Soccerex Seminar in Lagos September 27th and 28th

General Trousers
Soccerex Seminar in Lagos September 27th and 28th

Post by General Trousers »

I am helping promote the Soccerex Seminar in Lagos. Hoot!

The aim of the Soccerex Seminar Lagos is to develop football in West Africa. Having the Nigerian Football Federation and the Lagos State Football Association on board is crucial and will only contribute towards that development. Lagos and Nigeria will be welcoming the world of football with open arms this September."

The Soccerex Seminar Lagos will deliver a conference agenda exploring current football business topics in West Africa and will gather speakers from regional rights holders, governing bodies and agencies along with internationally-renowned personalities to debate key issues such as youth development, doing business in West Africa, lifecycle of an African player and football's social responsibility.

Following this recent addition to the growing line-up of senior speakers Duncan Revie, CEO of Soccerex added "We're delighted to have the support of the Nigerian Football Federation and view this is a seamless continuation of our fruitful relationship with the Lagos State Football Association. ( Source ~ http://allafrica.com/stories/201207180679.html )

LINK: http://www.soccerex.com/events/lagos-seminar-2012/

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN ATTENDING THIS EVENT AND YOU REGISTER - BE SURE NOTE THAT YOU WERE REFERRED BY CYBEREAGLES.COM ... there is a link on the registration that asks HOW YOU HEARD ABOUT THIS. So please pass the word and tell anyone who attends to mention CyberEagles as there may be some benefits to that.

(I should add that I am NOT being paid for this - but I am pushing to develop football in Lagos, which as I have often noted has NO FOOTBALL TEAM ... ).

------
Last edited by General Trousers on Thu Sep 27, 2012 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
General Trousers
Re: Soccerex Seminar in Lagos September 27th and 28th

Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

Thanks for the info. Unfortunately I will not be in gidi then.

Correction, Lagos has 3 football teams playing in the second tier.
General Trousers

Chingo ... that is my point though ... Lagos has no NPL team. I badly want to see the ACL return to Lagos ... the days when Zamakek, Mehala and Ahly came to Lagos is no more.

x

General Trousers wrote:Chingo ... that is my point though ... Lagos has no NPL team. I badly want to see the ACL return to Lagos ... the days when Zamakek, Mehala and Ahly came to Lagos is no more.

x
Nonsense. Go and worry yaself about your yeye Port harcourt and your wuruwuru teams :P :P :P

* Good job though, keep it up but this should be in Ibadan not Lagos! :mrgreen:

General Trousers

Port Harcourt is where it is at ...

x
General Trousers

The Soccerex conference has started. All of the Sodje brothers are in attendance. KoC is moderating several events, AJ Guru flies in tonight. Larry Ashagbe is attending.

Panel session are numerous ... players in attendance, Christian Karembeau, Sunday Oliseh, Sammy Kuffour, Pierre Van Hoijdonk, Mutiu Adepoju ...

------
okuns

Post by okuns »

General Trousers wrote:The Soccerex conference has started. All of the Sodje brothers are in attendance. KoC is moderating several events, AJ Guru flies in tonight. Larry Ashagbe is attending.

Panel session are numerous ... players in attendance, Christian Karembeau, Sunday Oliseh, Sammy Kuffour, Pierre Van Hoijdonk, Mutiu Adepoju ...

------
GT,

Great work... Can you post videos of one of the seminars? Photos will be good too!

I suppose to dey on my way self!

cmoke

Was there briefly..

papparassi Sport wrote:Was there briefly..
Hope you listened to the BIG BOSS lol

Updates?

...such event they happen and no pix to backup the big stars in attendance. Is taking picture prohibited as is at Nigerian airports?
General Trousers

Guys ... Wi-Fi access has been very very very BAD! Many people use EtiSalat and MTN dongles and Mi-Fi widgets ... and they cost a bit. The Hotel Wi-Fi was not so great either. I am now in Abuja and will share the rest ... I am in a Hotel Lobby doing my best.

...good! Who be those?
General Trousers

Antoine Bell, Sunday Oliseh, Mozez Praiz, Pierre Van Hooijdonk, Sammy Kuffour, Christian Karembeau

Well done GT. Please let us know about some of content of discussions and presentations
General Trousers

I am in Abuja now ... I will try to update the pics ... Internet is still slow.

x

http://allafrica.com/stories/201209300218.html

So Oliseh seems to think that winning the Olympics was more valuable than a World Cup 1/4 finals placement.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

GT how far?

I am back in Phc.
General Trousers wrote:Port Harcourt is where it is at ...

x
General Trousers

I reached Port Harcourt yesterday but unfortunately I am leaving tomorrow. I had a lot of wahala getting out of Abuja - we got a flat tire, the ATMs were not cooperating and so I missed the early morning flight I was trying to grab. The next flight on Arik was delayed by an hour. Aero Contractors is doing VERY well, their Lagos Terminal is big and clean. The general complaint on Arik is that they are disorganized on the ground, but their service IN FLIGHT is amazing.

That said - I had never been to Abuja, truthfully it is one of the MOST BEAUTIFUL cities I have been to in my life. One of my best friends from PH who lives there has even gone so far as to disown PH ... Abuja, sometimes you will think you are in Denver Colorado or in Maryland ... Security there is extreme ... we were in one neighborhood (and there were many Govt. Lodges there) ... being lost we pulled over and as the driver was calling for directions I noticed a gateman in mufti (he may have been a soldier) walk in the gatehouse and come outside with an UZI in his hand. He put the UZI in his chair and SAT down covering it ... and was acting like he did not see us. I saw him, and I said, let us not excite this man. Anyway we found our way.

Would certainly like to jam. I fixed my phone issues - my phone was really defective and I just got a new one.

General Trousers

Eniola Aluko leading a panel discussion. Both Eniola and goalkeeper Ann Chiejine were there looking very nice and classy.

x