Gone are the days that Nigerians used to play in the Bundesliga. The days are gone with the wind. Presently, there is no talk or report of any Nigerian coming to the Bundesliga. Apart from Obasi at Schalke or Ujah for Mainz, we do not have new signings from Nigeria. Have our players become so bad ?
Re: Where are the Nigerians in the Bundesliga ?
Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:47 pm
by The Eagle
Yiba, what happened to Eke Uzoma?
Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:11 pm
by Yiba
Eke Uzoma played last for 1860 Munich in the second division before he became surplus to requirements.
The Eagle wrote:Yiba, what happened to Eke Uzoma?
Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:58 pm
Why not worry about nigerians playing in Nigeria?
Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:16 pm
by ROSSIKE
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Why not worry about nigerians playing in Nigeria?
My brotha can you imagine the daftness of this thread?
A whole Nigerian man wakes up in the morning and decides to base the quality of his nation's players on the number of them accepted to play in Germany!
And you wonder why we have problems!!
Tufiakwa.
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 5:24 am
by MI5
Everyone wants to play in the EPL...
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:09 am
by Yiba
Yeah, it seems everybody wants to play in EPL.
MI5 wrote:Everyone wants to play in the EPL...
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:11 am
by Damunk
Yiba wrote:Yeah, it seems everybody wants to play in EPL.
EPL is destroying our players
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:43 am
by pajimoh
This is a typical CE statement without any basis whatsoever. The "off the cuff" statement we've come to expect on CE and it's readily accepted as fact.
When Ronaldo played in the EPL and got a bigger move to RM and Modric now being sought after as a result of his exposure in the EPL - a few players we can name that the EPL surely destroyed their career.
Even Ozaze that was shivering and being thrown banana in Russia or Ukraine came to the EPL and his career was instantly destroyed.
My bad, you're so right
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:10 am
by patrick
Chrisantus is presently back at Hamburg.
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:55 am
by Yiba
Chrisantus was on loan to FSV Frankfurt and his back to base in Hamburg were he has a professional contract.
patrick wrote:Chrisantus is presently back at Hamburg.
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 2:52 pm
by Yiba
Could you please explain how the EPL is destroying our players ? Thank you!
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:28 pm
by General Trousers
Germans do not like us anymore.
x
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:41 pm
by Maradona
ROSSIKE wrote:
My brotha can you imagine the daftness of this thread?
A whole Nigerian man wakes up in the morning and decides to base the quality of his nation's players on the number of them accepted to play in Germany!
And you wonder why we have problems!!
Tufiakwa.
Aru eme!!
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:43 pm
by Maradona
You mean like it has destroyed CR7, Fabregas, Rooney, Ashley Cole, Jack Wilshere, Michael Essien, etc?
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 2:38 am
by kawawa
Yiba wrote:Gone are the days that Nigerians used to play in the Bundesliga. The days are gone with the wind. Presently, there is no talk or report of any Nigerian coming to the Bundesliga. Apart from Obasi at Schalke or Ujah for Mainz, we do not have new signings from Nigeria. Have our players become so bad ?
You make it sound like there has been so many. Have we ever had more than 4 at one time? I remember when Agali, Akpoberie (?sp), the guy who went to jail in France and may be Oliseh overlapped? I don't believe the Bundasliga has been a frequent destination for Naija players. May be I am wrong, happy to be educated
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 5:53 am
by Kabalega
Funny thread.
Interestingly, Jay Jay Okocha is Mario Gomez's idol.
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 7:56 am
by osita
Yiba wrote:
Could you please explain how the EPL is destroying our players ? Thank you!
I concur, before majority of our players played in dutch league, french ,spain and belgium and our players played well in our national teams.
Majority of our players playing in the EPL don't repilicate the same performace in the national teams, it could be based on lack of turtoring and quality of coaching from the english managers.
From the euro cup, it shows that english players themselves have a long way to go before they can match spain, italy and germany in terms of quality of talents they produce.
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:01 am
by Gotti
Na wa o...
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:03 am
by kalani
Kabalega wrote:Funny thread.
Interestingly, Jay Jay Okocha is Mario Gomez's idol.
yup peep the celebration.
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:14 am
by patrick
Leon Balogun has joined newly promoted club (Fortuna Dusserdorlf)
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 12:35 pm
by Yiba
Apart from the name, there is nothing Nigerian about Leon Balogun.
patrick wrote:Leon Balogun has joined newly promoted club (Fortuna Dusserdorlf)
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 1:44 pm
by anointed
This is a typical CE statement without any basis whatsoever. The "off the cuff" statement we've come to expect on CE and it's readily accepted as fact.
When Ronaldo played in the EPL and got a bigger move to RM and Modric now being sought after as a result of his exposure in the EPL - a few players we can name that the EPL surely destroyed their career.
Even Ozaze that was shivering and being thrown banana in Russia or Ukraine came to the EPL and his career was instantly destroyed.
My bad, you're so right
Even JJ & Kanu played some of their best football in the EPL.