AS BAD AS THAT PITCH IS

And it is very poor for a tournament like this, I don't think it is the reason Nigeria is struggling. Ethiopia balled on it in their opening match, and they are passing the ball right now much better than us.

We lack the cohesion that makes a team good. We just kick and rush and it is very annoying. A year at the helm and all Keshi can give us is punt the ball to Emenike football. This is rubbish, we can't even do the basics and keep possession and make simple passes on the ground, like we used to do with SSS. I hate to always bring it up, but there is nothing like the truth. Anyways this team isn't good enough, given the talent we have. Keshi has failed woefully to build a good side, and anybody who disagrees is in total denial.
Re: AS BAD AS THAT PITCH IS

vancity eagle wrote:And it is very poor for a tournament like this, I don't think it is the reason Nigeria is struggling. Ethiopia balled on it in their opening match, and they are passing the ball right now much better than us.

We lack the cohesion that makes a team good. We just kick and rush and it is very annoying. A year at the helm and all Keshi can give us is punt the ball to Emenike football. This is rubbish, we can't even do the basics and keep possession and make simple passes on the ground, like we used to do with SSS. I hate to always bring it up, but there is nothing like the truth. Anyways this team isn't good enough, given the talent we have. Keshi has failed woefully to build a good side, and anybody who disagrees is in total denial.
do not hold anything back

tell us how you really feel.

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

vancity eagle wrote:And it is very poor for a tournament like this, I don't think it is the reason Nigeria is struggling. Ethiopia balled on it in their opening match, and they are passing the ball right now much better than us.

KPOM!!
YNWA

I refuse to disrespect idiots by calling you one :arrow:

But u can always prove him wrong by marshalling a superior arguement, with facts and figures...rathr than merely attacking him personally.

Having said that, the poor pitch makes it difficult to assess anything definitively...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
patrick

Post by patrick »

How come folks are not acknowledging Ogude's stellar display?
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

patrick wrote:How come folks are not acknowledging Ogude's stellar display?
Pato,

Leave them before they start attacking you ooooooo!!!
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Fair performance, yes! Not sure about stellar? Based on his performance today, "stellar" is not an apt superlative Patrick!
quickie

Post by quickie »

As much as this thread is a rant, the worrying point for me is that "As bad as that pitch is", all the 3 other teams in the group have somehow found ways to play decent football for some periods on it. I really havent seen us do that. Abi these guys have experience on playing on useless pitches more than us??

Q
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

no disrespect u see that angel* fits u very well , are u sure na normal birth u get or na latrine them shiit u , how stupid can u be and how can one be all this stupid and dull , not to knw that our team under Keshi is not making any progress are u that dullard ...
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Jinx FC :lol:

But u can always prove him wrong by marshalling a superior arguement, with facts and figures...rathr than merely attacking him personally.

Having said that, the poor pitch makes it difficult to assess anything definitively...
What's the point is responding to this rubbish I mean the same Ethiopia that balled is being raped. The same Ethiopia that's been together for almost 5 years?

How many 1 year project team in Africa can even play the way Nigeria is playing?

One minute he says the SE is a year project and the next he thinks they should be playing like a seasoned team

Please I see no sense in what he's written. When someone is asking whether the SE will be the first team to go home and he's a supporter then I have issues in terms of is optimism for the team.

I'm waiting for him to compare the SE's play with that of the Ethiopians tonight

What's the point is responding to this rubbish I mean the same Ethiopia that balled is being raped. The same Ethiopia that's been together for almost 5 years?

How many 1 year project team in Africa can even play the way Nigeria is playing?

One minute he says the SE is a year project and the next he thinks they should be playing like a seasoned team

Please I see no sense in what he's written. When someone is asking whether the SE will be the first team to go home and he's a supporter then I have issues in terms of is optimism for the team.

I'm waiting for him to compare the SE's play with that of the Ethiopians tonight

So now you are using a "one year project" as an excuse, dude you are so lame and pathetic. How does Keshi's yansh taste ?

Did anybody tell Keshi to destroy all that SSS had built for inferior and sick players.

Burkina scored 4 goals on the same pitch

Rawlings wrote:Burkina scored 4 goals on the same pitch
How they couldn't score 4 goals against Nigeria with 11 vs 10 men?

But let's keep using all the excuses we can for a piss poor team.

I really don't understand you. Until now Ethiopia is the best thing since slice bread yet the team that got an equalizer against us with 10 men just put them to the sword.

You mentioned Keshi has been in charge of the team for about a year and I'm pointing out that you're comparing a year old team to a 5 year old team. Surely if you understand football and what it takes and the time it takes to have a TEAM, then this argument should not be over your head.

I'll say this much....
I supported Siasia, I thought he had the best chance of any LC's to lead SE back to the bustling attacking footie of yesteryears. He has been fired (rightly or wrongly), MOVE ON and let it go! If Kshi fails, he'll get canned too, what's all the crying about? Can't you guys just support the team and accentuate the positives??

Stylistically, Keshi is the midpoint between Amodu and Siasia. Siaisa wanted his team playing sexy footie, Amodu wascontent with sides that built from a choking defensive structure. Keshi seems to give little to each.

Expecting Keshi's SE to play the kind of team passing you see from Ethiopia is pipe dreams, not gonna happen. Deal with it. The philosophy for the first game was obvious and despite the draw, it worked! We beat the Burkina D over the top time and time again. This Zambia game, the theme seemed to be using the pace of our forwards which didnt quite work 1H, in the 2H we switched to utilizing emenike's power and the play was better. I would have put Brown on in place of Musa. Musa is a disappointment, blonde hair and all, poor decisions over and over again, waste of great pace.

For Ethiopia, I want to see us bully them.,..they are a frail side who play pretty footie, we need to put our foot on their throat and stomp their windpipe. Power and speed will destroy them. Brown must play. Bench Musa and have Brown, Emenike, and Moses bully the Habesha guys.

Don't expect cohesive tiki taka from the SE. It's not Keshi's forte.

Pato, he did play well today. you might want to start an Ogude thread. :thumb:

bad pitch, missed penalty, good opposition..........

the root of our problem is that when it counts, keshi cannot call on experienced players that can change the game like Osaze, Nsofor, Obi, Anichebe etc.

Keshi shot himself on the foot with his 23 players and to the honest, the team cohesiveness is zero, they look and play like 11 poor players thrown together over nite.

Enyi wrote:bad pitch, missed penalty, good opposition..........

the root of our problem is that when it counts, keshi cannot call on experienced players that can change the game like Osaze, Nsofor, Obi, Anichebe etc.

Keshi shot himself on the foot with his 23 players and to the honest, the team cohesiveness is zero, they look and play like 11 poor players thrown together over nite.

Disagree. Nsofor didnt come about the name headless chicken for nothing. IOsaze is a whining distraction who should have been done away with after the Olympic games in Beijing! Anichebe offers nothing over Brown or Emenike and since when did he become 'experienced'? Obi has been in godawful form at Inter AND he's young AND inexperienced AND so many more ands...let him be too.
Who else?

To me, we've just not had the breaks, it's been that simple. Could we press the issue more? Probably, but with fans like you screaming blue murder, it's no wonder the team plays very rigid footie, the feel like there's too much to lose. Anyway, I expect we'll catch those breaks against Ethiopia.
GIN

Post by GIN »

vancity eagle wrote:Did anybody tell Keshi to destroy all that SSS had built for inferior and sick players.
the sick and inferior players are at ANC 2013, while the superior and healthy players coached by the greatest nigerian coach ever to live watched from home in 2012.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
patrick

Post by patrick »

Pato, he did play well today. you might want to start an Ogude thread. :thumb:
Thanks G4L and Sunset,

I get irritated by folks judging a player based on one game, having said that, the first match he was not cavalier but certainly not bad.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more