very comforting. Be careful though, becos folks some Christians here will soon sign on with a new username telling you how you let them down and you can't stand up for your faith bla bla
oloye wrote:Of course you read it in the papers and you outrightly believe it is true, afterall they are mullahs no!. Pause for a minute do you think they are so stupid they wont ask to be moved to another hotel instead of the outrageous claim for the church to be demolished? What manner of people do you think each country sends out to represent them, let me guess ignorant footballers who have no idea what diplomacy is all about.Mr. Piffington wrote:You can try to talk about fair game all you want but the point of the matter is if they don't like having a church at the hotel they can request to change venues but to ask for something to be pulled down in a country that's hosting you is all types of disrespectful.oloye wrote:Perhaps the question need be asked why put them in a hotel that has a church in it. One of the conditions for hosting the WC i believe is the need to respect each participating country. When Saudi hosted the U-20 WC there were a number of rules they were told they would have to relax upon before they would be allowed to do so, they complied. For example no one is allowed to bring bible into the Saudi Kingdom, i remember when we went for the Inter Continentals in Riyadh, we were allowed in with our bibles. May be asking for the church to pulled down is way out of order(i am sure the news added this to make is good for the eyes), but they should not have been put in that hotel in the first place. It is called Respect and Fair game simple.