He is near to my heart’ – Read Jose Mourinho’s
Text via the excellent Blue Boys from West London.
I’m a person who likes to treasure memories, and with them I can tell the world many things. I’m not a writer, even less a poet, but my life has been rich with stories, stories full of extraordinary moments. Looking back at them, I can find only a few special people who I will keep in my soul and in my heart forever.
Didier Drogba came into my life in the fifth minute of a Champions League game in Marseille’s mythical Vélodrome. I’d hardly sat down when that giant with the number 11 on his shirt scored. I remember he celebrated that goal like it was his last and he turned an already hostile atmosphere into a fireball of flares, chants and emotion. The crowd went mad, the noise was deafening.
At half-time I found him in the tunnel and told him: ‘I don’t have the money to buy you, but do you have any cousins that can play like you in the Ivory Coast?’ In the middle of this tense qualification game he laughed, hugged me and said: ‘One day you’ll be in a club which can buy me.’
Six months later I signed for Chelsea. I had found a super powerful club which everybody wanted to negotiate with, everybody wanted to be linked to – and everybody wanted to play for. I had a number of options, but I arrived and said: ‘I want Didier Drogba.’ Doubts and questions were raised by a few people: ‘Why this one?’, ‘Why not that one?’, ‘Are you sure he will adapt?’, ‘Is he really that good?’
‘I want Didier Drogba,’ I said.
A few days passed and I met with Didier in a private airport in London. Again he hugged me, but this time in an unforgettable way: an embrace that showed this man’s gratitude, and the affection he feels towards people who mean a lot to him. Indescribable. Then he told me: ‘Thank you. I will fight for you. You won’t regret it. I will stay loyal to you forever.’ And that’s just what he’s done. His loyalty came out in his leadership and in the way he always faced up to the difficult moments. Moments when nothing else matters than to be there for your leader and your colleagues. This was a person I knew I could count on whenever and wherever I needed. When the team was under pressure he would go back and help the defenders; when he felt pain he would stretch himself to the limit and never give up. Then of course came what he did best: he scored and scored. Those goals brought him titles, amazing awards, but what stays with me are the countless stories we have together.
The FA Cup final at the new Wembley Stadium, 2007. Manchester United: the last game of the season. A lot of people thought this would be my last game in charge of Chelsea. It was a great battle, and then Didier scored in extra-time. The final whistle blew and everybody went mad – apart from two calm individuals. I ran into the dressing room to call my wife. One player avoided the immediate celebrations and followed me down the tunnel. It was Didier, chasing me for a hug. The game was over but in his mind as he left the pitch was only one thing: to hug me as soon as possible. Was he remembering our first encounter? Our second? Or was he thinking that this embrace could be the last…? He found me, we hugged and we cried.
Didier is a special person. And I repeat if I may: person. I could say player of course – and he’s an unbelievable one – but above all, his impact on the world at the moment is as a person: as an African, as an emperor of the Ivory Coast, as a father, and as a son and as a friend. And some of us have the privilege to have him in our lives. Months after the Cup final I was out of Chelsea. As on the first day, there came that same embrace. I couldn’t speak and Didier could only say: ‘This is not possible, this is not possible, this is not happening.’ I could only find the strength to turn and walk away.
Perhaps this preface should focus on Didier the player. But the player everybody knows – the leader, the title collector, the benefactor as well. All these things he has achieved with skill, effort and humility. Didier is in my life as one of the best players I have managed in my career. But much more importantly, he’s in my life as one of the best and most unforgettable friends.Together, the two of us side by side, fighting for the same thing? Far away? In different clubs? In different countries? Or old, with Didier in retirement and me coaching in a wheelchair? It doesn’t matter.
Didier. Always near to my heart.”
– Jose Mourinho
http://www.theheraldng.com/near-heart-r ... um=twitter
I’m a person who likes to treasure memories, and with them I can tell the world many things. I’m not a writer, even less a poet, but my life has been rich with stories, stories full of extraordinary moments. Looking back at them, I can find only a few special people who I will keep in my soul and in my heart forever.
Didier Drogba came into my life in the fifth minute of a Champions League game in Marseille’s mythical Vélodrome. I’d hardly sat down when that giant with the number 11 on his shirt scored. I remember he celebrated that goal like it was his last and he turned an already hostile atmosphere into a fireball of flares, chants and emotion. The crowd went mad, the noise was deafening.
At half-time I found him in the tunnel and told him: ‘I don’t have the money to buy you, but do you have any cousins that can play like you in the Ivory Coast?’ In the middle of this tense qualification game he laughed, hugged me and said: ‘One day you’ll be in a club which can buy me.’
Six months later I signed for Chelsea. I had found a super powerful club which everybody wanted to negotiate with, everybody wanted to be linked to – and everybody wanted to play for. I had a number of options, but I arrived and said: ‘I want Didier Drogba.’ Doubts and questions were raised by a few people: ‘Why this one?’, ‘Why not that one?’, ‘Are you sure he will adapt?’, ‘Is he really that good?’
‘I want Didier Drogba,’ I said.
A few days passed and I met with Didier in a private airport in London. Again he hugged me, but this time in an unforgettable way: an embrace that showed this man’s gratitude, and the affection he feels towards people who mean a lot to him. Indescribable. Then he told me: ‘Thank you. I will fight for you. You won’t regret it. I will stay loyal to you forever.’ And that’s just what he’s done. His loyalty came out in his leadership and in the way he always faced up to the difficult moments. Moments when nothing else matters than to be there for your leader and your colleagues. This was a person I knew I could count on whenever and wherever I needed. When the team was under pressure he would go back and help the defenders; when he felt pain he would stretch himself to the limit and never give up. Then of course came what he did best: he scored and scored. Those goals brought him titles, amazing awards, but what stays with me are the countless stories we have together.
The FA Cup final at the new Wembley Stadium, 2007. Manchester United: the last game of the season. A lot of people thought this would be my last game in charge of Chelsea. It was a great battle, and then Didier scored in extra-time. The final whistle blew and everybody went mad – apart from two calm individuals. I ran into the dressing room to call my wife. One player avoided the immediate celebrations and followed me down the tunnel. It was Didier, chasing me for a hug. The game was over but in his mind as he left the pitch was only one thing: to hug me as soon as possible. Was he remembering our first encounter? Our second? Or was he thinking that this embrace could be the last…? He found me, we hugged and we cried.
Didier is a special person. And I repeat if I may: person. I could say player of course – and he’s an unbelievable one – but above all, his impact on the world at the moment is as a person: as an African, as an emperor of the Ivory Coast, as a father, and as a son and as a friend. And some of us have the privilege to have him in our lives. Months after the Cup final I was out of Chelsea. As on the first day, there came that same embrace. I couldn’t speak and Didier could only say: ‘This is not possible, this is not possible, this is not happening.’ I could only find the strength to turn and walk away.
Perhaps this preface should focus on Didier the player. But the player everybody knows – the leader, the title collector, the benefactor as well. All these things he has achieved with skill, effort and humility. Didier is in my life as one of the best players I have managed in my career. But much more importantly, he’s in my life as one of the best and most unforgettable friends.Together, the two of us side by side, fighting for the same thing? Far away? In different clubs? In different countries? Or old, with Didier in retirement and me coaching in a wheelchair? It doesn’t matter.
Didier. Always near to my heart.”
– Jose Mourinho
http://www.theheraldng.com/near-heart-r ... um=twitter
Re: He is near to my heart’ – Read Jose Mourinho’s
Moving...
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Very moving...........
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7
- tfco
- Eagle
AN1
wipes tear.
wipes tear.
Naira Did We

Later, a withered Mourinho would return to his spiritual home, akin to the prodigal son. Shorn of his former grace and glamour, hair conceding its colour to the overtures of greyness, his mellow manner spoke of a man whose claim to divinity had been rubbished by sorcerors on his travels. On arrival, he said, 'I want Samuel Eto'o'...Questions poured, why not him, why not them, I want Samuel Eto'o he replied.
...It would later transpire that Jose was a majority shareholder and prominentboard member for Help The Aged.
One cup of soup can warm a octogenarian for a night, but a season long contract can heat his house for a life-time. Call 0800 0LD ERT HAN OHS EE
...It would later transpire that Jose was a majority shareholder and prominentboard member for Help The Aged.
One cup of soup can warm a octogenarian for a night, but a season long contract can heat his house for a life-time. Call 0800 0LD ERT HAN OHS EE
Take a bow sir! Both a poet and a cynic. Nothing flies past you, tell airheadwolex you want the crown for the haters clubCoach wrote:Later, a withered Mourinho would return to his spiritual home, akin to the prodigal son. Shorn of his former grace and glamour, hair conceding its colour to the overtures of greyness, his mellow manner spoke of a man whose claim to divinity had been rubbished by sorcerors on his travels. On arrival, he said, 'I want Samuel Eto'o'...Questions poured, why not him, why not them, I want Samuel Eto'o he replied.
Lord God Almighty!Coach wrote:Later, a withered Mourinho would return to his spiritual home, akin to the prodigal son. Shorn of his former grace and glamour, hair conceding its colour to the overtures of greyness, his mellow manner spoke of a man whose claim to divinity had been rubbished by sorcerors on his travels. On arrival, he said, 'I want Samuel Eto'o'...Questions poured, why not him, why not them, I want Samuel Eto'o he replied.
Abinibi is obviously greater than ability but abinibi + ability = Creativity
*Abinibi = Natural flair
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
it was Didier, chasing me for a hug. The game was over but in his mind as he left the pitch was only one thing: to hug me as soon as possible. Was he remembering our first encounter? Our second? Or was he thinking that this embrace could be the last…? He found me, we hugged and we cried.

Hmm all this hugging, eto o should be concerned that his hugging trophy will soon be snatched away from him.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Touching story...
Nice seeing good things said about one of Africa's greatest ambassadors while he is still alive...
I hear another great team mate is Michael Essien...
Nice seeing good things said about one of Africa's greatest ambassadors while he is still alive...
I hear another great team mate is Michael Essien...
Coach, make use of your takent. Being anikulapoos yanshlicker on the Arsenal band wagon does you no good.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Mourinho likes Africans but i think deep down, following his Real madrid experience, he hates Spaniards. There is some unresolved complexes between Portugues and Spaniards and something went down in Madrid that left a deep scar on the man.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Essien just fainted
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
pajimoh wrote:Essien just fainted

Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
..THIS IS WHY WE LOVE JOSE ...VIVA MOURINHO!!!VIVA DROGBA!!!!!!!
CHELSEA FOR LIFE!!!

Available on all major streaming platforms

@Billy Goat gruff aka Cameroonian Dennis Rodman aka Yaounde Sisqo, be still. The Domestsos is obviously reaching beyond the follicles.
In time, one hopes to author an anthology, an adventure perhaps, a Cyberian thriller possibly. In due time.
metalalloy wrote:pajimoh wrote:Essien just fainted![]()

I am touched! I am touched! Lord Almighty, I am touched by this piece! Jose Mourinho titi lae lae! Didier Drogba omo wa ni!
9jaMan wrote:metalalloy wrote:pajimoh wrote:Essien just fainted![]()

Coach wrote:Later, a withered Mourinho would return to his spiritual home, akin to the prodigal son. Shorn of his former grace and glamour, hair conceding its colour to the overtures of greyness, his mellow manner spoke of a man whose claim to divinity had been rubbished by sorcerors on his travels. On arrival, he said, 'I want Samuel Eto'o'...Questions poured, why not him, why not them, I want Samuel Eto'o he replied.

Na Pa Ohsee you yab so?Coach wrote:Later, a withered Mourinho would return to his spiritual home, akin to the prodigal son. Shorn of his former grace and glamour, hair conceding its colour to the overtures of greyness, his mellow manner spoke of a man whose claim to divinity had been rubbished by sorcerors on his travels. On arrival, he said, 'I want Samuel Eto'o'...Questions poured, why not him, why not them, I want Samuel Eto'o he replied.