Are Nigeria Invincible At Home?
An amazing stat: Nigeria has not lost a World Cup qualifier at home for 32 years.
Is there another African country with a home record that impressive?

Last edited by wiseone on Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Are Nigeria Invincible At Home?
wiseone wrote:An amazing stat: Nigeria has not lost a World Cup qialifier at home for 32 years.

Apparently there is a motion in Ghana to ban the utterance of that numberSunset wrote:wiseone wrote:An amazing stat: Nigeria has not lost a World Cup qialifier at home for 32 years.
Don't let our Bredas see this!!!!
It will be replaced by "The number which we do not speak of"
Of course every year it will be shifted up 1.
If someone were to accidentally slip up and mention 32......people will just start having fits and seizures.
Even when the midgets qualified..they had to say, they will be participating at the World Cup, alongside 31 other teams.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Tbite wrote:Apparently there is a motion in Ghana to ban the utterance of that numberSunset wrote:wiseone wrote:An amazing stat: Nigeria has not lost a World Cup qialifier at home for 32 years.
Don't let our Bredas see this!!!!
It will be replaced by "The number which we do not speak of"
Of course every year it will be shifted up 1.
If someone were to accidentally slip up and mention 32......people will just start having fits and seizures.
Even when the midgets qualified..they had to say, they will be participating at the World Cup, alongside 31 other teams.
Your head nor dey house at ALL!!!!!

Ghana need to man up and win next ANC to curtail this travesty. 

- kash n' karry

Ghana ke !!

The Harambe stars almost pulled it off.
Of course it doesn't help that visitors wait for hours at the airport, train on dusty primary schools, are denied landing rights until game day, not to mention the rare flights to Calabar.
Dis na reason una dey fail exam...kash n' karry wrote:![]()
Ghana ke !!Brazil raped us 3-0 at home in Abuja folks, friendlies !!
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Please check out the last time Nigeria lost a WC qualifier on the road as well.....wiseone wrote:An amazing stat: Nigeria has not lost a World Cup qualifier at home for 32 years.![]()
- green4life
1981. Green Eagles vs Algeria in Lagos. Last WCQ round (first leg of the 2 leg affair to pick the Espana'82 ticket). Hopes were high for the eagles given they'd crushed the same Algeria 3-0 just twelve months earlier in the finals of the 1980 afcon. .. Alas, football ain't maths as we got our arses handed to us on a platter 0-2 in front of Lagos faithfuls. The scapegoat in chief on that day was our goalie Best Ogedemgbe. 32yrs ago? Damn, time does fly.wiseone wrote:An amazing stat: Nigeria has not lost a World Cup qualifier at home for 32 years.![]()

- Eaglezbeak
World Cup qualifiers buddy,the stat has nothing to do with friendlies so process information before leaking your brain!kash n' karry wrote:![]()
You wiked sha...Guy just fail exam....na dis kain talk you dey give am?Eaglezbeak wrote:World Cup qualifiers buddy,the stat has nothing to do with friendlies so process information before leaking your brain!kash n' karry wrote:![]()
You for console bobo wey juss chop F9 now? Iz nor easy.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Only one competitive defeat at home in that time span (on penalties).
Lagos, Kano, PH, Abuja, Calabar... Doesn't matter. The whole Naija is a fortress.
RB.
Lagos, Kano, PH, Abuja, Calabar... Doesn't matter. The whole Naija is a fortress.
RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
Technically even that game offically was recorded as a draw. Cameroon just won the tie breaker which in this case was the PK shootout.Riversboy wrote:Only one competitive defeat at home in that time span (on penalties).
RB.

I accept your explanation.Kabalega wrote:The Harambe stars almost pulled it off.
But is this also why Kenya consistently fails to beat Nigeria in Nairobi? Is it because they waited for hours at the Nairobi airport, trained on dusty Nairobi school fields, were denied Nairobi landing rights until game day, not to mention rare flights to Nairobi?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Because SE win and you think say na yam.Even if the man up with referee help e go do them like film trickcito us wrote:Ghana need to man up and win next ANC to curtail this travesty.
- green4life
Shhhhh .... No facts allowed. Only feelings please. Thanks.The Eagle wrote:I accept your explanation.Kabalega wrote:The Harambe stars almost pulled it off.
But is this also why Kenya consistently fails to beat Nigeria in Nairobi? Is it because they waited for hours at the Nairobi airport, trained on dusty Nairobi school fields, were denied Nairobi landing rights until game day, not to mention rare flights to Nairobi?
Dang! That was a backhand on Kabalega that landed perfectly on his face...The Eagle wrote:I accept your explanation.Kabalega wrote:The Harambe stars almost pulled it off.

- kash n' karry
elerineye wrote:Dis na reason una dey fail exam...kash n' karry wrote:![]()
Eaglezbeak wrote:World Cup qualifiers buddy,the stat has nothing to do with friendlies so process information before leaking your brain!kash n' karry wrote:![]()

Look at u fooools talking smack again. The thread topic asks a question "Are Nigeria invincible at home" ?

It didn't ask the question up there that "are Nigeria invincible at home at da WC qualifiers" ??

I know it takes time for some of your fools to come around sometimes, stop burning that number 6 all da time on the SE !!

u forgot how siasia (aka kwa-sia kwa-sia) lost to a very weak side at home, missed out on the anc and got fired? so what home invincibility are you talking about?
Papilos the Great
- Eaglezbeak
The title alone does not explain why read the very short sentence on the first thread!kash n' karry wrote:elerineye wrote:Dis na reason una dey fail exam...kash n' karry wrote:![]()
Eaglezbeak wrote:World Cup qualifiers buddy,the stat has nothing to do with friendlies so process information before leaking your brain!kash n' karry wrote:![]()
Look at u fooools talking smack again. The thread topic asks a question "Are Nigeria invincible at home" ?![]()
It didn't ask the question up there that "are Nigeria invincible at home at da WC qualifiers" ??![]()
I know it takes time for some of your fools to come around sometimes, stop burning that number 6 all da time on the SE !!
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I know that draw felt like a loss...owarean wrote:u forgot how siasia (aka kwa-sia kwa-sia) lost to a very weak side at home, missed out on the anc and got fired? so what home invincibility are you talking about?