From Special One to Specialist in Failure...

femibyte
From Special One to Specialist in Failure...

Post by femibyte »

"Mourinho inherited a Chelsea team that came 3rd last season and won the Europa league. He invests £110m in squad players and they finish 3rd again, this time trophyless. Respect!"

#MissingRafaYet #JustSaying... :twisted:
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
Re: From Special One to Specialist in Failure...

femibyte wrote:"Mourinho inherited a Chelsea team that came 3rd last season and won the Europa league. He invests £110m in squad players and they finish 3rd again, this time trophyless. Respect!"

Too bad a team with title ambition, with it's destiny in its hands, and a chance to beat the specialist in failure at home... ended up with what?

Certificate of Participation? :arrow: :arrow:

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

femibyte wrote:"Mourinho inherited a Chelsea team that came 3rd last season and won the Europa league. He invests £110m in squad players and they finish 3rd again, this time trophyless. Respect!"

Too bad a team with title ambition, with it's destiny in its hands, and a chance to beat the specialist in failure at home... ended up with what?

A team with about 1/3rd the budget of the Specialist In Failure finishes above his team, moves from 7th to 2nd in a single season, playing much more dynamic football and only gets pipped to the title by another billionaire sugar daddy club. 'Nuff said..

Post by GUEST »

Benitez :lol: :lol: :lol: ..

This Dude got it wrong all Season Long--Mouthrinho.
Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

Nonsense! Cut and paste from a lunatic angel* on Twitter. Don't you have any original views that's yours? Salah and Matic only came in January so how any literate person can add up 110 million.

Ya'll will see next season. It's this sort of garbage that made most neutrals want City to win...and we are happy Loserpool got dumped in their place.

femibyte wrote:

A team with about 1/3rd the budget of the Specialist In Failure finishes above his team, moves from 7th to 2nd in a single season, playing much more dynamic football and only gets pipped to the title by another billionaire sugar daddy club. 'Nuff said..
Femibyte, I sabi say you guys were surprised by the dizzying heights you attained and like anyone punching above their weight, wilted to a more familiar position...

Next season, you will no longer be a contender for Certificate Of Participation... lets see you guys maintain or improve on your standings.

Expectations have risen...

Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

femibyte wrote:

With the fat angel* Phil Dowd, the worst ref in the EPL, doing his utmost to make sure you lot won today. What did Shola say to get a Red Card? Why was Dowd not see the shirt pulling that led to the Sturridge's goal? And stupid ref sent Shola off for pointing out how bad the ref was! Or the send send off? What a joke of a ref? At the end of the day, City won fair and square.
11-11 today, Liverpool should have got only a point.

Post by Super Eagle »

The funny thing is that Arsene Wenger may win a silverware this year but Jose Mourinho wouldn't!

Life is funny, innit :???:
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
Chico

Post by Chico »

Will Steve G ever win the EPL?
Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. The fearful are caught as often as the bold.
Hellen Keller

Says the guy whose team choked against Chelsea and crystal palace while playing naive football. Take a tear and wipe the tears. 25 long years and still counting the drought in EPL title. I'm very happy the Mourinho destroyed your pipe dreams. Nothing for Pool. Nothing for Stevie G aka Mr. Bottler. The way he gave one to Ba was a thing of beauty. Perfect World class assist. :rotf: :rotf:

... And before you bring up the old history rant, I admit that #weaintgotnohistory.

Says the guy whose team choked against Chelsea and crystal palace while playing naive football. Take a tear and wipe the tears. 25 long years and still counting the drought in EPL title.

... And before you bring up the old history rant, I admit that #weaintgotnohistory.
I thought I was the only one to see the deflection tactics

Choker-pool

Says the guy whose team choked against Chelsea and crystal palace while playing naive football. Take a tear and wipe the tears. 25 long years and still counting the drought in EPL title.

Femibyte na an Encyclopedia salesman... TXJ is a history book salesman...

Regaling us of tales of when they were champions... Ahmean, it is like a Ghanaman telling us stories of the last time they won AFCON... and us trying to find color footage of the said event...

Like every traditionalist, they prefer to not win anything as an ode to their fandom. #realfans... :D :taunt: :taunt:

Lol @ Captain Choker aka Stevie G. World class assist man. What a bottler!! Wipe the fcuuking tears Femi. Nothing for Stevie. And I'm glad my CFC had a lot to do with it. All those cheesy pks from diving your way to points amounted to nothing. Lol. Bunch of chokers. Cough. Cough. :rotf:

Thing na classic laughing thread for me. :rotf:
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Lol at all these Chelski bandwagonners. They were dissing Rafa, hailing the Special One now Specialist In Failure - who has delivered... NOTHING after £110m of investment.

Hmm, Sugar Daddy Abramovich go begin dey wonder, wonderfulmenti... :twisted: :twisted:

femibyte wrote:Lol at all these Chelski bandwagonners. They were dissing Rafa, hailing the Special One now Specialist In Failure - who has delivered... NOTHING after £110m of investment.

Hmm, Sugar Daddy Abramovich go begin dey wonder, wonderfulmenti... :twisted: :twisted:
Victim of accidental good fortune...

Next year una no go get excuse o...

Expectations will be high.

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

femibyte wrote:Lol at all these Chelski bandwagonners. They were dissing Rafa, hailing the Special One now Specialist In Failure - who has delivered... NOTHING after £110m of investment.

Well, we nor go get £110m for spend lek una. But we go do we best. Usef get 4 admit say di Special One nor try - after all di diss wey e diss Wenger dis year...

Shut yo bitter arse up and focus on your club. Your team had a chance but choked...twice, then you have the nerve to question another team. I swear I can't stand Liverpool fans.
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Mr. Piffington wrote:Shut yo bitter arse up and focus on your club. Your team had a chance but choked...twice, then you have the nerve to question another team. I swear I can't stand Liverpool fans.
Mr Piffington, so bitter, so angry, so delusional... Having a bad day ? Feeling bad that you finished below us in the table ?? :tic: :tic: Let me recommend a stiff drink, and one or 2 Advils, maybe that'll make you feel better ok ? Blame your Specialist in Failure, not me. Haterz gonna hate, Pool players gonna play :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Clouds darkening for the Specialist in Failure at the Bridge ??

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... ursts.html

Roman Abramovich may be falling out of love with Jose Mourinho again... The Chelsea owner will not be happy with his dull football and outbursts
By MATT LAWTON

Such is the level of security around Roman Abramovich, his whereabouts are often a mystery to staff at Chelsea.
But he was expected to be at last weekend’s encounter with Norwich, if only to acknowledge the support of the fans at the last home game of a dramatic, if ultimately disappointing, season.
His regular guests were there; an eclectic mix of high-powered individuals who usually include Russian businessmen, as well as former Chelsea manager Bobby Campbell.

Campbell and other guests often make gestures of disapproval towards their host when a pass is misplaced. Abramovich usually says very little in response, offering only rare flashes of emotion on the back of three rows of seats adorned with cashmere blankets.
The box, in the middle tier of the West Stand, is a £1million-a-season suite that one top ranking manager, who can appreciate the difference between Nobu and Nando’s, would argue serves ‘the best food in the world’.
But such culinary excellence was not enough to lure back Abramovich last Sunday, and his absence is being interpreted by some as yet another expression of his disapproval with what has been going on at Chelsea.
When the relationship between the owner and Mourinho began to disintegrate during the self-anointed Special One’s first term in charge, Abramovich simply stopped going to matches. When he knew he wanted to sack Carlo Ancelotti, he stopped going again.
True, Abramovich’s attendance has been erratic for much of this campaign. He has been to few, if any, away games, mainly because of the sheer amount of security involved.

Strangely, he has been seen shopping alone in Whole Foods Superstore in West London but will demand that his security team inspect a stadium prior to his arrival.
Even then he sometimes finds interaction with the hosts uncomfortable. He never eats the food on offer and when Dave Whelan once encouraged him to try one of his Wigan pies, the Russian visibly squirmed. ‘Funny bugger,’ Whelan noted.
However, Abramovich, say insiders, is frustrated not just by his team’s failure to win a trophy for the first time in four seasons but by Mourinho’s more negative tactics and the fact that he is fighting with just about everyone, from the football authorities to rival managers — even his own players.
A few weeks ago, with Chelsea in a Champions League semi-final and still chasing the title, Abramovich seemed to be more accepting of Mourinho’s volatility. But with defeats by Atletico Madrid and Sunderland at home, the mood has darkened.
Mourinho has shown flashes of his genius this season, outwitting his rivals in clashes against Manchester City, Liverpool and Arsenal, even if things came unstuck in the second leg against Atletico. With the talent he has at his disposal this season, and in the absence of the top-class striker he hopes to recruit in the form of Diego Costa, he has done a decent job.
But Abramovich could be forgiven for taking a different view given the policy he employed in Mourinho’s absence, the recruitment of players who can play the brand of football he wants to see at Stamford Bridge.

‘He’s gone for a certain type,’ said another observer with close links to the club. ‘Mata, Oscar, Hazard, Willian, Schurrle. Even Luiz and Azpilicueta. These are players who want to play.
‘But Jose has sold Mata and Luiz might not be there much longer either. It’s almost as if he is fighting against the philosophy Roman has tried to instil.’
There has been a change in emphasis since Christmas, when Mourinho first expressed his frustration with the lack of quality in his attack. There is no doubt he reverted to a more defensive approach, one that secured results but was not nearly so easy on the eye.
Much like before, Mourinho seems to be stumbling from one argument to another. He has not yet been branded an ‘enemy of football’ but his attack on Arsene Wenger — when he called Arsenal’s manager ‘a specialist in failure’ — was embarrassing and his clashes with the football authorities have also been a source of concern at the club.

Abramovich did not appreciate the image Mourinho created for Chelsea during his first term and he is unlikely to enjoy seeing his manager fined last week for what was a childish attack on England’s referees after Sunderland had ended his run of 77 home matches at Stamford Bridge without defeat.
Even on Friday he was spoiling for a fight. ‘What happened against Sunderland and against Aston Villa is not English football,’ he said with much the same sarcasm that got him in trouble in the first place.
As the manager, he is entitled to clash with his players. But that with Eden Hazard – after he had criticised Mourinho’s counter-attacking tactics on French TV – was seen as too public, as was the criticism of Oscar, a personal Abramovich favourite.

The Russian would probably prefer Mourinho to save such verdicts for the season-end report he says he will file to his employers tomorrow.
Mourinho still has plenty of allies, and if he encourages the club to retain the services of John Terry, Frank Lampard and Ashley Cole in his report they will continue to be influential allies in the dressing room.
Mourinho will want those same senior players around next season too, not least because of the fact that they completely buy into his methods and because they know, from first-hand experience, that those methods bring success.

Right now, he probably still has an ally in Abramovich, although his bizarre remarks after the first leg against Atletico — when he seemed to suggest he might need the approval of his employers before resting players against Liverpool — also came across as too confrontational, and again, too public.
In fact, some of the Russian’s closest advisers were baffled by his decision to recruit Mourinho for a second time given the sense of betrayal he had felt seven years earlier.
Mourinho had a supporter in Marina Granovskaia – Abramovich’s chief adviser – but not many others when the oligarch first floated the idea of bringing him back.

History has proved that Abramovich does not shy away from difficult decisions, his dismissal of Ancelotti for finishing second in the Premier League only a season after winning the domestic double proof of that. Winning the European Cup didn’t give Roberto di Matteo too long either.
Right now, sources insist Abramovich is not about to pull the trigger on Mourinho. Even if the sudden availability of Pep Guardiola, currently enduring a few issues at Bayern Munich, could change that.
But Mourinho will be under pressure to produce a more dynamic brand of football next season, and at the same time make an effort to avoid the kind of confrontation that harms the image of the football club.
Do that and Abramovich might start enjoying himself at Stamford Bridge again. Fail and it could get as ugly as some of Chelsea’s football.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z31R4a7a7e
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Mourinho snatched the Trophy from Liverpool and handed it to Pellegrini so your badbellitis is understandable. Typical sore loser mentality!

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Ekorian wrote:Mourinho snatched the Trophy from Liverpool and handed it to Pellegrini so your badbellitis is understandable. Typical sore loser mentality!

This is rather rich coming from a joker whose team manager claims to be Special and spent £110m only to end up with..... NOTHING !!, smh...
frlawrence1

Post by frlawrence1 »

femibyte wrote:

Well, we nor go get £110m for spend lek una. But we go do we best. Usef get 4 admit say di Special One nor try - after all di diss wey e diss Wenger dis year...
Special weytin? When the fake Maradonna calls him the "Special Fraud", una go talk say him hayd no dey house. Una don see am now.
And the fraud of a Special Participant has the ordacity to insult Wenger. Anyway, breeze don blow, fowl nyash don open...

femibyte wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Mourinho snatched the Trophy from Liverpool and handed it to Pellegrini so your badbellitis is understandable. Typical sore loser mentality!

This is rather rich coming from a joker whose team manager claims to be Special and spent £110m only to end up with..... NOTHING !!, smh...
Abramovich, Emenalo and Mourinho had supper together after defeating Cardiff so stop losing sleep over somebody else's money. BLUES WILL BE BACK BETTER AND STRONGER. GO AHEAD AND WALK ALONE!