THE DECISION: SIASIA FIRED!
Today is D-day for Siasia •NFF to name Keshi/Oliseh interim
Today is D-day for Siasia •NFF to name Keshi/Oliseh interim coaches •Let Siasia continue -Ladipo appeals to NFF
| Print | E-mail
Written by Funmi Erinle and Olawale Olaniyan Thursday, 27 October 2011
TODAY appears to be the D-day for Samson Siasia, the chief coach of the Super Eagles as the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) board sits on judgment on his fate.
The NFF board members sit today to act on the report of the Technical Committee of the NFF led by Barrister Christopher Green, which had already recommended the sack of Siasia for his failure to see the Super Eagles through the qualification series and the semi final of the 2012 Africa Nations Cup.
Information available exclusively to Tribunesports revealed that Siasia will be replaced by former Super Eagles coach, Stephen Okechukwu Keshi as the technical adviser, while Sunday Oliseh will be named as Super Eagles’ coach.
While the combination of Keshi and Oliseh may appear to jolt the Nigerian sporting public, it appears the NFF is desirous in going headlong with the combination of the duo.
A highly placed source close to the NFF board and the aspiring coaches told Tribunesports yesterday that the duo of Keshi and Oliseh have been rubber-stamped by the NFF board.
It was also gathered that the names of the new coaches are being guarded jealously by the NFF board.
“Although, the NFF chairman has sampled the feelings of some sports administrators but it appears that the names of the coaches do not appear satisfactory to some people.
“I spoke with Alhaji Aminu Maigari and he was specific about Keshi and Oliseh but I don’t think these are the right people at this time. Siasia should be probed further on his problem with the Super Eagles.
“However, whatever they agreed upon, I have told them my mind that this is not the right time to bring along these new coaches. They have their own problems with the Nigerian sporting populace and I doubt if they are the messiah we are looking for,” said the highly-placed source.
Efforts made by Tribunesports to seek the opinion of the NFF board members met a brickwall as they were not forthcoming in their responses.
It will be recalled that opinions have been divided on the tenure of Siasia as the Super Eagles’ coach since October 8 when he failed to beat Guinea in Abuja in a final qualification game for the 2012 Africa Nations Cup.
Meanwhile, PRESIDENT General Nigeria Football Supporters Club, Dr. Rafiu Ladipo has appealed to Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) to let Super Eagles coach, Samson Siasia to continue his work as Super Eagles coach.
Speaking with Tribunesports yesterday in Ibadan, Ladipo said “it is sad that we are out of the World major events but Siasia still needs to continue with what he has started.
“We are parading the same players in the last 10 years, so, there is need for change and I can say Siasia is not the problem because other coaches are envious of one another”.
“We need to go back to the drawing board and find a way forward for Nigerian Football.
Our coaches are not our problem.
“Nigeria is still Nigeria, we need to encourage the coaches to go for more training, but not just relieving them of their job.
“There must be a developmental programme that will showcase most of our talents from their youth age,” Ladipo said.
| Print | E-mail
Written by Funmi Erinle and Olawale Olaniyan Thursday, 27 October 2011
TODAY appears to be the D-day for Samson Siasia, the chief coach of the Super Eagles as the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) board sits on judgment on his fate.
The NFF board members sit today to act on the report of the Technical Committee of the NFF led by Barrister Christopher Green, which had already recommended the sack of Siasia for his failure to see the Super Eagles through the qualification series and the semi final of the 2012 Africa Nations Cup.
Information available exclusively to Tribunesports revealed that Siasia will be replaced by former Super Eagles coach, Stephen Okechukwu Keshi as the technical adviser, while Sunday Oliseh will be named as Super Eagles’ coach.
While the combination of Keshi and Oliseh may appear to jolt the Nigerian sporting public, it appears the NFF is desirous in going headlong with the combination of the duo.
A highly placed source close to the NFF board and the aspiring coaches told Tribunesports yesterday that the duo of Keshi and Oliseh have been rubber-stamped by the NFF board.
It was also gathered that the names of the new coaches are being guarded jealously by the NFF board.
“Although, the NFF chairman has sampled the feelings of some sports administrators but it appears that the names of the coaches do not appear satisfactory to some people.
“I spoke with Alhaji Aminu Maigari and he was specific about Keshi and Oliseh but I don’t think these are the right people at this time. Siasia should be probed further on his problem with the Super Eagles.
“However, whatever they agreed upon, I have told them my mind that this is not the right time to bring along these new coaches. They have their own problems with the Nigerian sporting populace and I doubt if they are the messiah we are looking for,” said the highly-placed source.
Efforts made by Tribunesports to seek the opinion of the NFF board members met a brickwall as they were not forthcoming in their responses.
It will be recalled that opinions have been divided on the tenure of Siasia as the Super Eagles’ coach since October 8 when he failed to beat Guinea in Abuja in a final qualification game for the 2012 Africa Nations Cup.
Meanwhile, PRESIDENT General Nigeria Football Supporters Club, Dr. Rafiu Ladipo has appealed to Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) to let Super Eagles coach, Samson Siasia to continue his work as Super Eagles coach.
Speaking with Tribunesports yesterday in Ibadan, Ladipo said “it is sad that we are out of the World major events but Siasia still needs to continue with what he has started.
“We are parading the same players in the last 10 years, so, there is need for change and I can say Siasia is not the problem because other coaches are envious of one another”.
“We need to go back to the drawing board and find a way forward for Nigerian Football.
Our coaches are not our problem.
“Nigeria is still Nigeria, we need to encourage the coaches to go for more training, but not just relieving them of their job.
“There must be a developmental programme that will showcase most of our talents from their youth age,” Ladipo said.
Re: Today is D-day for Siasia •NFF to name Keshi/Oliseh interim
And today will be the day when i am longer a SE fan. Will support our Arm forces, our teachers, our businesmen(non crooks), our hospitals, and etc. I will become a Nigerian that doesn't support the SE.
Guy if techincal committe members insist that Siasia shuld be sack'd and they go against stamped authority asking for the coach to be retain'd , than the Techinical committe shuld be disband cuss they came a package with Siasia employment , they were assemblied to work with the coach to find a way forward for our football which means they also fail'd , they are worthless then , there is no need for them to stay on ,, Siasia goes they should go too.ohenhen1 wrote:And today will be the day when i am longer a SE fan. Will support our Arm forces, our teachers, our businesmen(non crooks), our hospitals, and etc. I will become a Nigerian that doesn't support the SE.
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

It was also gathered that the names of the new coaches are being guarded jealously by the NFF board
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

yeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ohenhen and mu guy Kingoloku, how una dey?

Kingoloku, we have nothing to worry about abi as your source don tell you say all is well...

If u like come delete this thread again wayo person ..In few hurs we go see ..Robbynice wrote:Ohenhen and mu guy Kingoloku, how una dey?![]()
Kingoloku, we have nothing to worry about abi as your source don tell you say all is well...![]()
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
there is nothing to see again,the English is very clear except this article nah JJ which i doubt cuz i saw something like this on MTNfootball the most reliable football site...so as it stands now the Keshi/Oliseh combo is a giant stride to a new lease of life for Nigerian footieKingLoku wrote:If u like come delete this thread again wayo person ..In few hurs we go see ..Robbynice wrote:Ohenhen and mu guy Kingoloku, how una dey?![]()
Kingoloku, we have nothing to worry about abi as your source don tell you say all is well...![]()

- Undertaker
I don't care if they fire or rehire SSS, as long as they don't replace him with cueless coaches like Pot belly Amodu and CCC!
Delete the thread again? Which thread I delete the first time abi you just want accuse me for accusing sake...KingLoku wrote:If u like come delete this thread again wayo person ..In few hurs we go see ..Robbynice wrote:Ohenhen and mu guy Kingoloku, how una dey?![]()

Whatever makes you happy, the point is a clueless coach must be fired justly.Undertaker wrote:I don't care if they fire or rehire SSS, as long as they don't replace him with cueless coaches like Pot belly Amodu and CCC!
SIASIA probably needs the disengagement.Sadly, he threw away his baby with the bath water. Keshi/Oliseh? Let's see...
- Undertaker
kolinzo wrote:Whatever makes you happy, the point is a clueless coach must be fired justly.Undertaker wrote:I don't care if they fire or rehire SSS, as long as they don't replace him with cueless coaches like Pot belly Amodu and CCC!
Kolinzo, why don't you leave the business of the Super Eagles to us real Nigerians and you worry about USA and Klinsman rebuild effort?

Gbosaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!Undertaker wrote:kolinzo wrote:Whatever makes you happy, the point is a clueless coach must be fired justly.Undertaker wrote:I don't care if they fire or rehire SSS, as long as they don't replace him with cueless coaches like Pot belly Amodu and CCC!
Kolinzo, why don't you leave the business of the Super Eagles to us real Nigerians and you worry about USA and Klinsman rebuild effort?![]()
And Oliseh/Keshi guarantee success, these guys are clowns. A disfunctional bunch of clowns.
They say Siasia was too egoist , and strict , wait until u see Keshi. una remember Adebayo and Keshi Saga in Togo .. Oliseh case is like that of a lawyer that just graduated from law school , that wants to become judge at once cuss he studied law in London .platinum wrote:And Oliseh/Keshi guarantee success, these guys are clowns. A disfunctional bunch of clowns.
I no even care sef...why una dey worri una sef?

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
- achuzia-the-air-raid
IF SIASIA IS FIRED, I WILL WITHDRAW MY SUPPORT FOR NIGERIAN EAGLES 

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21
“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

Mudi E wrote:I no even care sef...why una dey worri una sef?
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

I believe if Keshi and Oliseh are given the chance to coach the Super Eagles, they shall surely qualify us for all the major tournaments but as usual, Keshi might not be allowed to lead the Super Eagles to the 2014 World Cup even after qualifying us.

I fear for Nigerian football with Robyjinx smiling about a coaching coach, we all know this guy jinx everything.
Abasi!ohenhen1 wrote:I fear for Nigerian football with Robyjinx smiling about a coaching coach, we all know this guy jinx everything.

When robbyyansh start to support Siasia I knew right that moment that Siasia will run into trouble waters ..ohenhen1 wrote:I fear for Nigerian football with Robyjinx smiling about a coaching coach, we all know this guy jinx everything.