2nd round for all african teams, World Cup 2014

monkeypost
2nd round for all african teams, World Cup 2014

Post by monkeypost »

I have a strange feeling that is what is going to happen, all five teams will get out of their groups, It will be remembered as the African world cup in Brazil.
If you give me Cole and I give you Gallas, surely, SURELY, you owe me money? waka man on the Cole Gallas transfer saga
Re: 2nd round for all african teams, World Cup 2014

monkeypost wrote:I have a strange feeling that is what is going to happen, all five teams will get out of their groups, It will be remembered as the African world cup in Brazil.

Most likely will not happen, but honestly speaking ALL 5 teams have a fairly good chance IMO.

monkeypost wrote:I have a strange feeling that is what is going to happen, all five teams will get out of their groups, It will be remembered as the African world cup in Brazil.
You what? I had the same nagging feeling. Nigeria in particular has an easy path to the quarter finals.
It is Ghana that is in trouble, but with luck and cunning play, they can get out of that group. They will not go far unless they drastically fix that defense.

i had the same feeling too
miky

Post by miky »

same here
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

keep yall feelings to yourselves :curse:

Bigpokey24 wrote:keep yall feelings to yourselves :curse:
:lol: :lol: Hey, take your anti-depressant ASAP!
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

Bigpokey24 wrote:keep yall feelings to yourselves :curse:
Oh my Nigerians :curse: how about African teams actually do it instead of y'all having thes "feelings"
Naija4lyfe

If they're disciplined, they all stand a chance.
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

I have a feeling whenever y'all have these feelings, we end up failing
Naija4lyfe

You can take this to the bank after three games Nigeria will be on their way back . Please we should not allow our emotions to cloud our judgment. Please has Kechi's team apart from African teams defeated any other team. I do not see an iota of difference between this team and the team Keshi took to confederation cup. Secondly look at Keshi's records a as head coach. His records are glaringly poor. He failed woefully when he took flying eagles to AYC tournament. He failed woefully when he took Togo to ANC tournament . In spite of plethora of super stars Mali paraded when he was their head coach their record was brazenly ignominious in an ANC tournament. As a head coach of SE he failed with ignominy in the CHAN tournament. Each one of us was a witness the disgraceful performances of SE in Confederation under his tutelage.
The only successful tournament under his guidance is watered down 2013 ACN which I believed he won fortuitously. Yes by serendipity 1 We are all in cognizant of the fact that Ghana did not participate with their full strength. 2 The performances of SE apart from few games were not stellar or bravura. 3 I attributed that victory mainly to Mikel's unvarnished determination to prove something. Unfortunately this lonely accomplishment has made him demi god in Nigeria football.
Surely, this haughty coach is going to nuclear war in spite of his fortified arsenal with untested and inferior weapons such as den guns. Tell me any coach out there that will pick Babatunde ,Uchebo, Nwofor ,Gabriel Reuben ,Shola Amoebi and Yobo over Ike Uche,Obasi,Haurana, Aluko, Nosa and Nsofor. I want to know what Keshi has seen in geriatric Amoebi ,England coaches did not see at his peak when Amoebi was beggarly pleading with them to call him up even as reserve.
In spite of unaccountable overtures by erstwhile SE coaches the boy vehemently refused to play for Nigeria
There is no question about it, NFF has given Keshi an implicit support to achieve and perform excellently in this World cup . Obviously, somewhere along the line this egocentric and supercilious coach will ask Nigerians to pray and support his team when he has single handedly decimated the opportunity of SE having a successful tournament with his quixotic selections.
I will humble eat my pie if he proves wrong which I strongly doubt.
Last edited by bully12 on Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

bully12 wrote:You can take this to the bank after three games Nigeria will be on their way back . Please we should not allow our emotions to cloud our judgment. Please has Kechi's team apart from African teams defeated any other team. I do not see an iota of difference between this team and the team Keshi took to confederation cup. Secondly look at Keshi's records a as head coach. His records are glaringly poor. He failed woefully when he took flying eagles to AYC tournament. He failed woefully when he took Togo to ANC tournament . In spite of plethora of super stars Mali paraded when he was their head coach their record was brazenly ignominious in an ANC tournament. As a head coach of SE he failed with ignominy in the CHAN tournament. Each one of us was a witness the disgraceful performances of SE in Confederation under his tutelage.
The only successful tournament under his guidance is watered down 2013 ACN which I believed he won fortuitously. Yes by serendipity 1 We are all in cognizant of the fact that Ghana did not participate with their full strength. 2 The performances of SE apart from few games were not sterling or bravura. 3 I attributed that victory mainly to Mikel's unvarnished determination to prove something. Unfortunately this lonely accomplishment has made him demi god in Nigeria football.
Surely, this haughty coach is going to nuclear war in spite of his fortified arsenal with untested and inferior weapons such as den guns. Tell me any coach out there that will pick Babatunde ,Uchebo, Nwofor ,Gabriel Reuben ,Shola Amoebi and Yobo over Ike Uche,Obasi,Haurana, Aluko, Nosa and Nsofor. I want to know what Keshi has seen in geriatric Amoebi ,England coaches did not see at his peak when Amoebi was beggarly pleading with them to call him up even as reserve.
In spite of unaccountable overtures by erstwhile SE coaches the boy vehemently refused to play for Nigeria
There is no question about it, NFF has given Keshi an implicit support to achieve and perform excellently in this World cup . Obviously, somewhere along the line this egocentric and supercilious coach will ask Nigerians to pray and support his team when he has single handedly decimated the opportunity of SE having a successful tournament with his quixotic selections.
I will humble eat my pie if he proves wrong which I strongly doubt.

Bro I agree with your sentiment, hopefully though you are wrong about 3 and out, though it will not surprise me.

Ghana is assured of a place in the last 16 to meet Russia
.....and then meet Naija in 1/8
..and Brazil in Semis

If the referees are fair, then we'll be in the finals
icee

Post by icee »

All african team except Algeria

I expect Ghana vs Algeria in the 1/8 final, Ghana vs Nigeria in the 1/4 final, Ghana vs Cameroon in the 1/2 final and Ghana vs Cote d'Iboire final :)

O boy when the draw came out I didnt think Ghana would make it out of their group.
But I'm starting to think they will do the best out of the African nations.
Their build up is as always very low key but they have ballers like Atsu in their ranks .
They always perform on the world stage. I see them going very far.