Page 1 of 3

ENGLAND SHOULD DISBAND THEIR TEAM

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 9:58 pm
by vancity eagle
They have failed time and time again to win anything over decades. It is time to build an English team based on Championship players. They are hungrier and more dedicated to represent England. I think Hodgson should give the championship players a chance, because these overrated Premiership stars have won nothing for England. :biggrin:

Re: ENGLAND SHOULD DISBAND THEIR TEAM

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:07 pm
by Coach
This was the last stand for many of the old guard. The problem with the English is, they have no technicality, cant keep possession and frankly, playing 4-4-2 against teams with three across the midfield is suicide. Knew they were sh*t, but cant believe just faeculent they were.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:07 pm
by metalalloy
vancity eagle wrote:They have failed time and time again to win anything over decades. It is time to build an English team based on Championship players. They are hungrier and more dedicated to represent England. I think Hodgson should give the championship players a chance, because these overrated Premiership stars have won nothing for England. :biggrin:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: premiership = our FB?

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:28 pm
by zee
vancity eagle wrote:They have failed time and time again to win anything over decades. It is time to build an English team based on Championship players. They are hungrier and more dedicated to represent England. I think Hodgson should give the championship players a chance, because these overrated Premiership stars have won nothing for England. :biggrin:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:29 pm
by zee
Coach wrote:This was the last stand for many of the old guard. The problem with the English is, they have no technicality, cant keep possession and frankly, playing 4-4-2 against teams with three across the midfield is suicide. Knew they were sh*t, but cant believe just faeculent they were.
But Italy also played 4-4-2.....................

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:30 pm
by skillful
Disband an unbeaten team give me a break.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:30 pm
by 100%Naija
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: premiership = our FB?
VE don kolo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:34 pm
by Coach
@Zee, Italy played a 4-1-3-2 with the one being a deep lying playmaker with a free role. Pirlo was everywhere, whilst England insisted upon running in straight lines. They were outnumbered in midfield and once the energizer bunny ran out of steam, were there for the taking. Had Italy started with Grant Holt ahead of Balotelli, the game would've been done within the scheduled 90 minutes. Balo's Andy Cole impersonation kept England in with a shout.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:44 pm
by Super Eagle
They should "disband" their coach. A clueless coach who couldn't hack with Liverpool was suddenly promoted to a national team gaffer.

I thought stuffs like that only happens in naija? :biggrin:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:46 pm
by zee
Coach wrote:@Zee, Italy played a 4-1-3-2 with the one being a deep lying playmaker with a free role. Pirlo was everywhere, whilst England insisted upon running in straight lines. They were outnumbered in midfield and once the energizer bunny ran out of steam, were there for the taking. Had Italy started with Grant Holt ahead of Balotelli, the game would've been done within the scheduled 90 minutes. Balo's Andy Cole impersonation kept England in with a shout.
Once again...........good analysis coach :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:48 pm
by Heliopolis
They dont have the talent. Other than Rooney, they do not have a world class attacking player.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:50 pm
by ROSSIKE
Heliopolis wrote:They dont have the talent. Other than Rooney, they do not have a world class attacking player.
Rooney IS NOT a world class attacking player.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:54 pm
by tfco
ROSSIKE wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:They dont have the talent. Other than Rooney, they do not have a world class attacking player.
he is.

he's unfit but he is good.
They actually have a few good players at this tourney: Hart, Gerrard, Rooney.

I don't rate the rest

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:55 pm
by papilo
ROSSIKE wrote:
:agree: :agree:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:57 pm
by ugly boy
Thanks for showing these keshi supporters how stupid their logic truly is :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:59 pm
by ROSSIKE
ROSSIKE wrote:
he is.
In what way is he world class?? He's been around for a decade and has never really produced for England. At Man U he's not much better than other main strikers at their own clubs... Even Yak can claim to be world class given some of the performances he's had for his various clubs.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:00 pm
by phantomjournalist
People have short memories. Rooney is definitely world class.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:02 pm
by tfco
ROSSIKE wrote:
he is.
In what way is he world class?? He's been around for a decade and has never really produced for England. At Man U he's not much better than other main strikers at their own clubs... Even Yak can claim to be world class given some of the performances he's had for his various clubs.
you are using this tourney to rate him.

His worth to United = RVP at Arsenal or any other team with a WC striker.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:03 pm
by ROSSIKE
phantomjournalist wrote:People have short memories. Rooney is definitely world class.
HOW??? SHOW US THE BEEF. Just because English journalists hype him up to the heavens doesn't mean we should be taken in by their HYPE. I bet if they'd started Jermaine Defoe today he'd have caused more problems than Rooney did. The English bank too much on this cult-hero thing that makes them pick a player simply based on the hype surrounding him, even when his form is nothing special.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:06 pm
by kalani
ROSSIKE wrote:
phantomjournalist wrote:People have short memories. Rooney is definitely world class.
HOW??? SHOW US THE BEEF. Just because English journalists hype him up to the heavens doesn't mean we should be taken in by their HYPE. I bet if they'd started Jermaine Defoe today he'd have caused more problems than Rooney did.
bruh stick to Rant & Rave this nest is way over your head.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:06 pm
by ROSSIKE
kalani wrote:
ROSSIKE wrote:
HOW??? SHOW US THE BEEF. Just because English journalists hype him up to the heavens doesn't mean we should be taken in by their HYPE. I bet if they'd started Jermaine Defoe today he'd have caused more problems than Rooney did.
Address the issue or get lost. Ignoramus. :dream:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:11 pm
by tfco
ROSSIKE wrote:
HOW??? SHOW US THE BEEF. Just because English journalists hype him up to the heavens doesn't mean we should be taken in by their HYPE. I bet if they'd started Jermaine Defoe today he'd have caused more problems than Rooney did. The English bank too much on this cult-hero thing that makes them pick a player simply based on the hype surrounding him, even when his form is nothing special.
and you are using today to rate him, which would also nullify a player like RVP.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:19 pm
by kalani
ROSSIKE wrote:
kalani wrote:
ROSSIKE wrote:
Address the issue or get lost. Ignoramus. :dream:
How am I the ignoramus when you are the one using one tournament out of the 4 Rooney has played in as basis for him not being world class. They showed the stat, 5 goal in 5 EURO games. that's no small feat.