Latest on Echiejile/Ejide

http://africanfootball.com/news/432000/ ... conclusive

Ejide's jittery performance vs Scotland makes sense now :lol: Congrats to him :thumb:

Elderson misses training again, scan inconclusive

Friday Jun 06, 2014. 23:58

AS Monaco defender Elderson Echiejile missed Friday evening training with the Nigeria World Cup squad as a scan result of his injury was inconclusive.

He was forced out in the first half of the match against Greece with a torn muscle.

He is certainly ruled out of Saturday’s final warm-up game against United States of America in Jacksonsville as a result of the injury.

Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi said the scan result of the left back was not conclusive as he was waiting for a better medical opinion to enable him take a decision.

“We don’t have to rush things, we are talking of the World Cup here, not just any other competition, so we have to be careful what we say here regarding our top players,” Keshi cautioned.

Meanwhile, the Eagles training camp was lifted up Friday afternoon, when goalkeeper Austin Ejide, gleefully announced that his wife, Chito, has given birth to a bouncing baby girl in nearby Chicago City also in the United States.

Keshi promptly named the child, “the World Cup baby of Nigeria”, as she was coming barely 10 days to Nigeria’s opening World Cup game against Iran on June 16.

Asked what name he will like to call the baby girl, Ejide beaming with smiles said she will be named Chimamanda.

KingLoku
Re: Latest on Echiejile/Ejide

Post by KingLoku »

mystic wrote:http://africanfootball.com/news/432000/ ... conclusive

Ejide's jittery performance vs Scotland makes sense now :lol: Congrats to him :thumb:

AS Monaco defender Elderson Echiejile missed Friday evening training with the Nigeria World Cup squad as a scan result of his injury was inconclusive.

He was forced out in the first half of the match against Greece with a torn muscle.

He is certainly ruled out of Saturday’s final warm-up game against United States of America in Jacksonsville as a result of the injury.

Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi said the scan result of the left back was not conclusive as he was waiting for a better medical opinion to enable him take a decision.

“We don’t have to rush things, we are talking of the World Cup here, not just any other competition, so we have to be careful what we say here regarding our top players,” Keshi cautioned.

Meanwhile, the Eagles training camp was lifted up Friday afternoon, when goalkeeper Austin Ejide, gleefully announced that his wife, Chito, has given birth to a bouncing baby girl in nearby Chicago City also in the United States.

Keshi promptly named the child, “the World Cup baby of Nigeria”, as she was coming barely 10 days to Nigeria’s opening World Cup game against Iran on June 16.

Asked what name he will like to call the baby girl, Ejide beaming with smiles said she will be named Chimamanda.

that self goal, makes a lot of sense now .. :ohmy:
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
JssMan

Post by JssMan »

KingLoku wrote:

Yeah, it makes sense, he was pushing along with his wife.

Jh8: 34Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. 35Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. 36So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

Agbim should just deliver too. May be that belle go go down small.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Congrats to Ejide. :clap: :clap: :clap:
globalinksnn

Post by globalinksnn »

congrats ejide

KingLoku wrote:

What he needs money for his new baby girl so he slaps the ball into the net? :thumb:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

KingLoku wrote:

What he needs money for his new baby girl so he slaps the ball into the net? :thumb:
Had same thought ..that is the reason for my comment ,,
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Congratulations to Ejide and family.

Miracle of birth is a blessing from God. Congrats to Ejide and wishing the Mom and the baby the best of luck!

COngrats to ejide and his family.

Ps. we are still waiting for the deluded match fixing experts on this site to produce their evidence oh. :lol:

nellcarter

Post by nellcarter »

KingLoku wrote:

:agree: :lol: private schools, cost of living, etc.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

nellcarter wrote:
KingLoku wrote:

:agree: :lol: private schools, cost of living, etc.
and he go pay money for the hospital services if his wife no be America resident ..
Chxta

Post by Chxta »

Toyin Ibitoye is reporting that Echiejile is out of the World Cup. Can someone please confirm?
Onye kwe, Chi ya ekwe
patrick

Post by patrick »

Toyin Ibitoye @ToyinIbitoye · 22m
Elderson Echiejile out for 3 weeks(so he's out of 2014 World Cup),Ejike Uzoenyi to replace him!
I believe this is 100% correct
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

Poor Elderson kai! And nobody touch am sef, those kind of injuries must be hard to deal with mentally...
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Keshi's poor selections have now meant that 1 injury can create chaos in the squad. Taiwo would have been an ideal back up. Instead he is calling up another attacker? What about Joel Obi?

Meanwhile, we all know Musa is not fit either. The squad is in a shambles. :sneaky:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Echiejile should never be picked for Nigeria again!

The last WC, he got injured after replacing the injured Taiwo against Greece. And this was in the same game! This left us with no LB against South Korea and the horror show of Afolabi. What a liability this man is- he has again left us high and dry!

He should not be called up to the squad again, he cannot be trusted to stay fit!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Re: Echiejile should never be picked for Nigeria again!

So you think he doesn't wanna go to the world cup?

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

balo wrote:So you think he doesn't wanna go to the world cup?
it doesn't matter what he thinks- his body won't allow it!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
eyan

Post by eyan »

FRANK WHITE wrote:The last WC, he got injured after replacing the injured Taiwo against Greece. And this was in the same game! This left us with no LB against South Korea and the horror show of Afolabi. What a liability this man is- he has again left us high and dry!

He should not be called up to the squad again, he cannot be trusted to stay fit!
Take it easy bro. No be him fault ke, the guy has been a good servant to his father land. After all Iranian witch doctor might be behind it.

The Notorious one...sharap your mouf.
Last edited by 100%Naija on Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rarely have heard an empty vessel sound as loudly as your commentary Mr. white.
You constantly put the dumb in dumber.

Don't get me wrong I have no problems with diverse opinions. But when they are so constantly backward, negative and putrid, there is not much to do but shake your heard in disgust and pity.

Personally, I wish Elderson well. If the rumors are true, he must be devastated. None of us can imagine what he must be feeling.