Guti slams Jose Mourinho over Granero and Essien deals

General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

By Oliver Scrimgeour | Goal.com – 19 hours ago
http://sports.yahoo.com/news/guti-slams ... --sow.html

Former Real Madrid star and Spanish international, Guti, has slammed Jose Mourinho’s judgment with regards to the sale of fellow Spaniard, Esteban Granero, and the signing of Chelsea’s Michael Essien on loan. Guti, who played over 350 La Liga games for Real Madrid between 1995 and 2010, is seemingly outraged that Mourinho would replace a young Spanish player with a foreign player like Essien, who is in the autumn of his career. “There are some things I can’t understand in football and one of those is that Granero is leaving so that Essien can arrive. Granero is a much better player and he is Spanish,” Guti told Marca.

"Right now the best players are Spanish, and what happens is that you spend a lot more money if you buy foreigners, which annoys me greatly," he added. Esteban Granero has signed for Premier League side Queens Park Rangers, and made his debut on Saturday against English champions Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium. Guti tried to remain respectful, commenting that Real Madrid did need either Essien or Lassana Diarra alongside Sami Khedira, Xabi Alonso and new signing Luka Modric in the midfield, and admitted some may disagree with his views. “It is my opinion," the 35-year-old said. "That does not mean I am right.”

Follow GOAL.COM USA on Twitter
CMS
Re: Guti slams Jose Mourinho over Granero and Essien deals

Post by CMS »

He should sharrap there one time. That is such a racist statement. So La Liga should only be occupied by Spaniards? What arrant nonsense.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

Guti also slammed Madrid...opppsss Mourinho on the Modric deal. In his words "David Silva is significantly better than Luca Modric."

Anyone who takes offense or bother about Guti's words does not known Guti. Guti is fiercely a nationalist and I am suprised he not only played with foreigners, but went to a foreign country to play after Mourinho moved him out of Madrid. Guti is for a Spanish-only Real madrid and when (not if) he becomes President of Real Madrid, he will make sure of that.
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey
okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

CMS wrote:He should sharrap there one time. That is such a racist statement. So La Liga should only be occupied by Spaniards? What arrant nonsense.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Nor take Guti seriously on this issue, my brother. everyone who knows Guti, knows where he stands on this issue.

I dont know if the bobo is racist, but he is fiercely nationalist. Anything foreign, the bobo is against. I am still scratching my head how he was able to live for one year in Turkey. :lol:

I believe strongly he will run for Madrid president one day and sadly (for open minded people) he will win. And when he does, he will only sanction the purchase of spanish players.
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey
okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

In a semi-reply to Guti's comments, Mourinho said today:
I have to reiterate the opinion I have about this president, the CEO and the board. This transfer period has been an example to society, demonstrating respect for the economic and social state of Europe, spending less than we have earned and doing two fantastic deals with Lass and Granero. They were in the final year of their contracts and in January they could have negotiated with another club. They could have turned down renewal deals and could left on a free transfer. We had the intelligence and acumen to make 20 milion out of two players who have not wanted to renew.

What a hypocrite... Two faced punk... :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: Never liked him as a player in the first place...

General Trousers wrote:Guti slams Jose Mourinho over Granero and Essien deals

By Oliver Scrimgeour | Goal.com – 19 hours ago
http://sports.yahoo.com/news/guti-slams ... --sow.html

Former Real Madrid star and Spanish international, Guti, has slammed Jose Mourinho’s judgment with regards to the sale of fellow Spaniard, Esteban Granero, and the signing of Chelsea’s Michael Essien on loan. Guti, who played over 350 La Liga games for Real Madrid between 1995 and 2010, is seemingly outraged that Mourinho would replace a young Spanish player with a foreign player like Essien, who is in the autumn of his career. “There are some things I can’t understand in football and one of those is that Granero is leaving so that Essien can arrive. Granero is a much better player and he is Spanish,” Guti told Marca.

"Right now the best players are Spanish, and what happens is that you spend a lot more money if you buy foreigners, which annoys me greatly," he added. Esteban Granero has signed for Premier League side Queens Park Rangers, and made his debut on Saturday against English champions Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium. Guti tried to remain respectful, commenting that Real Madrid did need either Essien or Lassana Diarra alongside Sami Khedira, Xabi Alonso and new signing Luka Modric in the midfield, and admitted some may disagree with his views. “It is my opinion," the 35-year-old said. "That does not mean I am right.”

Follow GOAL.COM USA on Twitter
fobi

Post by fobi »

Guti is obviously a fat racist jobless slob

Jose's semi response to Guti is pure class.
okokobioko wrote:In a semi-reply to Guti's comments, Mourinho said today:
I have to reiterate the opinion I have about this president, the CEO and the board. This transfer period has been an example to society, demonstrating respect for the economic and social state of Europe, spending less than we have earned and doing two fantastic deals with Lass and Granero. They were in the final year of their contracts and in January they could have negotiated with another club. They could have turned down renewal deals and could left on a free transfer. We had the intelligence and acumen to make 20 milion out of two players who have not wanted to renew.

No wonder Jose told him and Raul to leave when he took over the team. He was one of the trouble makers and instigators in the locker room. He was hoping Jose would keep him... Useless punk...

fobi wrote:Guti is obviously a fat racist jobless slob

i missed the 'racist' part of his statement

Wanting his COUNTRYMEN to play in his COUNTRY'S league over foreigners is now a racist view?

ok.

rock3t

Post by rock3t »

tfco wrote:i missed the 'racist' part of his statement

Wanting his COUNTRYMEN to play in his COUNTRY'S league over foreigners is now a racist view?

ok.
:shock: :?

And here comes my uncele Tomas....... some africans are just brainless :lol:

rock3t wrote:

ok.

please explain the racist portion of the statement. We'll deal with the insults later. Thank you

CMS wrote:He should sharrap there one time. That is such a racist statement. So La Liga should only be occupied by Spaniards? What arrant nonsense.
It's not a racist statement, if it was then pretty much 80% of CE is racist because everybody wanted a local coach over a foreign one. It's more nationalist than anything. That said, Guti doesn't know what he's talking about.

ok.
:clap: :clap: kpom you dey mind them.. There was a lot of back and forth about this Essien's deal. A lot of folks in the press are going on and on about it. They do not understand why Jose let Granero go .. During the Granada match they talked about it. I see nothing wrong looking out for your own country man, maybe Nigerians should learn about such.. no be these same folks dey yarn say we no dey train our own? now they call him racist.. Also who won't be skeptical about about a player with the history of knee injuries and a few months from being 30?

kalani

Post by kalani »

I imagine Guti feels passionate about Granero since like himself, he is a cantera project and both are Madrid natives. That said he is still salty about being kicked out of Madrid, he said he was leaving but then he tried to backtrack.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
It's not a racist statement, if it was then pretty much 80% of CE is racist because everybody wanted a local coach over a foreign one. It's more nationalist than anything. That said, Guti doesn't know what he's talking about.
"Right now the best players are Spanish, and what happens is that you spend a lot more money if you buy foreigners, which annoys me greatly.......some may disagree with his views. It is my opinion. That does not mean I am right.” - Guti

Like he said, he does have a right to his own opinion. Just like many here.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

rock3t wrote:

ok.

MODS???? :curse:
YNWA
segebaba

Post by segebaba »

rock3t wrote:

ok.

With all due respect i think oga TFCO is right here oga....just like the Brits would like to see more of their kids in the premiership..its the same issue.....imagine if Naija had a top league and all the top african players wanted to play here you wont like if players are brought in from turkey or greece to displace naija players...nationalism is not racism....my 2 cents
those who fail to plan, plan to fail........

"Valdez comes out & spits the verbiage like Mussolini at the balcony", lol...
"Puyol almost got caught w his knickers down" Lmao!
"Messi could follow u into a revovling door and still come out first"
"It's the maestro himself, the puppeteer who turns into the daggerman..", lol...

segebaba wrote:
rock3t wrote:

ok.

With all due respect i think oga TFCO is right here oga....just like the Brits would like to see more of their kids in the premiership..its the same issue.....imagine if Naija had a top league and all the top african players wanted to play here you wont like if players are brought in from turkey or greece to displace naija players...nationalism is not racism....my 2 cents
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

KPOM! ... from another angle, some of us have been called colomental etc for supporting foreign coaches.

Thunder wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
"Right now the best players are Spanish, and what happens is that you spend a lot more money if you buy foreigners, which annoys me greatly.......some may disagree with his views. It is my opinion. That does not mean I am right.” - Guti

Like he said, he does have a right to his own opinion. Just like many here.
I'm not talking about whether he's right or wrong, I'm talking about whether what he said was racist or not. What he said wasn't racist IMHO.

YemiBrazil wrote:
segebaba wrote:
rock3t wrote:

ok.

KPOM! ... from another angle, some of us have been called colomental etc for supporting foreign coaches.
Ya you be correct colomentalist :taunt: . Neways if what he said was racist in nature, then we on CE are the biggest racists ever. Is it only racism when it didn't come out of a black man's mouth? It seem we shift the goal post when a black man says the same exact thing.
Lets try to differentiate nationalism from racism.

cito us wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
segebaba wrote:
rock3t wrote:

ok.

Ya you be correct colomentalist :taunt: . Neways if what he said was racist in nature, then we on CE are the biggest racists ever. Is it only racism when it didn't come out of a black man's mouth? It seem we shift the goal post when a black man says the same exact thing.
Lets try to differentiate nationalism from racism.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Yeye Nigerian racist.

okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

rock3t wrote:

ok.

please explain the racist portion of the statement. We'll deal with the insults later. Thank you
I agree. I dont see the racist part. I dont know Guti personally, so I dont know if he is racist. however, everyone and their mama knows he is a nationalist. its spain or nothing else for him. he even prefers castilla to make up the first team. that strict. :lol: