Arsenal Related News & Developments - 2012/13 Season.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012 ... CMP=twt_gu

Arsenal hand Robin van Persie media ban while on Holland duty

• Ban on interviews reflects Arsenal's anxiety over striker
• Fabianski hopes to 'end his adventure' with the Gunners

Arsenal's anxiety over Robin van Persie's next career move has been reflected by them barring him from talking to the press while on international duty.

The striker travelled to the Netherlands on Thursday to begin his national team's preparations for the Euro 2012 finals but Dutch reporters, who are used to a relaxed relationship with the players, were told that Van Persie was the only one who would not be addressing them.

"We made a deal with Arsenal and he won't talk to the press," a spokesman for the Dutch Football Association, the KNVB, said.

Arsenal are fretful that Van Persie, the talismanic captain, will ignore the new contract they have offered him and seek a fresh challenge. The player, who turns 29 in August, is determined to win a trophy and he has gone seven years without one at Arsenal.

He met the club's chief executive, Ivan Gazidis, and Arsène Wenger on Wednesday to listen to what they had to say, in terms of money and ambition. The manager was on record as saying that he wanted to resolve the situation before Van Persie linked up with Holland, partly to help his drive for new signings. He has already signed the striker Lukas Podolski from Köln.

But Van Persie, who has 12 months to run on his contract, has made it clear that he has no intention of re-signing at the moment as he waits for offers to crystallise from his various suitors. Manchester City and Juventus have a firm interest in Van Persie. The Professional Footballers' Association's Player of the Year and the Football Writers' Association's Footballer of the Year would relish an offer from Barcelona.

Lukasz Fabianski has meanwhile told Polish media that he wants to leave Arsenal after months of watching his compatriot Wojciech Szczesny from the bench.

"I hope that my adventure with Arsenal has come to an end," Fabianski told Friday's Gazeta Wyborcza. "I intend to leave and play in a strong league. I wanted to leave in the winter, too, but Arsène Wenger did not give a green light."

Fabianski, who has 20 caps, was named the Polish league's top keeper in 2006 and 2007 during his time with Legia Warsaw. He joined Premier League Arsenal five years ago but has not been able to secure his position due to injuries and some conspicuous errors.

Poland's coach, Franciszek Smuda, has called him up to the provisional 26-man squad for Euro 2012, which the country is co-hosting with Ukraine starting next month, but Fabianski is expected to play second fiddle to Szczesny again.
Tunisian Gooner
Re: Arsenal Related News & Developments - 2012/13 Season.

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Maybe crazy but why all the panic right now over RVP?

Said many times this is good news for the Arsenal. If it was just about the cash RVP would have either put pen to paper on a new deal or made it clear he wants to move to Man City. Again RVP knows he's going to get PAID!!!

Issue is simple can Arsenal bring in the players needed that will hand RVP the confidence that Arsenal can compete for the PL, CL and FA Cup. Thing is acquiring the 4 or 5 players needed to upgrade the squad is not going to happen in May. Even if AW informed RVP he's in for M'Villa, Kagawa and Verthogen that is all well and nice but by no means are the Gunners the only clubs in for such players.

Going to take time to lock down truly top quality ballers hell this is not Chamakh type ballers we're talking about.

AW laid out his plans to RVP and fair play to RVP, he's waiting to see what unfolds over the summer.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
azuka

Post by azuka »

Waffi,

Y not merge the Pods and RVP threads from the old thread to this.

The only thing I want to see in this thread is if it will outdo the one of last ssn and in fact hit 300 pages.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

I'm glad to be on the first page of what will eventually be a 200+ page thread filled with rumors, Wenger slurping, hostility towards former Arsenal players, hostility towards Robin van Persie, false hope, false optimism, and most of all, disappointment.

Arsenal will do nothing of note this summer. A few additions but nothing significant enough to close the gap on United or City. Soon Chelsea will strengthen their side and move ahead of Arsenal in the 2012/13 domestic table. Come next season the focus will once again be on finishing in the top 4. Useless club.

Think of the season tickets sales if Van Persie calls curtains before peak time. No surprises with the ban, shocked they left him leave with his tongue in his mouth, fooking hooked nosed Ebeneezers.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Good news for Arsenal fans, RVP will not sign unless AW buy quality players to strengten the squad and compete with Mancity and Manu
Tunisian Gooner

realtrouble wrote:Good news for Arsenal fans, RVP will not sign unless AW buy quality players to strengten the squad and compete with Mancity and Manu
That's the way I see it as well.

Off the pitch RVP can earn more as THE MAN at a club such as Arsenal than one of many stars at Man City.

30 years old and only one solitary FA Cup , really not much of a CV for a player that is today viewed as one of the best in the World. Bottom line it's time for Arsenal to wake up to the stark reality we'll never retain our best players going nearly a decade minus trophies.
Detective Bunk Moreland

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
realtrouble wrote:Good news for Arsenal fans, RVP will not sign unless AW buy quality players to strengten the squad and compete with Mancity and Manu

Off the pitch RVP can earn more as THE MAN at a club such as Arsenal than one of many stars at Man City.

30 years old and only one solitary FA Cup , really not much of a CV for a player that is today viewed as one of the best in the World. Bottom line it's time for Arsenal to wake up to the stark reality we'll never retain our best players going nearly a decade minus trophies.

RVP won an European UEFA cup with his Dutch club, the problem is wasting money on limited players. AW is about to give the limited Walcott a 85k per week pay rise, yet he can't move on the expensive rejects ( Vela, Denilson, Bentner and Chamakh ).

I am not sold on these players Jenkinson, Walcott, Mers, Gervinho and Djourou, who will need replacing with better quality players.
Tunisian Gooner

realtrouble wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

RVP won an European UEFA cup with his Dutch club, the problem is wasting money on limited players. AW is about to give the limited Walcott a 85k per week pay rise, yet he can't move on the expensive rejects ( Vela, Denilson, Bentner and Chamakh ).

I am not sold on these players Jenkinson, Walcott, Mers, Gervinho and Djourou, who will need replacing with better quality players.
Vela and Bendrner won't be a problem, many La Liga sides desire Vela and Bendtner whilst a nutter is still a decent CF. Denilson and Chamakh on the other hand...could take quite some time to off load those duds.

As fr RVP I say again if he does not sign DO NOT SELL!!!!

How crucial is CL money, go through group stage next season and prize money will be £45m+ Winners = c£80m+ due to new agreements.. Facto in cost of potentially missing out on top 4 and losing RVP for next season could end up costing Arsenal close to 80 MP.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

guys, why are you surprised? we are a selling club, we can't keep our star players, the board lie about getting quality, they have increased the silver membership to 75%, we haven't replaced nasri, cesc like for like................ sad just sad
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Tunisian Gooner

Gooner1 wrote:guys, why are you surprised? we are a selling club, we can't keep our star players, the board lie about getting quality, they have increased the silver membership to 75%, we haven't replaced nasri, cesc like for like................ sad just sad
Problem is not selling of "Stars", Juve sold Zidane, Man Utd sold Ronaldo, AC Milan sold Kaka etc etc etc. Problem is Arsenal do not have a plan in place to rebound and quickly excel after we sell "stars".

Cllub needs to grasp we have too start winning trophies now. Simply no excuse for a club such as Arsenal to be well on our way to a decade+ minus a single trophy.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

We just HAVE to do better in the transfer market this off season. Like many, I have my doubts.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:guys, why are you surprised? we are a selling club, we can't keep our star players, the board lie about getting quality, they have increased the silver membership to 75%, we haven't replaced nasri, cesc like for like................ sad just sad
Problem is not selling of "Stars", Juve sold Zidane, Man Utd sold Ronaldo, AC Milan sold Kaka etc etc etc. Problem is Arsenal do not have a plan in place to rebound and quickly excel after we sell "stars".

Cllub needs to grasp we have too start winning trophies now. Simply no excuse for a club such as Arsenal to be well on our way to a decade+ minus a single trophy.
It is not your birthright to win trophies. You can go a CENTURY without winning trophies so no big deal. Moreover the financial trophy is always there for you.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Juve sold Zidane for a transfer record AFTER winning multiple domestic and European trophies.

Man Utd sold Ronaldo AFTER winning multiple domestic trophies and 1 CL.

Kaka was sold AFTER winning multiple domestic trophies and 1 CL.

In none of the above cases were those players sold to domestic rivals. In all the above cases those clubs took the money and reinvested in their squads.

Arsenal has not won anything in 7 years. They continue to sell their best players to domestic rivals. They have reinvested only a fraction of funds in to their squad on inferior replacements. They were bullied in to selling their best player, Fabregas, for well below his market value.

Please do not EVER compare Juventus, United or Milan to Arsenal because Arsenal does not come even close to matching the achievements or stature of those 3 clubs.
Tunisian Gooner

Heliopolis wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Juve sold Zidane for a transfer record AFTER winning multiple domestic and European trophies.

Man Utd sold Ronaldo AFTER winning multiple domestic trophies and 1 CL.

Kaka was sold AFTER winning multiple domestic trophies and 1 CL.

In none of the above cases were those players sold to domestic rivals. In all the above cases those clubs took the money and reinvested in their squads.

Arsenal has not won anything in 7 years. They continue to sell their best players to domestic rivals. They have reinvested only a fraction of funds in to their squad on inferior replacements. They were bullied in to selling their best player, Fabregas, for well below his market value.

Please do not EVER compare Juventus, United or Milan to Arsenal because Arsenal does not come even close to matching the achievements or stature of those 3 clubs.

Read part in bold...
Detective Bunk Moreland

Post by GUEST »

I said months Back that Assnal has Got a Player to Sell--RVP..

The shareholders will be smiling to the Bank as Usual..

If Chamkah has come True--They will sell him Too..

Third-fourth spot seekers.....
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

Our captain is only demanding what many of us have been demanding. So, let the usual eternal optimists equally throw him under the bus and call him a traitor. When your best players leave year after year and cite lack of ambition- you can only brush it aside so often before perception becomes reality.
RVP is doing the right thing. Why should he take less money to stay at Arsenal with no hope at a championship when he can take a lot more elsewhere with better chances of winning a championship.

Deep inside RVp wants to stay and will take less money to do so but only if the cheap accountants at the board go all out and spend 70 million upwards on established players. In the absence of that, RVP should find his way to a club with real ambitions jorr. I dont blame the guy at all. Is he a mugu? You want him to take less money to stay yet you think Podolski and 1 or 2 hey yous is enough to convince him of real championship aspirations.
To conquer one's self is the most noble victory; to be vanquished by one's own nature is the worst and most ignoble defeat. (Plato)
Tunisian Gooner

mke1010 wrote:

Our captain is only demanding what many of us have been demanding. So, let the usual eternal optimists equally throw him under the bus and call him a traitor. When your best players leave year after year and cite lack of ambition- you can only brush it aside so often before perception becomes reality.
RVP is doing the right thing. Why should he take less money to stay at Arsenal with no hope at a championship when he can take a lot more elsewhere with better chances of winning a championship.

Deep inside RVp wants to stay and will take less money to do so but only if the cheap accountants at the board go all out and spend 70 million upwards on established players. In the absence of that, RVP should find his way to a club with real ambitions jorr. I dont blame the guy at all. Is he a mugu? You want him to take less money to stay yet you think Podolski and 1 or 2 hey yous is enough to convince him of real championship aspirations.
Indeed.

RVP can't look at a squad and guarantee success but he sure as hell can look at squad and guarantee failure.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

If RVP is serious about trying to win the CL, he should move on
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
living

Post by living »

Waffiman am sure is very excited. Common riffraff like RDM in one season has won an FA & UCL Cups. While Waffiman's boss-Le miser for 7 seasons no trophy and he thinks he is something. As A fan, I am pissed, now I know Chelsea fans will not let us rest. We realistic fans will keep saying it until the Board, Le Miser & Waffiman leave Arsenal we will become Liverpool anytime soon.
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln
Tunisian Gooner

Gooner1 wrote:If RVP is serious about trying to win the CL, he should move on
CL you do need luck, would love to win it but there is no exact formula to taking home the CL.

Think about where likes of Mourhino and Hiddink failed RDM was victorious..football is a funny old game.

All I want is to have a squad that can year in and year out truly challange for the PL.
Detective Bunk Moreland

kai assanal fans una no get shame