Ethiopia is the most impressive team in Group C

Jaidi
Ethiopia is the most impressive team in Group C

Post by Jaidi »

Most confident on the ball and they've showed the best technical ability thus far. Yet they're an entirely home based team :shock:

They have a great chance of getting through if they get 3 points against Burkina. The entertainment will be great for neutrals :thumbs:
DrogbaLampard
Re: Ethiopia is the most impressive team in Group C

Post by DrogbaLampard »

Their striker play in Egypt
Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

DrogbaLampard wrote:Their striker play in Egypt
Yes, he's the only player on the entire team that plays abroad. My statement stands :taunt:

Jaidi wrote:
DrogbaLampard wrote:Their striker play in Egypt
Yes, he's the only player on the entire team that plays abroad. My statement stands :taunt:
3 of their players do but otherwise I agree with you :taunt:
okjazz

Post by okjazz »

Most people dont know this but Ethiopian lads are usually very good on the ball. I played in many in Kenya during the time when Kenya was flooded with Ethiopian refugees. Many were very skilled on the ball.
imprivata

Post by imprivata »

okjazz wrote:Most people dont know this but Ethiopian lads are usually very good on the ball. I played in many in Kenya during the time when Kenya was flooded with Ethiopian refugees. Many were very skilled on the ball.

played with an Ethiopian fellow in college, guy was very good on the ball, very creative must admit i was shocked.

btw DRC was also very impressive

True. I am watching the recorded match now. The guys are good on the ball.

I was impressed with them too. Quite comfortable on the ball and very industrious, they can run all day long and the loss of a man never affected them

You win from the back, they have to get that straightened out, else they risk being run over. But otherwise they are a good team to watch.

First games are not indicative of how good or bad a team is...

If by impressive you mean the number of fans and the beauty of their women then YES...if you mean anything to do with actual play on the field then I beg to disagree. While I supported them today and wished they had beaten the Zambians, they are an organized yet lightweight team. If Nigeria and Burkina Faso handle business how they should, Ethiopia shouldnt pick up any additional points.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

KPOM cellular...
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Cellular wrote:First games are not indicative of how good or bad a team is...
More often than not they are
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Better than BF for sure.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!

kofi86 wrote:
Cellular wrote:First games are not indicative of how good or bad a team is...
More often than not they are
Abeg tell ogba na chance, it usually sets the tone for your tourney.

They are very fit and play a fast paced game. Their contest against Zambia was high quality stuff

I didn't expect that from this match.

That Salhadin is quite good. Full of running and very creative
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

imprivata wrote:
okjazz wrote:Most people dont know this but Ethiopian lads are usually very good on the ball. I played in many in Kenya during the time when Kenya was flooded with Ethiopian refugees. Many were very skilled on the ball.

played with an Ethiopian fellow in college, guy was very good on the ball, very creative must admit i was shocked.

btw DRC was also very impressive

Yep.. Played with Ethiopian kids too. They've got skills and guile.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Hmmm. Just finished watching the game and I must say that i am pleasantly surprised by the play of the Ethiopians. It was fun to watch them play
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

The most impressive team in the tournament for sure. This is based on just one match, but they've exceeded expectations. Such composure, it's surreal. .
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.

We forgot Ethiopia won the ACN IN 1968.
I played with some Ethiopians and sudanese back in the 80s. They are indeed very skillful and confortable on the ball.

Jaidi wrote:Most confident on the ball and they've showed the best technical ability thus far. Yet they're an entirely home based team :shock:

They have a great chance of getting through if they get 3 points against Burkina. The entertainment will be great for neutrals :thumbs:
This is the key..... However in Nigeria, we would make all sorts of noises...
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

If we open up the pitch against these Ethiopians, we will be torn apart and will need Enyeama on top form to stay in the game.