Page 1 of 2

Nosa igebior Join Hapoel tel aviv

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:14 am
by shaharx
Can I get some info about him? correct position, skills, weak and strong points, etc...

I promise to update The CE Forum About him all the time like i did with enyeama.

Re: nosa igebior

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:35 am
by bushboy
Wow! You guys are getting a good player. Almost too good for your team :(

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:47 am
by amoky
shaharx wrote:Will sign today in hapol tel aviv.
Can I get some info about him? correct position, skills, weak and strong points, etc...

I promise to update The CE Forum About him all the time like i did with enyeama.
I thought i he has signed for Rossenburg

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 9:13 am
by shaharx
bushboy wrote:Wow! You guys are getting a good player. Almost too good for your team :(
We export This year many players to very good teams. Zehavi to palermo, Schecter and vermouth to Kaiserslautern, Sahar to auxerre and Vincent. We have other players that wanted by other clubs like toto tamuz and damary.
Hapoel is very good way to find bigger club to nosa.

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:10 am
by papilo

WHAT!!! Is this for real?

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:05 pm
by patrick
papilo wrote:

WHAT!!! Is this for real?
Jeez I am tired of all these horizontal moves.

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 12:05 pm
by Dammy
How can Igiebor be signing for Hapoel today when NFF officials are expecting him in London for 2morrow's match-up with Ghana?

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:06 pm
by shaharx

Some information?
Anyone?

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:12 pm
by bushboy
shaharx wrote:

Some information?
Anyone?
He is an attacking midfielder with great ball skills, good vision, and a great shot (he scored 8 goals in 14 games for his current club, and he is also the team's "official" penalty taker).

His weak points are that he is not very good on the defensive end, and seldom tracjs back. He also can tend to dwell on the ball a little too much and over-dribble. His temprament is also an issue.

Overall, like I said, you guys are getting a very good player, and a future SE star.

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:34 pm
by GUEST
Dammy wrote:How can Igiebor be signing for Hapoel today when NFF officials are expecting him in London for 2morrow's match-up with Ghana?

Which is more important to the Player?

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:55 pm
by shaharx
Nosa in israel
http://www.one.co.il/Article/184669.html

His he play like obi mikel Style? Essien?

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:57 pm
by ogasir
shaharx wrote:Nosa in israel
http://www.one.co.il/Article/184669.html

His he play like obi mikel Style? Essien/
He is more of a Zidane type player

Re: Nosa igebior Join Hapoel tel aviv

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:08 pm
by txj
Talk about voluntary progression in a backward direction....

Wish him luck but not enthused by this move...

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:10 pm
by bret- hart
The F is he doing in Isreal??? he should be in camp :evil:

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:48 pm
by olu
Don't think Nosa was ever invited for the Ghana game. I think it was just wishful thinking that he would feature since several players are unavailable.

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:51 pm
by metalalloy
bret- hart wrote:The F is he doing in Isreal??? he should be in camp :evil:

Man man must chop... he should show up in london and then tomorrow you have the likes of Ohehen insulting you when Nigeira has discarded him. Abeg he should go and secure your financial future jare.

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:53 pm
by metalalloy
txj wrote:Talk about voluntary progression in a backward direction....

Wish him luck but not enthused by this move...

Seems that way but didnt he fall out with his coach in Norway a couple of weeks ago. Maybe he just needed to get out of dodge real quick. 850,000 Euros transfer fee..
fter an astonishing start to the season this year at Lillestrom, Nosa Igiebor concludes two and a half years in Norway, signing a 4-year-deal with former Israeli champions Hapoel Tel-Aviv.

In April 2011 IMscouting picked Nosa to be a Player on Fire, after a great opening to the season, scoring 5 goals in his first five appearances.

Nosa holds a current tally of 8 goals and 2 assists in 17 appearances this season for Lillestrom, who are currently in the fourth place in the Eliteserien.

The 20-year-old's estimated transfer fee is said to be of around €850,000 with an annual salary of €150,000 for each of his four seasons with Hapoel.

In the Beginning of the transfer window, the Nigerian box-to-box midfielder was also picked as one of the five hottest Scandinavians to be signed in the summer. (click here for the full article)

Earlier this transfer window, Lillestrom parted with another young Nigerian- Anthony Ujah, who signed for Mainz for an estimated transfer fee of €2.3M.

Together with Nosa, the Nigerian duo forged a massive attacking force in Norway, a successful partnership which has obviously paid off for both players.

Igiebor is a strong and physical central midfielder, who has a great control over the ball with both feet and can also be used on either flanks.

Additionally, the Nigerian U-23 international is a great defender, who holds excellent tackling abilities, as well as the ability to build his teams attack.

Nosa is very comfortable inside the box when facing the goal and can pose a threat on the goal from various angles.

Nosa is due to land in Tel Aviv today (8.8) and undergo a medical review, which will most likely finalize the deal with Hapoel, who will hurry to sign Nosa at UEFA so he will be able to play in their coming Europa League play-ff match against Ekran
http://www.imscouting.com/global-news-a ... viv/13476/

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:56 pm
by patrick

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:03 pm
by realtrouble
150,000 euros for each of his four seasons with Hapoel, no wonder everyone wants to join England. Adebayor is earning £175k of 190k euros per week playing in the reserve

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:16 pm
by maceo4
realtrouble wrote:150,000 euros for each of his four seasons with Hapoel, no wonder everyone wants to join England. Adebayor is earning £175k of 190k euros per week playing in the reserve
What kind of small money is this? :shock: :shock: :scared: :scared:

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:44 pm
by shaharx
How his name sound like? igebior like adebayor (I mean IG replace Ade)?

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:08 pm
by niyi
it is I(like ink) -gee (like gun)-e(like egg)-bor(like born without the n)

edit: I am probably wrong, read bushboy's pronunciation.

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:10 pm
by bushboy
shaharx wrote:How his name sound like? igebior like adebayor (I mean IG replace Ade)?
E-geh-bor.