Emenike signs four-year deal with Spartak
http://dailyindependentnig.com/2012/06/ ... h-spartak/Emenike signs four-year deal with Spartak
POSTED ON MONDAY, JUNE 25TH, 2012
By Akinyemi Akinrujomu, Correspondent, Lagos
Super Eagles striker, Emmanuel Emenike has signed a new four-year deal to extend his stay Russian club Spartak Moscow.
Before the agreement, Emenike’s future hanged in the balance with the appointment of new coach Unai Emery while Real Madrid, Liverpool and Lazio queued up for the player who has been named player of the month thrice in Russia.
Emenike, who was named as third Spartak player of the year said: “I am really happy to have signed a new contract with Spartak and I think this will stop speculations about my future. I always had the intention to stay here. I feel there is a big belief in me from the club, from the boss and from the fans and that is one of the reasons why I stayed.
“Spartak is a fantastic club. We have great supporters, we’re doing well financially and we are playing with some quality matured players who are ready to win trophies likewise myself. I am happy to sign the deal and I believe with the new development in the club we are ready to grow better and make history,” said Emenike.
“I don’t need to tell people what I can do, I always like my game to speak for me and that is exactly what happen with the new deal, but what I can just say is that I am ready to pay my due both for the club and the fans, I want to score and win trophies, I want to compete with top strikers in Champions League and I equally want to make myself happy at every point in the country.
The former Karabukspor king of goals further speaks on the latest story from Super Eagles coach over feeling too big for national assignment.
“I have no grudges with Keshi. People who know me can easily speak for me, I never feel negatively and I don’t see myself being rude to anybody,” he told a football website.
http://www.spartak.com/main/news/26178/
Last edited by Godfather on Wed Jun 27, 2012 4:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
Re: Emenike signs four-year deal with Spartak
WEll done, though I wish he had come somewhere closer in Europe
..BOOOOOOOOO....

Available on all major streaming platforms

paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()

I thought you were running around the whole place talking about he is going to Chelsea? Cristian (@FreddieBoswell) even had to tell you that the twitter account was fake, you were still beating your chest!!!

"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey
Factually incorrect. Nigerian players are not average. Multiple factors influence the destination of a player and it is not always a straight line decision...okokobioko wrote:I thought you were running around the whole place talking about he is going to Chelsea? Cristian (@FreddieBoswell) even had to tell you that the twitter account was fake, you were still beating your chest!!!paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
Nigerian players are at best average, no team worht its salt will buy any of them.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
WHo cares if he plays for Chelsea or Spartak.
As long as he keeps up the form and can translate it to GWG form as well...that is all that matters.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
I thought you were running around the whole place talking about he is going to Chelsea? Cristian (@FreddieBoswell) even had to tell you that the twitter account was fake, you were still beating your chest!!!Nigerian players are at best average, no team worht its salt will buy any of them.
l:
first of all FreddieBoswell was NOT the only source..and another source confirmed that the account appeared legit because on the previous notes on it...coincided with bobos movementfrom Turkey to Moscow..the fact that it didnt happen does not mean it was not in the works....heck..even Hulk may NOT sign for Chelsea despite 'those in the know' stating it was 100% done last two-three weeks..
...I honestly believe he was on CFC radar but AvB's fascination with Hulk(and CFC's pursuit even after AvB was fired) may have scuppered the deal...your rubbish that "Nigerian players are average @ best" shows how little you know...cause I believe there's one actively in the CL Champion's squad and another one on the way from Holland give or take a year....You have asbolutely NO IDEA what may have made him extend the contract...different circumstances may have played a role,does not make the story untrue(that he had an agreement with Chelsea) well..best of luck to him..I would still continue to monitor his progress despite resigning for Spartak..despite inside scoop that he hates it there(racism etc)..

I do.....he would have asbolutely destroyed opposition in the EPL..especially with the wingers etc we're buying......would've made Cisse look like small pikin..Tbite wrote:WHo cares if he plays for Chelsea or Spartak.

bruh there is no way Chelsea wanted this guy, bet your life that if the story emerged from the Turkish media then it's 100% horsecrap.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
I thought you were running around the whole place talking about he is going to Chelsea? Cristian (@FreddieBoswell) even had to tell you that the twitter account was fake, you were still beating your chest!!!Nigerian players are at best average, no team worht its salt will buy any of them.
l:
first of all FreddieBoswell was NOT the only source..and another source confirmed that the account appeared legit because on the previous notes on it...coincided with bobos movementfrom Turkey to Moscow..the fact that it didnt happen does not mean it was not in the works....heck..even Hulk may NOT sign for Chelsea despite 'those in the know' stating it was 100% done last two-three weeks..
...I honestly believe he was on CFC radar but AvB's fascination with Hulk(and CFC's pursuit even after AvB was fired) may have scuppered the deal...your rubbish that "Nigerian players are average @ best" shows how little you know...cause I believe there's one actively in the CL Champion's squad and another one on the way from Holland give or take a year....You have asbolutely NO IDEA what may have made him extend the contract...different circumstances may have played a role,does not make the story untrue(that he had an agreement with Chelsea) well..best of luck to him..I would still continue to monitor his progress despite resigning for Spartak..despite inside scoop that he hates it there(racism etc)..
megapro wrote:Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
Na money talk on this one! Way to go Emenike!! Congrats and success to you!
I partly agree. I dont know who the players are now. However, you should look at my comments about Mikel, before you assume what I think. Dont forget I was the one who reduced TXJ to a crying baby on that Mikel thread.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
l:
however, in general, Nigerian players are average. I watched Musa against Real Madrid and I just coulnt stop laughing. he looked like Tijani Babangida on drugs!

"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey
suckerpaj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()

In general, then MOST countries not in the FIFA Top 10 are average at best....Nigeria's no different...a few very good guys supported by a few workmen if the coach picks right...okokobioko wrote:I partly agree. I dont know who the players are now. However, you should look at my comments about Mikel, before you assume what I think. Dont forget I was the one who reduced TXJ to a crying baby on that Mikel thread.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
l:
however, in general, Nigerian players are average. I watched Musa against Real Madrid and I just coulnt stop laughing. he looked like Tijani Babangida on drugs!![]()
running around the whole place with no direction, no tactical discipline and no plan. Nothing! just running and running! Please. Nigeria has a long way to go. Common nations cup, they cant even qualify for.

This one really hit PaJ hard. He already got a jersey with EmeLeekay at the back.pajimoh wrote:suckerpaj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()

But atleast those countries had the decency to qualify for the ANC, Euros, Copa AMerica, Concacaf tourney and the Asian cup. Nigeria could not even do so. Abeg make we stop this conversation sef, because I think I am getting very angry. Common Nations cup????paj wrote:In general, then MOST countries not in the FIFA Top 10 are average at best....Nigeria's no different...a few very good guys supported by a few workmen if the coach picks right...okokobioko wrote:I partly agree. I dont know who the players are now. However, you should look at my comments about Mikel, before you assume what I think. Dont forget I was the one who reduced TXJ to a crying baby on that Mikel thread.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
l:
however, in general, Nigerian players are average. I watched Musa against Real Madrid and I just coulnt stop laughing. he looked like Tijani Babangida on drugs!![]()
running around the whole place with no direction, no tactical discipline and no plan. Nothing! just running and running! Please. Nigeria has a long way to go. Common nations cup, they cant even qualify for.

- maceo4
duhhhh....but most teams have a few world class players sprinkled in with the average ones, we have maybe two 'half' world class players lol (Mikel, Yobo) and they find it hard to be influential on the teams success anyways...paj wrote:In general, then MOST countries not in the FIFA Top 10 are average at best....Nigeria's no different...a few very good guys supported by a few workmen if the coach picks right...okokobioko wrote:I partly agree. I dont know who the players are now. However, you should look at my comments about Mikel, before you assume what I think. Dont forget I was the one who reduced TXJ to a crying baby on that Mikel thread.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
l:
...HOOOOOOOOOOOOO.....:hoo...hoo...hoopaj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
Yobo is world class?maceo4 wrote:duhhhh....but most teams have a few world class players sprinkled in with the average ones, we have maybe two 'half' world class players lol (Mikel, Yobo) and they find it hard to be influential on the teams success anyways...paj wrote:In general, then MOST countries not in the FIFA Top 10 are average at best....Nigeria's no different...a few very good guys supported by a few workmen if the coach picks right...okokobioko wrote:I partly agree. I dont know who the players are now. However, you should look at my comments about Mikel, before you assume what I think. Dont forget I was the one who reduced TXJ to a crying baby on that Mikel thread.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
l:

Mikel is a fantastic player, but he is NOT world class.
...quick question: If we'd qualified for the ANC and didnt even get out of the first round,or got to just the quarterfinal,would it feel any better?You can get as angry as you want,not qualifying did not signal the end of the world for a team that was JUST getting put together....it was not going to be a 2 year wait....okokobioko wrote:But atleast those countries had the decency to qualify for the ANC, Euros, Copa AMerica, Concacaf tourney and the Asian cup. Nigeria could not even do so. Abeg make we stop this conversation sef, because I think I am getting very angry. Common Nations cup????paj wrote:In general, then MOST countries not in the FIFA Top 10 are average at best....Nigeria's no different...a few very good guys supported by a few workmen if the coach picks right...okokobioko wrote:I partly agree. I dont know who the players are now. However, you should look at my comments about Mikel, before you assume what I think. Dont forget I was the one who reduced TXJ to a crying baby on that Mikel thread.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
l:

that's YOUR opinion bro....but what difference really does it make if he functions like he's asked to in a world class team?oh..I know what you'll say na...Chelsea is NOT a world class team..afterall,we no be Barca..abi?okokobioko wrote:Yobo is world class?maceo4 wrote:duhhhh....but most teams have a few world class players sprinkled in with the average ones, we have maybe two 'half' world class players lol (Mikel, Yobo) and they find it hard to be influential on the teams success anyways...paj wrote:In general, then MOST countries not in the FIFA Top 10 are average at best....Nigeria's no different...a few very good guys supported by a few workmen if the coach picks right...okokobioko wrote:I partly agree. I dont know who the players are now. However, you should look at my comments about Mikel, before you assume what I think. Dont forget I was the one who reduced TXJ to a crying baby on that Mikel thread.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
l:
thats why a midtable team liek Everton drove him out??
:lol:Please stop!!
kai!!! the world class tag has really been bastardized! Yobo is a former average player who is not FINISHED!

now he's gonna be playing CL next season..where's Everton playing in Europe again?the same coach send Yak comot and bobo turns around and shakes the net 15 times..which Everton'stop striker didnt?Is Anderson(Man U) world class?dude...U can get hung over worldclass or not..bottomline is bobos dey chop...okokobioko wrote:Yobo is world class?maceo4 wrote:duhhhh....but most teams have a few world class players sprinkled in with the average ones, we have maybe two 'half' world class players lol (Mikel, Yobo) and they find it hard to be influential on the teams success anyways...paj wrote:In general, then MOST countries not in the FIFA Top 10 are average at best....Nigeria's no different...a few very good guys supported by a few workmen if the coach picks right...okokobioko wrote:I partly agree. I dont know who the players are now. However, you should look at my comments about Mikel, before you assume what I think. Dont forget I was the one who reduced TXJ to a crying baby on that Mikel thread.paj wrote:okokobioko wrote:paj wrote:..BOOOOOOOOO....![]()
l:
thats why a midtable team liek Everton drove him out??
:lol:Please stop!!
kai!!! the world class tag has really been bastardized! Yobo is a former average player who is not FINISHED!

No, Anderson is not world class. There are very very few world class players in the world today. In order to be world class, you have to CONSISTENTLY perform at an EXCEPTIONAL level. Key words --consistent and exceptional.paj wrote: now he's gonna be playing CL next season..where's Everton playing in Europe again?the same coach send Yak comot and bobo turns around and shakes the net 15 times..which Everton'stop striker didnt?Is Anderson(Man U) world class?dude...U can get hung over worldclass or not..bottomline is bobos dey chop...
Where does Yobo play again? backyard football. please, stop it. I dont want to sound Like I am bashing Nigerian players, but Yobo is a poor excuse for a footballer. Even when he was in his prime, he was liek Boateng and Roque Junior. He was due to make 2-3 key mistakes per game that usually caused his team the game. He had bran farts and was tactically inept. Now, in his 30s, he is finished and has been shipped off to a backyard league and we are supposed to think he has improved because he is palying CL? Hell, you do realise that teams like Cluj and the some israeli backwater team play in CL right? hell, even Liberec will play CL next season.

...that's absolute rubbish.If he was THAT horrible I'm not certain he'd have lasted the 7 or so seasons he did @ Everton..BEING THE CAPTAIN FOR THAT MATTER..okokobioko wrote:No, Anderson is not world class. There are very very few world class players in the world today. In order to be world class, you have to CONSISTENTLY perform at an EXCEPTIONAL level. Key words --consistent and exceptional.paj wrote: now he's gonna be playing CL next season..where's Everton playing in Europe again?the same coach send Yak comot and bobo turns around and shakes the net 15 times..which Everton'stop striker didnt?Is Anderson(Man U) world class?dude...U can get hung over worldclass or not..bottomline is bobos dey chop...
Where does Yobo play again? backyard football. please, stop it. I dont want to sound Like I am bashing Nigerian players, but Yobo is a poor excuse for a footballer. Even when he was in his prime, he was liek Boateng and Roque Junior. He was due to make 2-3 key mistakes per game that usually caused his team the game. He had bran farts and was tactically inept. Now, in his 30s, he is finished and has been shipped off to a backyard league and we are supposed to think he has improved because he is palying CL? Hell, you do realise that teams like Cluj and the some israeli backwater team play in CL right? hell, even Liberec will play CL next season.