Super Eagles Players In Appearance Fee Fight
- imehjunior
Re: Super Eagles Players In Bonus Fight
The more things change the more they remain the same.
- YemiBrazil
Interesting...
Eto'o Cameroon fighting the same battle
http://africanfootball.com/news/432101/ ... too-and-Co
Eto'o Cameroon fighting the same battle
http://africanfootball.com/news/432101/ ... too-and-Co
It's not a "fight" if they are merely requesting similar fees as other teams (eg, Ghana) are getting...
KpomGotti wrote:It's not a "fight" if they are merely requesting similar fees as other teams (eg, Ghana) are getting...

aka....................Negotiating!!!!
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
- YemiBrazil
Gotti wrote:It's not a "fight" if they are merely requesting similar fees as other teams (eg, Ghana) are getting...

Yes sir, it's correct to call it a bonus fight - putting it another way is a simple matter of choice.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
This appearance fee was not addressed when they settled the match bonus issue and code of conduct? nah wah.
- YemiBrazil
This is a special case apparently not addressed in the code of conduct - FIFA sets aside a special bonus for world cup appearance and it appears the players refuse to be sidetrackedmetalalloy wrote:This appearance fee was not addressed when they settled the match bonus issue and code of conduct? nah wah.

Uncle Yobo the most useless player dey lead bonus wahala
Dude, even the linked article said nothing about a fight...YemiBrazil wrote:One of the definitions of a fight is 'to put forth a determined effort'.
Yes sir, it's correct to call it a bonus fight - putting it another way is a simple matter of choice.
Calling it a "fight" is merely an editorial choice, not a factual characterization.
At this point, it is more properly characterized as a request...
If the NFF rebuffs said request, then it could conceivably escalate into a fight.
Mikel & Yobo arguing for $100.000 appearance fee
http://africanfootball.com/news/432108/ ... rance-cash
That's why we saw a rubbish perfoamce NFA want to pocket the $9 million
For evil too prosper it only needs men of goodwill to stand by Idile and do nothing!
It has escalated into a serious fightGotti wrote:Dude, even the linked article said nothing about a fight...YemiBrazil wrote:One of the definitions of a fight is 'to put forth a determined effort'.
Calling it a "fight" is merely an editorial choice, not a factual characterization.
If the NFF demurs, then it could conceivably escalate into a fight.

Re: Mikel & Yobo arguing for $100.000 appearance fee
Crooksfishward wrote:http://africanfootball.com/news/432108/ ... rance-cash

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
give them their money. 23 times 100k is not even half 9 million
Not according to the article...Sir V wrote:It has escalated into a serious fight
But knowing our peeps (who never miss a chance to miss chance), would not be surprised if it does so.

Bigpokey24 wrote:give them their money. 23 times 100k is not even half 9 million

MODS, please merge...
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=249571
Every world cup is the same, primitive and indiscipline behaviour. We always prepared to fail , we had this nonsense in 1998 , then got humiliated 4-1 , repeated the behaviour in 2002 and 2010.
The players are demanding for what is due to them and they should be given their money.
I don't understand. Who should foot the bills of traveling, lodging and other logistics if the player are demanding one third of the money allocated by FIFA?
- YemiBrazil
I hear you.Gotti wrote:Dude, even the linked article said nothing about a fight...YemiBrazil wrote:One of the definitions of a fight is 'to put forth a determined effort'.
If the NFF rebuffs said request, then it could conceivably escalate into a fight.
- YemiBrazil
Good question but that's where accountability and transparency comes into play. Players won't be suspicious thereby fueling discontent and questions if they know exactly what goes in and out.Ekorian wrote:I don't understand. Who should foot the bills of traveling, lodging and other logistics if the player are demanding one third of the money allocated by FIFA?
But Felery was calling American commentators all sorts of names yesterday when they said SE players are not disciplined! Nigerians will never learn!!