South African referee to officiate Liberia, Nigeria match

By LFA press
The Confederation of African Football or CAF has selected a leading South African match official as center referee of the match Nigeria versus Liberia in Calabar, Nigeria on October 13, 2012.
Daniel Bennet will officiate the second and final leg of the campaign to the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations finals slated for South Africa.
Marwa Range Aden of Kenya will serve as assistant referee one, while Zekhele Siwela also of South Africa as assistant referee two. And Victor Gomes, another South African will serve as reserve referee.
Mouucharafou Anjorin of Benin repubulic will serve match commissioner. CAF has appointed an additional official for the match who Mbengue Abel of Cameroon.
Probably is based on the crucial manner of the match the that besides additional official, CAF took the assistant referee of the match from different a country other than the country of the center referee.
The crunch match between Nigeria and Liberia is bound for 16hr GMT in Calabar, Cross River State, Nigeria. The first leg in Monrvia ended 2-2.
In a related development, the National team of Liberia now leaves the country on Thursday for Ghana to continue training ahead of the October 13 Match.
http://liberiansoccer.com/South_African ... 321131.htm

By LFA press
The Confederation of African Football or CAF has selected a leading South African match official as center referee of the match Nigeria versus Liberia in Calabar, Nigeria on October 13, 2012.
Daniel Bennet will officiate the second and final leg of the campaign to the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations finals slated for South Africa.
Marwa Range Aden of Kenya will serve as assistant referee one, while Zekhele Siwela also of South Africa as assistant referee two. And Victor Gomes, another South African will serve as reserve referee.
Mouucharafou Anjorin of Benin repubulic will serve match commissioner. CAF has appointed an additional official for the match who Mbengue Abel of Cameroon.
Probably is based on the crucial manner of the match the that besides additional official, CAF took the assistant referee of the match from different a country other than the country of the center referee.
The crunch match between Nigeria and Liberia is bound for 16hr GMT in Calabar, Cross River State, Nigeria. The first leg in Monrvia ended 2-2.
In a related development, the National team of Liberia now leaves the country on Thursday for Ghana to continue training ahead of the October 13 Match.
http://liberiansoccer.com/South_African ... 321131.htm
Re: South African referee to officiate Liberia, Nigeria matc
They Bring Oynobo(sp) man to Calabar.....No match fixing
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Tebelleh King wrote:They Bring Oynobo(sp) man to Calabar.....No match fixing
LMAO like we need match fixing to tap that a$$$ in Nigeria

Historical Data is KING.....Last time we went head to head Weah complain about this same tactic
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Tebelleh King wrote:Historical Data is KING.....Last time we went head to head Weah complain about this same tactic
Too bad History wont be wearing a Liberian jersey that day.

I will be!!!!!!..my Kanu shirt will be sent to the cleaners so the Spirt of the Eagles are not in My home
Bad situation for Liberia. The SA ref knows his bread is buttered with naija in SA than Liberia in SA. More commercial success for the tourney with Nigeria there. Hayatou is not making mistake this time around.
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
wow i can't believe the match that will decide the fate of Nigeria is actually next week! time does move fast.
They better not spoil my birthday again.
Everytime Nigeria fails to qualify for something major it is always on my birthday, give or take 1 day.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Too bad Nigeria can't bribe Ghana say $25000 to give the super chickens a free pass to SA as was done in the Korea/Japan 2002 qualifier. Liberia is coming for a payback in Nigeria's backyard.
.Lmaoo minnows talk too much,imagine Liberia calling us ''Super Chickens?'' we need to bully this Liberians and teach them some lesson in Calabar!liberiansoccer wrote:Too bad Nigeria can't bribe Ghana say $25000 to give the super chickens a free pass to SA as was done in the Korea/Japan 2002 qualifier. Liberia is coming for a payback in Nigeria's backyard.
Last edited by fobi on Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.
I'm trying to remember the last time Liberia qualified for anything? Opps, sorry Charles Taylor appeared at the Haguefobi wrote:Lmaoo minnows talk too much,imagine Liberia calling us ''Super Chickens?'' we need to bully this Liberians and teach them some lesson in Calabar!liberiansoccer wrote:Too bad Nigeria can't bribe Ghana say $25000 to give the super chickens a free pass to SA as was done in the Korea/Japan 2002 qualifier. Liberia is coming for a payback in Nigeria's backyard.

Nigeria is our Big Brother..But on the green grass we will tap tebelleh......we all hope to see the game live..I will be here with my Lonestar shirt on
We coming for a win....The last time we were robbed by the Malian boffon Kuluby(sp)...3-2 win took off the board....it's pay back time
Lmaoo they have every right to talk too much,i guess managing to hold us to a draw in their backyard and using truant means to beat Ghana in a friendly match are enough reasons to give them the impetus to yap nonsense...but remember we have always thrashed Liberia from time immemorial and i don't see anything changing...at least thank God Liberia is not Guinea.pajimoh wrote:I'm trying to remember the last time Liberia qualified for anything? Opps, sorry Charles Taylor appeared at the Haguefobi wrote:Lmaoo minnows talk too much,imagine Liberia calling us ''Super Chickens?'' we need to bully this Liberians and teach them some lesson in Calabar!liberiansoccer wrote:Too bad Nigeria can't bribe Ghana say $25000 to give the super chickens a free pass to SA as was done in the Korea/Japan 2002 qualifier. Liberia is coming for a payback in Nigeria's backyard.
Tebelleh King wrote:Nigeria is our Big Brother..But on the green grass we will tap tebelleh......we all hope to see the game live..I will be here with my Lonestar shirt on
mshhhhewwwww. So you're allergic to winning on your own ground but you want to win away? OK o we shall see
Always Thrashed Liberia ?....LOL....Even with the dream Super Eagles team you manage a 1-0 fluke goal in mali at the ANC
Last time Weah won the World Best, Europen best and Africa best in the same yearfobi wrote:Lmaoo they have every right to talk too much,i guess managing to hold us to a draw in their backyard and using truant means to beat Ghana in a friendly match are enough reasons to give them the impetus to yap nonsense...but remember we have always thrashed Liberia from time immemorial and i don't see anything changing...at least thank God Liberia is not Guinea.pajimoh wrote:I'm trying to remember the last time Liberia qualified for anything? Opps, sorry Charles Taylor appeared at the Haguefobi wrote:Lmaoo minnows talk too much,imagine Liberia calling us ''Super Chickens?'' we need to bully this Liberians and teach them some lesson in Calabar!liberiansoccer wrote:Too bad Nigeria can't bribe Ghana say $25000 to give the super chickens a free pass to SA as was done in the Korea/Japan 2002 qualifier. Liberia is coming for a payback in Nigeria's backyard.
...The Only African to do so
last time Elen Johnson won the Nobel PEACE prize....
The bit you need to concentrate on in that result is the "0" . That's what Liberia managed and that is exactly what you'll manage again against the SETebelleh King wrote:Always Thrashed Liberia ?....LOL....Even with the dream Super Eagles team you manage a 1-0 fluke goal in mali at the ANC
The time for minnows is before the match
When unfounded expectations can linger and satisfy their most futile ambitions.
The time for the heavyweights is after the final whistle, after the formality has concluded.
If the minnows do not speak now, when will they speak? Surely it is not after they have been silenced!
If the Liberians were not beating their chests, it is then that we should be worried.
When unfounded expectations can linger and satisfy their most futile ambitions.
The time for the heavyweights is after the final whistle, after the formality has concluded.
If the minnows do not speak now, when will they speak? Surely it is not after they have been silenced!
If the Liberians were not beating their chests, it is then that we should be worried.
Last edited by Tbite on Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
CongratsTebelleh King wrote:Last time Weah won the World Best, Europen best and Africa best in the same yearfobi wrote:Lmaoo they have every right to talk too much,i guess managing to hold us to a draw in their backyard and using truant means to beat Ghana in a friendly match are enough reasons to give them the impetus to yap nonsense...but remember we have always thrashed Liberia from time immemorial and i don't see anything changing...at least thank God Liberia is not Guinea.pajimoh wrote:I'm trying to remember the last time Liberia qualified for anything? Opps, sorry Charles Taylor appeared at the Haguefobi wrote:Lmaoo minnows talk too much,imagine Liberia calling us ''Super Chickens?'' we need to bully this Liberians and teach them some lesson in Calabar!liberiansoccer wrote:Too bad Nigeria can't bribe Ghana say $25000 to give the super chickens a free pass to SA as was done in the Korea/Japan 2002 qualifier. Liberia is coming for a payback in Nigeria's backyard.
...The Only African to do so
last time Elen Johnson won the Nobel PEACE prize....

We got 4 in Monrovia but the Malian baffon disallowed 2..we coming ..ask Yabo..Sekou had him holding his knees , they had to take him outpajimoh wrote:The bit you need to concentrate on in that result is the "0" . That's what Liberia managed and that is exactly what you'll manage again against the SETebelleh King wrote:Always Thrashed Liberia ?....LOL....Even with the dream Super Eagles team you manage a 1-0 fluke goal in mali at the ANC