How many of us play soccer here to which level...

KingLoku
How many of us play soccer here to which level...

Post by KingLoku »

Seriously i wan catergorize people wan i go dey read their thread and responds .. Cuss i notice say some fools wan never even kick the ball before dey yarm stupidity rants here .. Make i start with my self.
I played for my primary School bck then St Georges Primary school Falomo ..
Than secondary school , Kuramo college Victoria Island and National grammar School .
Anambra state academicals .
Fed School of Arts and Science Victoria Island.
Trained with UNN team abit .
Fed ministry of Housing and works ..
Appeal court Lagos ..and Fed palace hotel..
So when i dey talk of soccer matter , atleast i knw the game and i sabi wetin i dey talk abot.
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
esosa
Re: How many of us play soccer here to which level...

Post by esosa »

KingLoku wrote:Seriously i wan catergorize people wan i go dey read their thread and responds .. Cuss i notice say some fools wan never even kick the ball before dey yarm stupidity rants here .. Make i start with my self.
Than secondary school , Kuramo college Victoria Island and National grammar School .
So when i dey talk of soccer matter , atleast i knw the game and i sabi wetin i dey talk abot.
That's very impressive. you have very good soccer cred. But it doesn't necessarily translate to current soccer insight.

Does table soccer count? :oops:

Future Golden Eagle IJN.
yannick

Post by yannick »

Mazi oloku nah who vex you reach this level? my guy even post im resume :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

..I was with U-17 Old Oyo State Team in 89 but was dropped for being too young.
- Played Principal Cup in Old Oyo State in late80`s
- Played in Lagos Local League, many jeun-jeun games across the state - 93-99
-Played for Yabatech Team - 95-98 set
-Represented Akwa Ibom State NYSC team 1999 ,won Zonal DG`s Cup in SHark Stadium,PH. Made it to the finals in ABJ DG`s Cup.
- A brief stint with Ibom Stars in 2000, played along Vincent Enyaema`s elder brother, Aniekan , team was coached by the great Henry Nwosu. Enyeama was still in UniUyo then (not in the team ). I decided to run back to Unical for my MBA.
- Played for University of Calabar in 2001.
- Trained with Calabar Rovers from 2001-2003. Privileged to play with Ene Okon, Friday Ekpo, and late Christopher Edem.
- currently plays in Calgary (Alberta) League -Masters 1- (+35yrs aka AllStar team :D

And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

dhoney wrote:...I was with U-17 Old Oyo State Team in 89 but was dropped for being too young.
- Played Principal Cup in Old Oyo State in late80`s
- Played in Lagos Local League, many jeun-jeun games across the state - 93-99
-Played for Yabatech Team - 95-98 set
-Represented Akwa Ibom State NYSC team 1999 ,won Zonal DG`s Cup in SHark Stadium,PH. Made it to the finals in ABJ DG`s Cup.
- A brief stint with Ibom Stars in 2000, played along Vincent Enyaema`s elder brother, Aniekan , team was coached by the great Henry Nwosu. Enyeama was still in UniUyo then (not in the team ). I decided to run back to Unical for my MBA.
- Played for University of Calabar in 2001.
- Trained with Calabar Rovers from 2001-2003. Privileged to play with Ene Okon, Friday Ekpo, and late Christopher Edem.
- currently plays in Calgary (Alberta) League -Masters 1- (+35yrs aka AllStar team :D

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Were you 17? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
ora

Post by ora »

Played Principal Cup with JMAGS
College Soccer IN USA
Trained with Amicable Insurance club on my return stay in Nigeria( Way back then...hahahaha)
Trained with Sofoluwe and others
Played with an against Most of the Rangers boys that came to Clemson U in the days-Kendo Ilodigwe. Played with Sam Owoh,Chris Ogu, SAmmy Okpodu. Monidafe...Bendel Ins players/Eagles.....
Coached "Select" Teams in US for over 6yrs with several championship(U-14 to U-21)
Currently still playing the "Olde" league with Duke University Grad team
Regular player at the then "Evans Square" on my visits....

Kai man de old o.
Last edited by ora on Sat May 10, 2014 3:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Played at my house/compound, running around with friends in the U-10 category
Played for my class during the usual Govt. High School Adeta "Mr. Dada (PE teacher)" end-of term class football competition (not good enough for school team - we had Kwara Bomber feeder team players in my school then and those guys had very thick yam-tuber legs especially one guy we call Ozogula)
Played for Golden Stars - a local area amateur team then in the Ilroin Stadium and participated in many local school field type competitions
Played for the dept but not faculty of science Unilorin team ( we had Emma of Poland in the team then so my level never reach that side)
Played for platoon 4 at Rivers state NYSC camp and we won
Played for my company team though finally choose to join the golf team for the biennial industry games

Remains a golfer till date with many trophies on my shelf....

Oya, d next goal is to try football management after reriting from my day job as am sure i have what it takes to be the next Diego Simeone, we are similar in thinking tactics and the way we like our teams to be set up and play!
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Played up to university level and the English FA 5-a-side amateur tournaments way back in 2004. My team even won their league. That was a great time. A pity my mother broke my trophy.

EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

Good topic KingLoku,

Played regularly for class XI from form 2-5 at KC Lagos
(Also one of the top 5 Subbuteo table soccer kingpins of the school during that period, with my indomitable West German team :D )

Played for the combined 5th form team against FGGC Lagos during KCL's 5th form week (and was subsequently recognised at the gbedu later that night as the wing back - no 4 in those days - that broke down a lot of their play on our right wing and launched counters. Recognition which in the presence of and to the admiration of hot babes aided in their easier procurement :thumbs: )

Made the King College, school football squad for the principals cup in my 5th form which afforded the prestige of training with the squad, eating with the squad (who's diet was even more luxurious than the already renowned Kings College menu) and travelling to match days in the air conditioned school bus allocated to the squad.

Played No footie during A'Levels and OND in IMT as one explored a change in scene from Lagos to Enugu and its 'afternoon phenomenom' and my new found '24/7 mobility'

Played footie sparingly in my UNN Enugu campus days (as i explored the world of Architecture, Gbedu & Chicks) If one was to be honest most of the footie practice was more in defensive moves....'dodging & weaving' when an 'attacker' was homing in on 'goal' :laugh:

Played a lot more footie on returning to the UK, in places like 'Norf' London cricklewood park, Regents Park, Central London and Melfort Park, Croydon. Still playing till date every Sunday but the joints are creaking so retirement is near. Did i mention once played with a group of Naija friends in a park in LA (Cant remember where) around 94/95, boy did that pitch seem huge...

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

Bigpokey in 5,4,3,2.…..
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

I played at non-league level & I now coach but on this forum its just all about fun I don't take anything too serious,selecting squads that contain injured players & bench warmers tripled with people screaming for their favourite retro player to go to the World Cup that's hilarious nothing more!
Let people express themselves about the game & relax :thumbs:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Eaglezbeak wrote:I played at non-league level & I now coach but on this forum its just all about fun I don't take anything too serious,selecting squads that contain injured players & bench warmers tripled with people screaming for their favourite retro player to go to the World Cup that's hilarious nothing more!
Let people express themselves about the game & relax :thumbs:
Bros .. Expressing ur self with those that knw their onions and knws the game is the issue , don't forget we also educate our selves too by learning from eachother , rather than wasting percious time arguing with somebody that does knw the meaning of monkey post talkless of knwing what is called chinpad or hardstud boot ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

KingLoku wrote:Seriously i wan catergorize people wan i go dey read their thread and responds .. Cuss i notice say some fools wan never even kick the ball before dey yarm stupidity rants here .. Make i start with my self.
Sorry Kingloku I couldn't help it :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Arrigo Sacchi never played football professionally, and before becoming a coach he was a shoe salesman. This led to his famous quote to the ones that questioned his qualifications: "I never realised that in order to become a jockey you have to have been a horse first"
Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

Bros,
U forgot to include your mercenary career.
As for me I never played pass street/compound footie.
I guess that's the disadvantage if attending the best sports/ football school in the land. Too many better players ahead of me. :taunt:
D
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Chingo Bling wrote:Bros,
U forgot to include your mercenary career.
As for me I never played pass street/compound footie.
I guess that's the disadvantage if attending the best sports/ football school in the land. Too many better players ahead of me. :taunt:
D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: .. All inclusive ..

so this oloku aka old souja never die dey call football soccer :lol: :lol: :lol: that just shows this coconut water brain, begin tap ball when e land toronto..smh. no original football player go dey call am soccer....come here dey talk say playing kick about with hockey players means say you sabi ball..smh bobo call am soccer :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

-Primary School=Goalkeeper
-Secondary School=Goalkeeper/RB/Winger
-Village=Forward
-Town I grew up in=Forward/RB/Right-Wing/AM
-FUTO(Departmental League-Top scorer in 2001)=Forward
-USA=Forward and still plays in a league(8 years running). http://mynnsl.com/Org/StandingsResults. ... cYJ9qQk%3d

So I could say I have played all over the field. I just de play only forward now cos man don de old jare :mrgreen:
Last edited by Cito on Fri May 09, 2014 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Bigpokey24 wrote:so this oloku aka old souja never die dey call football soccer :lol: :lol: :lol: that just shows this coconut water brain, begin tap ball when e land toronto..smh. no original football player go dey call am soccer....come here dey talk say playing kick about with hockey players means say you sabi ball..smh bobo call am soccer :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Bia ode we all dey lay down how we play the game .. Tell us ur own ? ,, ur shrine of mikel obi , don expose u ..ode ..

KingLoku wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:so this oloku aka old souja never die dey call football soccer :lol: :lol: :lol: that just shows this coconut water brain, begin tap ball when e land toronto..smh. no original football player go dey call am soccer....come here dey talk say playing kick about with hockey players means say you sabi ball..smh bobo call am soccer :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Bia ode we all dey lay down how we play the game .. Tell us ur own ? ,, ur shrine of mikel obi , don expose u ..ode ..
dude i go begin insult you if you no stop all your silly insults.

You called football soccer :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: that has exposed you.I do not need to do gbeborun about football played.. there are trophies and team pictures i posted on CE ... so i am not a bragga like you , who calls football soccer.. canada dey play ball sef.. no go hunt moose with mounted police. old souja never dies

Kingloku .posing without shoes..old souja never dies :lol:

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

KingLoku wrote:
dude i go begin insult you if you no stop all your silly insults.

You called football soccer :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: that has exposed you.I do not need to do gbeborun about football played.. there are trophies and team pictures i posted on CE ... so i am not a bragga like you , who calls football soccer.. canada dey play ball sef.. no go hunt moose with mounted police. old souja never dies

Kingloku .posing without shoes..old souja never dies :lol:
See how this angel* wan derail this thread . Anyway we sabi ur kind .. No wahala , na the essence of why i started this thread ..