let´s name 3 reasons why the black continent is in a missery

DAgrin
let´s name 3 reasons why the black continent is in a missery

Post by DAgrin »

you donm´t need to explain why you choose this three words but you can of course...my words are the following:

colonial time
corruption
Europe and America!(capitalism)
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

greed /corruption
naive
europe & America
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

and what words would you mention who could solve all this lacks?

I go for:

stop talking about liberal globalisation(we ain´t ready for the really liberal trade)

aid to development for America and Europe not act in behaviour of capitalism,where is the thought of Marx?

and 3rd??? tell the african people !

Naija 4 life!
bakana

Post by bakana »

1. no EDUCATION
2. brak EDUKACJI
3. and somebody help me how do you say it in french!!!!!!!
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

1. Corrupt (Lack of leadership) leaders.
-Simpli fy -
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

défaut de formation ....perhaps ask Nafissa she knows much better..she is from Niger :D

Naija 4 life!
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

1. Corruption
2. Corruption
3. Begging bowl syndrome

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

1. Corruption
2. Poor Leaders
3. Foreign Powers interference
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
ofilis

Post by ofilis »

1. Leadership
2. Leadership
3. Leadership
http://www.thetimesofnigeria.com

The Times of Nigeria.
Breaking the news as it happens!
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

1.Robert Mugabe
2.Robert Mugabe
3.Robert Mugabe.
:x
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

1. Dwelling in the past and an unwillingness to forgive (vengeful spirit)

2. Greed and corruption

3. Oblivious to change

curruption
bad leadership
colonialism

geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

Nigeria
Nigeria
Nigeria

Once we take the lead, the rest will follow.
...but with God all things are possible...

Illuminati
The White Man
Jews

Courtesy of Juventuss, Rossike et al :mrgreen:

Ekwe Nche

Post by Ekwe Nche »

the three reasons I think are:
1) I
2) myself
3) me
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

1. Lack of self belief and inferiority complex ( we refuse to take ownership of our problems and develop indigenous solutions, we would rather be swayed by global policies that only benefits industrialise or newly industrialised economies.

Globalisation means nothing to a continent that can’t produce condoms.

2. Jealousy and self hatred, African's are willing to forgive European's but would never consider forgiving a fellow African.

3. Poor skills (the continent lacks the ability to industrialise and modernise it’s people).

Resources mean jack, if we haven’t got the technology or capital to exploit and develop these resources.

We are a very unproductive race that would rather carry one bucket of water up a hill rather than develop the skill simple of water irrigation

Professionalism: last week this Forum was down for more than two weeks, even NEPA would at least consider restoring power for at 2 minuteswithin the two weeks of outage.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Witchcraft
Witchcraft
Witchcraft/bad belle
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
TD

Post by TD »

1.Ethnicism

2.Ignorance and it's perpetuation by the semi-educated

3.Tradition
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

1. apathy, fire brigade approach

2. Pride

3.Lack of ingenuity,common sense and application of surroundings
ojemba

Post by ojemba »

1. No true nations

2. Mediocre leadership

3. Negro syndrome ( this includes begging bowl, tribalism & self hatred)

Post by Guest »

People like Ojemba

419- Laziness

Cruelty

muzines

bigpokey

UBA

Oh sorry! I didn't understand the premise of this thread. Now I get it.

1. muzines

2. Neo-Conservatives

3. NFA