QPR Sign Taye Taiwo

sknight
QPR Sign Taye Taiwo

Post by sknight »

Re: QPR Sign Taye Taiwo

QPR? It better be a loan deal

:ohmy:

.... but at least, he'll get some of that Tony Fernandes cash.

Hmmm.... they don't even have a coach right now, do they?
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Kabalega wrote:
They hired Mark Hughes.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Kabalega wrote:Hmmm.... they don't even have a coach right now, do they?
Mark Hughes...

rock3t

Post by rock3t »

water don find level.

Milan was wayyy over his head. When a gentleman like Maldini calls you out, your finnished.
Last edited by rock3t on Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

if true, this nah pure rubbish.. anyways sha Mark Huges wanted him when he coached City/.. this better be a loan deal

sknight

Post by sknight »

Just saw a few posts on Twitter about it being a 6 month loan deal.
omey2k4 wrote:QPR? It better be a loan deal

Many better teams wanted him

what is the validity?

Taye Taiwo is not a small class footballer...he is one of the best in the world.

Milan or no Milan...he could definitely have done far better than QPR

So what is the authenticity?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Loan deal or not as long as he gets playin time that is the koko !'
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

The agent of AC Milan defender Taye Taiwo has confirmed he is set to leave the club this month while reports are linking the full-back with a loan move to QPR.

Taiwo is reported to have flown to London today and is believed to be ready for talks at the Loftus Road club about moving there until the end of the season.

The Nigeria international has been linked with Arsenal in recent weeks but the Rs appear to have stolen a march by instigating talks.

“Yes, it is possible that Taiwo will leave and we are looking for a solution,” his agent Fabio Parisi told MilanNews.it on Thursday.

“There could be some developments today and we’ll see what happens. A move abroad is certainly the most likely.

“I can categorically rule out any interest from Genoa, as they simply did not request him. In January we often see associations between clubs and players that are in reality unfounded.

“The lad is certainly disappointed at the way things are going. He arrived with a great deal of enthusiasm, but was unable to express himself to his full potential. Now we will seek what is best for the player.”

The Nigerian only moved to the San Siro this summer on a free transfer from Marseille but he has failed to make an impression at Milan with just two Serie A appearances and four Champions League games under his belt.

Tbite wrote:Many better teams wanted him

what is the validity?

Taye Taiwo is not a small class footballer...he is one of the best in the world.

Because they say many teams wanted him does not mean that many teams actually wanted him. Trust me on that. With that said, I will rather TT go to QPR and play regular football then stay at AC Milan and warm the bench.

Tbite wrote:Many better teams wanted him

what is the validity?

Because they say many teams wanted him does not mean that many teams actually wanted him. Trust me on that. With that said, I will rather TT go to QPR and play regular football then stay at AC Milan and warm the bench.
Many teams should want him

This is Taye Taiwo...we are talking about here. Nigerians might try to lower the worth of their players due to inferior complexity.

But I know who Taye Taiwo is.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

even though i no like arsenal hope they eliminate Milan in feb

His style of play might better suit the EPL, than the Scudetto.
At least, the language shouldn't be a problem for him now...
ghanaweb

Post by ghanaweb »

Naija Logic

Muntari - Inter to QPR (Bad move)
Taiwo - Milan to QPR (Good Move)

ghanaweb wrote:Naija Logic

Muntari - Inter to QPR (Bad move)
Taiwo - Milan to QPR (Good Move)
King of France - AC Milan - QPR Loan....Good

Wastepipe of Italy - Sunderland flop - QPR?.....Bad

Bigpokey24 wrote:even though i no like arsenal hope they eliminate Milan in feb
KPOM that is the spirit Bigpokey...
You mess with any SE member you are in trouble.Go gooners.This move would have been sweet if he was going to Arsenal and play against Milan in CL

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
They hired Mark Hughes.
Good choice. I hope he maintains their passing game though.

nah loan, nothing spoil, gets his confido back, gets some playing time. gets to go against fast attacking and solid EPL end to end football.. excited to watch the best LB from Africa week in week out.. Milan can go chop fermented kenkey

kai so TNT go jam Chelsea .. awoooooo .. is their a clause in his contract not to go against Chelsea due to some logistic crap

Bigpokey24 wrote:kai so TNT go jam Chelsea .. awoooooo .. is their a clause in his contract not to go against Chelsea due to some logistic crap
No worries. Sturridge will take care of business. :)