Obafemi to MLS

kalani
Obafemi to MLS

Post by kalani »

megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
Re: Obafemi to MLS

For Martins as soon as he choose money over staying in the premiership he has slowly been drifting away from competitive football!
He could had stayed in the premiership after Newcastle as Arsenal wanted him! :sad:

Seattle,

Hide your wives and girlfriends! Owambe number 1 is about to show the northwest how to get down...
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Martins, listed at 28 years old...
:sneaky:
YNWA
papilo

Post by papilo »

Eaglezbeak wrote:For Martins as soon as he choose money over staying in the premiership he has slowly been drifting away from competitive football!
He could had stayed in the premiership after Newcastle as Arsenal wanted him! :sad:
Do you really believe he chose Wolfsburg over Arsenal?
yes o
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

If he goes to MLS then he should kiss his international career goodbye! Absolutely ludicrous to even think about this with the WC just around the corner
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

ah ah why now??? He is doing well at Levente.

:boo: :boo: :boo:

This guy is doing well in La Liga and is still a SE prospect.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

bobo took a huge pay cut to move to Levante, if dike could get a look in, nothing wrong with Obafemi moving to the MLS ... if bobo move , kai it go nice to see am vs dynamo...bobo got mouth to feed and yankee is fun for most naija folks...man must chop

This is wonderful news!!! Oba will be playing just 2hrs away from me and he'll be in portland when they play the Timbers. Oyaaaaa....abeg, oba sign the deal kia kia jare. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

can blame obagoal na retirement money he wan collect
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

Obagoal don't do it, don't retire now.

bret- hart wrote:ah ah why now??? He is doing well at Levente.
Yea but he took a huge paycut to go there, Levante was always just a stepping stone to more moulah.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Bigpokey24 wrote:bobo took a huge pay cut to move to Levante, if dike could get a look in, nothing wrong with Obafemi moving to the MLS ... if bobo move , kai it go nice to see am vs dynamo...bobo got mouth to feed and yankee is fun for most naija folks...man must chop
KPOM KPOM GBAM
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

platinum wrote:Seattle,

Hide your wives and girlfriends! Owambe number 1 is about to show the northwest how to get down...
Jette1 hide your girlfriend..................wait...........Nevermind

wale1974 wrote:
platinum wrote:Seattle,

Jette1 hide your girlfriend..................wait...........Nevermind

heavyd wrote:
Martins, listed at 28 years old...
:sneaky:

21 or 28
Obafemi Martins

MLS is one of the most vibrant leagues in the world. MLS is the top 5 of the strongest league in the world. This is a league where the likes of Beckham, Thiery Henry, Juan Angel just to name a few have made names for themselves and a couple of them have gone to another league in Europe where they are much sought after (e.g. Beckham).

Obafemi will for sure meet strong defenders here compare to the defenders he faces week in week out in the NDL of Spain, so don't expect him to score much. Even Thiery Henry slowed down in goal scoring when he came over. I expect to see Obagoal play well alongside top players of the Sounders. Now Sounders is my favorite new team!
Last edited by kolinzo on Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

kolinzo wrote:MLS is one of the most vibrant leagues in the world. MLS is the top 5 of the strongest league in the world. This is a league where the likes of Beckham, Thiery Henry, Juan Angel just to name a few have made names for themselves and a couple of them have gone to another league in Europe where they are much sought after (e.g. Beckham).

Obafemi will for sure meets strong defenders here compare to the defenders he faces week in week out in the NDL of Spain, so don't expect him to score much. Even Thiery Henry slowed down in goal scoring when he came over. I expect to see Obagoal play well alongside top players of the Sounders. Now Sounders is my favorite new team!
Guy, shut up.
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Schillachi wrote:
kolinzo wrote:MLS is one of the most vibrant leagues in the world. MLS is the top 5 of the strongest league in the world. This is a league where the likes of Beckham, Thiery Henry, Juan Angel just to name a few have made names for themselves and a couple of them have gone to another league in Europe where they are much sought after (e.g. Beckham).

Obafemi will for sure meets strong defenders here compare to the defenders he faces week in week out in the NDL of Spain, so don't expect him to score much. Even Thiery Henry slowed down in goal scoring when he came over. I expect to see Obagoal play well alongside top players of the Sounders. Now Sounders is my favorite new team!
Guy, shut up.
Something do you?

Obafemi will for sure meet strong defenders here compare to the defenders he faces week in week out in the NDL of Spain, so don't expect him to score much. Even Thiery Henry slowed down in goal scoring when he came over. I expect to see Obagoal play well alongside top players of the Sounders. Now Sounders is my favorite new team!

Becks, Henry, Oba, Keano...

even ohenohen wouldn't write this shi.t

Becks, Henry, Oba, Keano...

even ohenohen wouldn't write this shi.t
Did the not make names for themselves when they got to MLS or were they journeyman when they got here? :sneaky: Siddon for dirty one time!