Diego Costa..

Post by GUEST »

One of the Best Striker on the Planet....

Made his Bed by Chosen Spain over Brazil and was Given 90 minutes of Playing time

Vs Italy.. Do You Think his Performances on this Day make the Job Much Easier for Spain to Select Him

for the Big Dance taken into Consideration the Talents in Spain Team?
Re: Diego Costa..

the guy is a big angel*.....

...you can't blame him, Brazil is loaded he has to find somewhere to lay his head.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

mcal wrote:...you can't blame him, Brazil is loaded he has to find somewhere to lay his head.
not in the striker department they aint!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Costa is a BIG asset. Whenever Spain has to play Rough and tumble teams like England, Costa is the perfect weapon. His balance is immaculate.....he rates above average in every good attribute you need in a striker.....He'll be in Brazil mosdef
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos
tsoolo

Post by tsoolo »

Benedict Iroha wrote:the guy is a big angel*.....
the guy is not an angel*;
the guy is building and deciding his own destiny;
the guy is his own person;
the guy has chosen what he wants and
I think I respect his choice!
The greatset gift of life is the gift of learning, that gift is incomplete unless it is passed on - Annonymous

Benedict Iroha wrote:the guy is a big angel*.....

Big angel*? Explain why...

He would have also played if Brazil really wanted him.

The real deal wrote:Costa is a BIG asset. Whenever Spain has to play Rough and tumble teams like England, Costa is the perfect weapon. His balance is immaculate.....he rates above average in every good attribute you need in a striker.....He'll be in Brazil mosdef
...it'll be a rather long wait for Spain to play a physical game...it's not in their dna...
Pa

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
mcal wrote:...you can't blame him, Brazil is loaded he has to find somewhere to lay his head.
....attacking midfielders are as good as strikers. They are loaded.

After rewatching the Spain vs Italy game,Costa is just a good striker not on same level with Saurez and the little Argentina playing for Mancity.
I will take Super Mario over Costa.The only down side of Mario is that drama part.
soma

Post by soma »

i agree kajifu, Costa is good but a little overhyped. I rate aguero/Suarez/Benzema way ahead of him.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

paj wrote:
The real deal wrote:Costa is a BIG asset. Whenever Spain has to play Rough and tumble teams like England, Costa is the perfect weapon. His balance is immaculate.....he rates above average in every good attribute you need in a striker.....He'll be in Brazil mosdef
...it'll be a rather long wait for Spain to play a physical game...it's not in their dna...
Pa

Rough for them = diving.

Football midgets on this thread. This is the first time Costa featured with the Spanish team. Atletico does not play like the Spanish national team. If Costa goes to Barca he won't have an impact right away. Give the dude the time to settle.
F360

Post by F360 »

joplass wrote:Football midgets on this thread. This is the first time Costa featured with the Spanish team. Atletico does not play like the Spanish national team. If Costa goes to Barca he won't have an impact right away. Give the dude the time to settle.
Has nothing to do with time to settle but everything to do with the way Spain play. Llorente is a quality striker just like Negredo and Soldado before his move to Spurs. Spain's style at the moment just doesn't work with most traditional strikers and Diego Costa will realize that as his minutes for the national team become less as the WC approaches.

--------------------------------------------
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Absolute rubbish!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Absolute rubbish!
...if i am a coach and that's all i got, I'll use them.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Absolute rubbish!
...if i am a coach and that's all i got, I'll use them.
you can use them, but to say they do as good a job as strikers, in a striking role, is ludicrous! Not every attacking midfielder is on the level of Messi and Ronaldo! Wilshere will score as many goals as Rooney? :lol:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

and Spain is less loaded?
I don't think that's the reason.
He is just somehow unpatriotic and possibly believes Spain fits him better and he can archieve more with them - but actually we can just speculate.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

DAgrin wrote:
and Spain is less loaded?
I don't think that's the reason.
He is just somehow unpatriotic and possibly believes Spain fits him better and he can archieve more with them - but actually we can just speculate.

obviously he feels Spain has been better to him than Brazil ever was.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

F360 wrote:
joplass wrote:Football midgets on this thread. This is the first time Costa featured with the Spanish team. Atletico does not play like the Spanish national team. If Costa goes to Barca he won't have an impact right away. Give the dude the time to settle.
Has nothing to do with time to settle but everything to do with the way Spain play. Llorente is a quality striker just like Negredo and Soldado before his move to Spurs. Spain's style at the moment just doesn't work with most traditional strikers and Diego Costa will realize that as his minutes for the national team become less as the WC approaches.
Well Sir. that's what I was saying. The reason why I used Barca in my post, Spain tends to play like Barca. So, again, Costa needs to hang around this team before developing those links with his team mates.